Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2 bedroom suite close to all the best sites in Victoria

Bedrooms 2
Space 600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4/5

Newly renovated two bedroom suite provides its guests all amenities. On a quiet street just steps away from the beach and easy walking distance to downtown, parks, the Mile 0 landmark, and The World's Tallest Totem Pole!

Back bedroom has double bunk beds and main bedroom has a queen size bed. Kitchenette includes stove top, microwave convection oven, refrigerator and dishwasher. Easy access to grocery, shopping and pubs, all within a short, picturesque walk.

Moss Street is known for its gorgeous canopy of cherry blossoms in the spring, the Moss Street Paint-In features local artists displaying their art work along the whole street, from the art gallery to the ocean (Third Sat in July). Saturday mornings is a local outdoor market with all kinds of wonderful treasures to discover.

Steps away from Beacon Hill Park, where the flowers are plentiful, featuring (all free) outdoor concerts, turtle and duck ponds, playgrounds, children's water playgrounds, petting zoo (with twice-daily goat stampede!) and even a 18 hole putting range (for those who need to carry a golf club at all times!).

If you are interested in relaxing and enjoying all Victoria has to offer this suite will not disappoint.

Upper suite also available vrbo508488

More Details

Birute Curran
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Birute,

Thanks for a lovely stay. The suite was so perfect for my family and dogs. It was such a beautiful weekend all round and was really nice that my mother-in-law could experience this too. Would love to stay again. Nice to have the late check out too!!

Oct 2013
  • 1 of 2


Fairfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful 2 bedroom suite close to all the best sites in Victoria
average rating of 4.647059 based on 36 reviews

Fabulous hosts, prime location, comfortable suite for 4 adults and our dog.

  • 5 of 5

We Will return. Can't imagine finding a more comfortable, cozy and attention to detail. Carol from Seattle

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver

Amazing location and quiet

  • 4 of 5

We felt very welcome and found the suite very clean and quiet, with a decent kitchen, cozy living space and the beds were comfy. It’s an incredible use of space (well planned layout) but we found it a bit small for 3 adults and a child. The location made up for that - we walked to beaches, Cook St. , downtown and Beacon Hill Park...fantastic. The toys, games, DVDs and stuffies were a really nice surprise for our 2 yr old!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and thoughtful details

  • 4 of 5

The cottage is well equipped and perfect for a family. The location is great. My sons enjoyed exploring the nearby tide pools while we prepared dinner. Would definitely recommend the property.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Clean well stocked property. Small but efficient

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Novato, Ca

Good location, Unwelcoming & Unresponsive owners. Basement suite, noisy above & not for tall people

  • 1 of 5

The location of this basement suite is nice but after the inhospitable & unprofessional treatment of owners, I feel compelled to mention the bad points. I dismissed a review of property stating that it was the most expensive place they had ever rented. I think they meant to say they felt they were being "nickeled & dimed". Owners response to review was they had the wrong property. As an owner myself of two rentals I know it's not possible for someone to leave a review of a property they haven't stayed in & unfortunately I ignored this red flag. The first morning we were woken up @ 5:30 by noisy guests upstairs. We didn't hear back from owner after two calls about trouble with the coffee maker & thinking it was broken. After reading the owner's rules upon check in, we were nervous thinking we would be blamed for breaking it! If a towel is ruined you'll be charged $20, towels must be washed & preferably put in dryer upon check out. Guests need to vacuum & will be charged a $40 per hour fee for any additional cleaning of unit. Guests are required to leave unit as found, so I don't understand why guests are charged a cleaning fee. Only someone about 4 ft. tall could comfortably shower & it was a hazard, the shower head could be removed & was the only way we could shower & it fell several times for us both. My large toe nail is black which I will likely loose. A few days into our stay we noticed damage we were concerned we may be blamed for since guests are required to Immediately notify owners of any damage upon check in. When I sent the owner photos to document the damage & explained the problem with the shower, I still heard nothing back! My friend realized she left two of her pillows behind & took the owners by mistake. She reached out to owner to see if she could come by to exchange pillows & hasn't heard back. As an owner I would appreciate a guest bringing anything unsatisfactory to my attention so I could make things right. The Only response I got was owner refunding our damage deposit minus $20 for the night my neice stayed over. In my rush to clean & make my flight I forgot to leave $20 & emailed owner saying if she felt it necessary take it out of our deposit. I'm a bit surprised she did since I told her about shower accident & that she should speak to her housecleaner as bath tub didn't look clean. We Always reach out to guests to see how things are, even if we are out of the country & to have no response is inexcusable

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. We have been working hard for the past five years to provide our guests with competitive realistic rates in a well managed, comfortable environment. Rarely do we have guests that are not pleased with their stay. Our policies and rules are posted and guests receive them prior to arriving as you did. We responded to your requests and did as you instructed us to do for any additional fees incurred. We have always attended to guest requests and are very proud of our reviews. Just to be clear we do not ask anyone to vacuum the suite but do ask that items such as toys, books, etc be returned to where they were found as well as to start to wash the towels. This cuts down on our housekeeper needing to spend additional time tidying up before cleaning, increasing rates for everyone. Again, we are sorry to hear your stay did meet your expectations and we will certainly take your critisim into consideration. All the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place for location and comfort!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this darling place. The beds were all comfy, shower was great. and was a perfect spot one block from the dog park overlooking the ocean. We loved it! Hope to stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Victoria International
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Fairfield or Cook Street Village
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Car Ferry - Coho; Passenger Ferry - Clipper
Nearest Ski
245 Kilometres
Mt. Washington
Nearest Beach
0.1 Kilometres
Dallas Road
Car: not necessary

Guests can walk, bike, roller blade or jog to the home from downtown ferry terminals. Rental cars and tours are available for exploring more than Victoria. Very close to the ocean and Beacon Hill Park which includes a petting zoo and twice a day goat stampede! Flowers, fresh air, para-sailers, wind surfers, mountain and ocean views and rainbows are all part of the charm.

Having beach picnics or just watching the water activities can relax everyone.

For those wishing to explore the local pubs a few blocks in either direction will satisfy your appetite. One of the best fish and chip shops is a few blocks away.

Grocery and pharmacies within walking distance.




Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $19.46
Refundable damage deposit $77.86
cleaning $58.39

Rate is based on 3 person occupancy. Additional occupants will be charged $25 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties