Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reserve your place in the sun! No Amenity Fees

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 907 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bunkroom, 2 Bath (Sleeps 6)

The Shores of Panama is a true vacation resort. The unsurpassed amenities include valet parking, a grand lobby, full spa & sauna, Children's Activity Program, Tiki bars, coffee kiosk, lush tropical garden and beautiful lagoon pool.

This luxury unit was professionally decorated and furnished to provide guests all of the comforts of home including flat panel televisions, free WiFi, upgraded memory foam mattresses, washer & dryer, a library of books & puzzles, and a fully stocked kitchen.

The flooring in the master bedroom was replaced with beautiful tile in September, 2015. The patio furniture was also replaced with brand new in September, 2015.

This grand unit features a beautiful Master bedroom with private bathroom and gorgeous Gulf view from the large window; a fun bunk area with an adjacent bathroom; Granite kitchen with new appliances; dining table for four; additional bar seating; spacious living room; and gorgeous balcony with comfortable furniture overlooking both the Gulf and lush tropical lagoon pool.

In addition to offering ultimate luxury, unit 1526 at The Shores also has ultimate LOCATION! A great gulf view, a few steps from the famous Pineapple Willy’s Restaurant, a short walk to Walmart/Walgreens/McDonalds, a few minute stroll to Ripley’s Believe it or Not and Wonderwork attractions! This unit also includes a reserved parking space in the parking garage.

Indulge yourself at the Shores:

468 square feet of beachfront

Large heated indoor pool and hot tub

18,000 square foot lagoon pool

Spa, Sauna, Fitness Center

Concierge

Kids Club Activity Program

Electronic Game Room & Video library

Party & Media room

Two Tiki bars

Things you should know:

-Minimum age to rent is 25 [age verification required]

-A major credit card will be required to be kept on file

-Maximum sleeping capacity is six individuals

-Registration fee of $50.

-Tax applies to nightly rate and cleaning fee

-refundable damage deposit may be required and non-refundable $45 accidental damage insurance policy

-Saturday to Saturday rental period when applicable

-No Smoking

-No Pets

More Details

Property Manager
Rod Trahin
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 907 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , Spa like private bath
    Second Bath - toilet , shower , Spacious bath adjacent to bunk room
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , memory foam mattress
    Bunk Room - 1 bunk bed , Memory foam mattresses
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Reserve your place in the sun! No Amenity Fees
average rating of 4.8055553 based on 36 reviews
5

The best place we have ever stayed. Can't wait to book our next trip there.

  • 5 of 5

The room was so nice with great views of the ocean and pool. Rod was so easy to work with. Any questions he would always respond back pretty quickly. No complaints.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Condo was very nice. The shores of Panama is a very large facility so plan on doing a lot of walkin.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the unit we stayed in. Very nice. Super clean. Owners responded quickly to emails. Had a wonderful time. Only thing that we didn't like was the amount of walking you had to do to get from the pool to our unit. Or to the parking garage. It is a very large property. Would definitely consider staying again.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gurley, Alabama
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This place is just lovely. The furniture looks as great as it does in the photos, the view is gorgeous, and the beds are so ridiculously comfortable. I wasn't crazy about the bathrooms, but they are adequate. I just kind of wanted a big tub, lol. The master bedroom was really comfortable, and the living room was great for hanging out with my family and watching t.v. after a long day at the beach. The place was very clean, and had everything we needed in the kitchen to cook our own meals. And the icemaker was awesome. My only issues with the property were not with the room itself, but the parking and having to wear wristbands the whole time. Our parking spot was on the 8th floor, and it was exactly a half mile drive from the ground level. I have no complaints about this condo though, it was spacious, comfortable, and nicer than where I currently live. It had pretty views from both sides, and we had a great time.

Fair warning: the elevators at this place take forever to get to you. That was one of my biggest pet peeves the whole time. It didn't affect the luxury and comfort of the condo, but if you're an impatient person, having to wait forever for an elevator will annoy you.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Rod
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Resort and room are beautiful

  • 4 of 5

Overall this was a fantastic trip! The room was beautiful and the resort is hands down the prettiest I've ever stayed in. The staff is wonderful and they have a large security staff 24/7 so we always felts very safe. The condo is next door to pineapple willies. You can walk there from the beach! The only thing I regret is the week we went. We didn't know about this bike rally from Wednesday-Saturday. It was obnoxiously loud at night and we really struggled to sleep most night. This wasn't the owners fault or the condos...we should've researched it more. Just a friendly piece of advise to future vacationers, be sure to check to see if there are any events like that BEFORE you book. But overall a great stay at a wonderful place!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Rod was very helpful throughout the booking process. Would definitely book again.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay! The room was very well maintained and the owner was awesome! 👍?👍?👍?

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and comfortable room! Rod was very nice to rent from and he always responded very quickly. The keypad on the door was an extra bonus. We love this resort and have stayed in many rooms here--would definitely rent from Rod again! 👍?😎?😎?😎?😎?😎?😎?😎?😎?

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
Car: not necessary

Shores of Panama is a gulf front luxury resort loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, , health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities, high speed internet access and more. It is convenient to many restaurants, shopping and fun activities for all ages.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 6 2017 - Aug 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,330
 
 
August special
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$600
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
September
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
PCB IronMan
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Late Fall/Holiday
Nov 6 2017 - Mar 3 2018
1 night minimum stay
$59
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Non-refundable damage $48 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.1%

Registration fee payable upon arrival to The Shores of Panama. This fee is $50 for stays over 4 nights and $25 for stays of less than 4 nights.

Please contact for Payment Terms and Cancellation Policy

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties