Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SOPHISTICATED SANCTUARY WITH STRIKING VIEWS--DESTINATION WEDDINGS AND EVENTS!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

"Stars & Stripes" is an upscale and beautifully furnished duplex home located in the Southpointe community on the white sugar sands in Fort Morgan, AL. Being ideally situated in a low-density beach community, this gulf front property can provide the perfect setting for a beach wedding or other gathering. If you are needing more bedrooms, Stars & Stripes is connected to Liberty, a 5 bedroom duplex and both units can be reserved together as Southpointe #3. Floor to ceiling glass windows show off the panoramic views of the sparkling blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The tasteful decorations are warm and inviting, and the wonderful kitchen has an island, lots of granite, custom cabinetry, and all the appliances and cookware you need for meal preparation. The living area has a wet bar and a large sectional sofa with plenty of seating for everyone to catch a movie on the large flat screen HDTV. There are 4 bedrooms each with its own private bath and flat screen TVs in almost every room. Two of the bedrooms are Master suites, each with a jetted tub and walk-in shower. And not only do you receive all these wonderful amenities, there's an elevator!

Amenities include an outdoor pool, covered BBQ area, elevator, outdoor shower, and direct beachfront access. There is even a wonderful swing for relaxing and catching up on the latest novel.

Linens are provided for all beds. Additionally, bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths and kitchen towels are provided.

Why choose to vacation in the Fort Morgan, Alabama area? Located on the west end of Pleasure Island’s peninsula, Fort Morgan offers the same beautiful white sand beaches found within the city limits of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach but without the crowds. The absence of high-rise condos means you can enjoy the sunrises and sunsets from almost anywhere in the area. The beaches in Fort Morgan are pet friendly, and pet owners can bring along “man’s best friend” to enjoy the best nature has to offer as well! (Law requires pets be on a leash) The Marina in Fort Morgan offers charter fishing and dolphin cruises, and the Marina store has beach items and necessities to purchase that you may have forgotten to bring along. Several great restaurants offer fresh seafood, burgers, pizza, as well as Mexican fare. If you feel like heading into the city, Gulf Shores is just a 15-20 minute drive away.

Things to do in the area include: enjoying the gorgeous beaches and beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico, shelling, fishing, bird watching, hiking, biking, shopping, dining out and more!

4 Bedroom / 5 1/2 Bathroom single family home

Community swimming pool is just steps from the home’s front door!

Sleeps 10

Bedroom #1 (1st level)- King bed, 2 private baths, one with jetted tub and the other with a walk-in shower, flat screen TV w/satellite

Bedroom #2 (1st level)- Two twin beds, private bath, flat screen TV w/satellite

Bedroom #3 (2nd level)- King bed, private bath with garden tub & separate shower, and flat screen TV w/satellite

Bedroom #4 (2nd level)- Queen bed, private bath, TV w/satellite

Sleeper sofa in sitting area and flat screen TV w/DVD player (2nd level)

High speed wireless internet

Satellite TV in living room

Full-size washer & dryer

All linens and towels provided

Fully equipped kitchen

Ironing board and iron provided

Balcony with seating

Stereo

DVD player

VCR player

Pet friendly

Are you ready to reserve your stay at Stars & Stripes? Give us a call or send an email to us today! AVOID VRBO'S SERVICE FEE! BOOK WITH US DIRECTLY AT COASTALRESORTRESERVATIONS OR CALL US.

Reported breakdowns of amenities will be repaired ASAP; condition of amenities cannot be guaranteed 100% of the time.

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed. Must be a minimum of 25 years old to rent.

More Details

Property Manager
Coastal Resort Realty
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Southpointe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

SOPHISTICATED SANCTUARY WITH STRIKING VIEWS--DESTINATION WEDDINGS AND EVENTS!
average rating of 4.586207 based on 29 reviews
Jackson, MI
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time...pool was super and heated... Private beach...great kitchen with lots of room...and bedrooms far enough apart that you got peace and quiet when needed.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is lovely to hear that you had a great time. Stars & Stripes is the perfect place to relax and take in all that the Gulf and beach has to offer. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Also, remember your 10% discount as our returning guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
FRANKSVILLE, WI
4

Beatiful grounds and area

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stars and Stripes was beautiful. There was a lot of room for us to spread out. We had two families staying in one condo, and we felt like we all had enough space. The grounds were beautiful. It was the only property in the area with grass and landscaping. The pool was very nice and clean. Our only complaint, the condo could have been a little cleaner upon arrival.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Mrs. Anderson, I am so glad both families had a great stay at Stars & Stripes. We would love to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, AL
3

Stars & Stripes

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have mixed feelings regarding this rental. The positive first. The house has an awesome location. The pool was kept clean & we enjoyed it very much. Loved having an elevator. The deck had ample comfortable furniture. The staff that we dealt with was polite and efficient. The negative, the kitchen was under stocked. There was only 8 forks! kitchen towels, 3, 2 of the dining room chairs were broken & unusable. I was very glad that I brought some pots & pans from home. The carpet in the upstairs bedroom was covered with animal hair. We tried to vacuum it but there was not a bag in the cleaner & none in the house.Carprt in living/dining room area needs replaced. Two of the beds were either broken or put together wrong so that your head was lower than your feet. We had a maintenance issue with the toilet which was fixed very promptly. The barbeque grills were rusted out & almost unusable.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Beverly, I am so glad you were able to enjoy the pool and that it was kept clean. The location of this property really is great. I am so sorry you had to deal with the kitchen not being stocked properly as well as some other issues. Of course we will work to get all of these issues resolved. We would love to have your family stay with us again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Vacation EVER!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 22 from ages 2-89 had a fabulous experience!! The house was in great condition and stocked with everything we needed to be able to cook all of our meals there. The location was far away from traffic but yet close enough to be able to go eat or shop. This will become a yearly vacation for our large family to get away!!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Courtney, it is so great to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay at Stars & Stripes. We would love to have you stay with us again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Every Thing You Want for a Beach Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spacious & comfortable rental. Perfect for a group of 10. Pool right outside the unit & can watch and communicate from the unit beach balcony. Beach just steps away from unit. Lots of space on the beach, like a private beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Craig we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Stars & Stripes. The pool and beach at this property are great! We hope to have you back with us again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, GA
5

Heaven at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stars and Stripes is such a wonderful place to spend a relaxing vacation with the family---away from the hustle and bustle of other beach rentals. Quiet and peaceful in a beautiful oceanfront setting.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Wendy it was such a pleasure working with you during your stay. We sure hope to have you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties