Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy cottages in the heart of Beaufort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 cottages- each having 2 bedroom, 1 bath, den and kitchen

MARINE GRADUATION FAMILIES WELCOME!! 10% OFF FOR MARINE FAMILIES!

**There are two separate cottages, calendar only allows room for one cottage, please ask me if it's available even if you see that it is not available on the calendar**

Periwinkle Cottages is a cute brick duplex located on the water side of Polk Village near downtown Beaufort, SC. Each side of the duplex has 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, a kitchen, and a den. Each side also has a front and back porch as well, with the front porches having a bit of a water view. The master bedroom has a queen bed, and the guest room has two twin beds. Dressers and closets are in each room. The bathroom is a shower/bath with a new granite sink and cabinet.

Each is fully equipped with linens and towels, kitchen supplies, TV and DVD player. It also has cable and wifi. The kitchen supplies include: toaster, blender, knives, mixing bowls, pots and pans, coffee maker, cooking utensils, etc. You will need to bring your own washcloths.

There have been numerous upgrades to this house, including a new AC/heating unit for each side, new floors, windows, kitchens, appliances, electrical, plumbing, backyard fencing, and paint inside and out.

There are two driveways for this property, one in front of the house on side A, and one off of the side on the house for side B. The side B driveway can also be used for RV or boat parking. The back yard is fenced in for those who choose to bring their dogs. -MUST clean up after dogs upon departure please and thank you!

**One small dog *UNDER 25 POUNDS* is welcome as well, NO CATS! Failure to abide by the dog size rule will result in termination of contract, as well as zero refund given. I *usually* consider two small dogs at my discretion, or even one bigger dog as I have done so in the past, so just ask! :)

This property is close to so much that Beaufort has to offer! Parris Island is a 10 minute drive, Port Royal is also a 10 minute drive. Port Royal has some amazing restaurants, shopping, and a small beach. Downtown Beaufort is a 5 minute drive with the waterfront park and Beaufort bay with the marina and all of the downtown restaurants and shopping as well. Lady's Island is just across the bridge from the waterfront park.

Hilton Head, SC is a 45 minute drive from the house, Savannah, GA is an hour drive, and Charleston, SC is about 45 minute drive also. There is so much to do in Beaufort, it always seems like you never have enough time to do it all!

Thanks so much!!

**CHECK IN IS AT 4 PM, CHECK OUT IS AT 11AM!!**

EXPRESS CHECK IN- If you need to check in earlier than 4 pm AND IT IS AVAILABLE TO DO SO, there is an express check in fee of $35. This check in fee will allow you to check in as early as 12 PM. Late check ins are fine.

- Each cottage sleeps SIX PEOPLE, that's it.

Please see my cancellation policy as well.

Notice of 30 days or more- full refund

Notice of 14-30 days- 1/2 refund

Notice of less than 14 days- no refund

More Details

Owner
E Baldwin
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About E Baldwin

I am from Greenville, SC, and have always loved the low country of South Carolina. I fell in love with it years ago as a child. The history, the culture, the food... just everything is so amazing to me! Since I have lived here, I have had such a wonderful experience! I love being able to travel to Charleston, Savannah, Hilton Head with a short drive and see what all the low country of South Carolina has to offer! I am sure you will be pleased as well.

E Baldwin purchased this cottage in 2011

Why E Baldwin chose Beaufort

I bought this property because of the quality of the house, location and proximity to everything. I also purchased it because it was a duplex, so I could offer more room to visiting families (and for my family!)

What makes this cottage unique

This neighborhood is on the outskirts of any zoning ordinances. RV parking and boat parking ARE allowed! There are no HOAs either, which I like.

Amenities

Polk Village Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Cozy cottages in the heart of Beaufort
average rating of 4.5757575 based on 33 reviews
5

Wonderful place to stay with my family

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed walking the quiet neighborhood. The location was excellent- able to get to everything quickly. Will definitely stay here again when we are in town.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love the location as well, especially being able to walk to several places! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to crash for a beach weekend

  • 5 of 5

Owner was kind and courteous. Very prompt with my arrival and departure instructions. Super laid back!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We stayed here while in the area to attend Family Day and Graduation at MCRB Parris Island.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is really close to the base, an easy 15 min. drive. It was clean and well furnished. There was useful information about things to do in the area. We had some time to explore historic Beaufort and visit the beautiful state park on Hunting Island. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely cottage

  • 5 of 5

Cute cottage with plenty of space and added bonus the pull out couch was so comfortable! Elizabeth was very responsive when my family found ourselves locked out after a long family day with our new Marine. Thank you so much for everything!

If you are coming for Marine graduation don't forget the Off; the sand fleas are terrible!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that we were able to get you in the house quickly after the key was lost! I'm glad that we could help you have a wonderful stay with your new Marine! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super cute cottage great for my family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 5 days and it fit our needs perfectly! I love the location of the house- everything was so close and easy to get to. Nicely decorated. Owner was easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad that you and your family found the cottage convenient and accommodating! Glad I could help with your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beachy feel

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time I have traveled and gotten a house instead of a hotel. There may not have been a pool but this was by far the best stay i have had. My 6 and 2 year old were able to run around in and out side and I didn't have to yell at them to be quite because it was OK for them to be a little louder since we weren't in a hotel room. I was able to make meals witch is great because my youngest hates eating out or on long drives. The lady next door said she come there every with her dog, she was as sweet as can be. The house had a beachy feel, colors were bright, everything had the aged look to it. I loved it, as did my family. It was also only 15, 20 min drive to Parris Island where my brother Graduated from. It was close but not to close. Enough out that we didn't hear all the traffic but in enough that everything was right there. If I had to go there again I would definitely stay there again

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and were able to visit your brother's graduation so easily! I love that your kids were able to be kids and have fun during your stay. And yes, the location is what drew me into buying the property- so close to everything, yet quiet! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Savannah, GA
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Downtown Beaufort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Secession Golf Club
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Polk Village Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$139
$850
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Damage Deposit $50

Check in is at 4 PM. All check ins must be done before 8 pm on the day of arrival. Check out is by 11 am on day of departure. No late nighters. NO SMOKING!

Cancellation policy: 30 days or more notice- full refund. 2 weeks- 30 days' notice- 1/2 refund. Under 2 weeks' notice- no refund.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable