Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Morning Glory! -Mountain living w/wildlife & views! 10% off October dates

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed, 1 Bath (sleeps 6 in queen beds)

This condo is in a beautiful location with easy access to our outdoor paradise and is also close to the town of West Yellowstone and the west entrance to Yellowstone Park. It's only a 15 minute drive to town and Yellowstone, but the condo is in a much more scenic and quiet area on a peninsula of Hebgen Lake, with awesome mountain views and lots of wildlife around! It is clean, well maintained, has a full kitchen and deck with BBQ grill, and has great rates, especially compared to a hotel! Don't miss the opportunity to stay in this adventurer's abode!

Morning Glory condo is a 2-bedroom, 1 bath ground floor condominium unit in a 4-plex building, with lots of recent updates. It sleeps up to 6 people, with 2 queen beds and a queen sofa-sleeper couch in the living room.

It has a full-size kitchen, dining area, wood fireplace, laundry facilities, wireless internet, satellite TV, and spectacular views of Yellowstone Park and the 11'000 foot peaks surrounding West Yellowstone and easy (5 minute drive) access to the Madison and Grayling arms of Hebgen Lake.

There is abundant wildlife, much of which travels right past the condo, and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, skiing and snowmobiling trails right out the door. We also have other units available and can combine one, two, and three bedroom units to accommodate larger groups.

It is accessible by paved road (the last 1/4 mi is gravel), but sits in a secluded, quiet subdivision on the Horse Butte peninsula of Hebgen Lake, 9mi (15km) outside the town of West Yellowstone.

West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and winter time activities, museums, theaters, dining and shopping, and gear rentals for enjoying our world famous Nordic ski and snowmobile trails, fishing, cycling, hiking. There is a marina on Hebgen lake (Kirkwood Marina) that rents motor boats and water gear too!

The fishing, skiing, wildlife watching and geyser gazing are world renowned. Come stay in this quiet mountain retreat and spend time exploring this adventurer's wonderland!

Please contact us for more info!

More Details

Property Manager
West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About West Yellowstone Vacation Rentals

This privately owned home is managed by WEST YELLOWSTONE VACATION RENTALS where we specialize in providing you with your home away from home! Vacation rental homes, cabins, and condominiums to suit any group or budget, only minutes from the entrance to Yellowstone Park… We have the place!

We pride ourselves in working with our homeowners to offer unique, clean, well maintained properties that offer our guests a great value while experiencing Montana living. We are uniquely situated in an area that offers the most central access to all that Yellowstone National Park and the incredibly beautiful surrounding National Forests have to offer.

We have just the place for you, whether it be for a once in a lifetime adventure or a return visit to this truly amazing area. Please have a look at this and our other VRBO and HomeAway listings, and call or email us for more information.

Happy Trails!

David Robinson

Montana licensed property manager

Amenities

Horse Butte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared between bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Bathroom shared with second bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bathroom shared with second bedroom
    Living Room Sofa-Sleeper - 1 queen , Living Room couch converts to a Queen sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
No phone in home, renter is required to have a cell phone for telephone access. WiFi available. However, internet and cellular services are limited here, no matter who the provider or where the location, in town or out. We have frequent outages, poor/slow performance, and many areas where cellular does not work, or works poorly, depending on your provider. Don't plan on doing business via internet or telephone while you're here! It cannot be counted on, no matter who tells you otherwise. We do not provide refunds or discounts for internet or cellular connectivity problems that are beyond our control, but we will do everything we can to help you maximize your uptime! The fireplace is not available for use. Prior reviews have mentioned the hot tub, but it has since been shut down. This is a beautiful condo with all your family needs to enjoy Yellowstone!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Morning Glory! -Mountain living w/wildlife & views! 10% off October dates
average rating of 4.148148 based on 27 reviews
4

The condo met our expectations.

  • 4 of 5

Overall we enjoyed our experience. We spent a lot if time sitting on the back porch listening to the birds and enjoying the view. I would stay there again if coming back to Yellowstone.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you here again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location, Great Veiw, Needs Improvement

  • 3 of 5

This condo was in a great location and had a wonderful view. It needs a few improvements. The kitchen needs some food prep knives. It also would be nice to have some baking pans, as we did not find any. It would also be helpful if the kitchen was fully stocked for cooking and a new kitchen sponge was provided for each new guest. Bed was comfortable, but some new quality sheets and new pillows would be nice, as they appeared to be very old. Overall, our stay was ok, just a few more updated amenities would make this a great place.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Please, please give us a call while you're here and let us know if there's anything you feel is lacking or missing. We will do our best to get you whatever you need so that your stay is everything you'd hoped for. The owner is in the process of purchasing new items for the kitchen so those will all be updated. The sheets are new every season, two sets which are rotated at the turnovers. Apologies if they seemed old, but they are not. The pillows are only a couple of seasons old. However, we will look into replacing those too. Hope you enjoyed your stay overall, and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy little condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Morning Glory and wished we could have extended it. The condo is in a great location and is only 10 minutes from Yellowstone Park. The condo has a cozy living room, a full kitchen, two good sized bedrooms and a full bath. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of soft towels and necessary kitchen supplies.We just had to bring food. There are additional pillows and blankets in the closets. The free laundry was the icing on the cake. We didn't have to travel back with dirty clothes. It is beyond perfect for 4 to 6 people. The grill and patio set were perfect to enjoy an evening on the deck with a breathtaking view of the greenery and the mountains beyond. Marta send us clear instructions and directions to the condo via email. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute condo in a nice quiet location

  • 5 of 5

Had everything we needed, clean, plenty of towels and paper supplies provided which was nice. Beds were comfy. When we had an issue with the kitchen bulb going out, Marta was there quickly to have it replaced. Thanks to the management company for being prompt with minor issues. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location near Yellowstone west entrance

  • 4 of 5

This property is nicely situated for trips into Yellowstone National Park, as well as other nearby attractions (Big Sky, Earthquake Lake, Tetons, etc.).

As other reviews have noted, kitchen items such as pots/pans and blender could use a refresh.

The property was relatively clean upon arrival, though the bathroom could have used more attention.

Communication of check in process / instructions was very good. We did not have any issues which necessitated contacting the property managers during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5

Wish I could give a 0 star review. The house was very small than it was shown on the pics. It could barely fit 6 people, let alone sleep 6. The first thing was it smelled very bad when we entered the house. The living room was a joke, there is barely enough space for 3-4 persons to stand in there. The bathroom and the living rooms smelled very bad throughout our stay. The bedroom was decent to sleep 2 people. The fridge was awful and smelled disgusting and looked like it hasn't been cleaned for years. We wanted to get some ice from the tray for drinks and almost puked because the water in the ice tray smelt bad again and looked like it was water from so long ago. All this for a very expensive price which is again a joke, we've stayed at much cheaper but excellent places. Overall, I would not recommend this place to anyone. One of the worst experiences we have had staying anywhere and definitely the worst experience with vrbo we've had.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay! However, the home is professionally cleaned after each renter and has multiple turnovers each month. If you had contacted us we would have done whatever we could to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning that the two bedrooms with queen beds were satisfactory. As for the size of the condo, not sure what you expected with 6 adults in a property that is best suited for 4, as is noted in the listing and shown in the pictures. 6 is maximum for those with kids or who are trying to travel on a budget, but it is comfortable if everyone has reasonable expectations for a 2-bedroom condo with a sofa-sleeper couch for the +2 extra. The rates are at least $100-$150/night less than local hotels charge for a single room, but this condo has two full bedrooms, a full kitchen, and dining table, a living room, and a really sweet deck with a barbecue and outdoor seating. Please check the other reviews to get a better idea of what this condo is all about. Thanks for looking!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
West Yellowstone Airport KWYS
Nearest Barpub
9 Miles
Ernie's on 191, Happy Hour Hwy 287, town bars WY
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
Island Park, Idaho (30mi) or Big Sky, MT (45mi)
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
Highway 191
Nearest Restaurant
9 Miles
West Yellowstone and N shore of Hebgen Lk
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
USFS 0.5mi, Rendezvous Nordic 7.5mi, Big Sky 52mi
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Hebgen Lake beaches
Car: recommended

The area offers easy access to Yellowstone Park and the thousands of acres of surrounding Forest service lands. Accessible less than 1 mile from the home, the Gallatin National Forest offers abundant wildlife and hundreds of miles of hiking, biking, snowmobiling, skiing, hunting, and exploring. With spectacular mountain lakes and rivers that create a myriad of fishing and boating opportunities, there's something for every outdoor enthusiast.

The town of West Yellowstone has its own charms, with both summer and wintertime activities, live theater and movie theaters, dining, shopping, outdoor and wildlife educational programs, the Rendezvous ski/bike trails, and a museum.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $69 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 7.0%

No smoking, no pets. Check-in 4:00 PM, Check-out 10:00 AM. Please download and read the Rental Agreement for our refund/cancellation policy and other details, or contact us for for a copy, or see a synopsis of the agreement here: www.westyellowstonerentals.com/reservations

If you wish to avoid purchasing damage protection, you may make your payment through our company. We will hold your credit card number on file as a security deposit, but we will not charge the card until we have contacted you.

We have other VRBO and HomeAway listings - Call or email and we'll get you what you need!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund