Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Property Top floor Penthouse

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bath Penthouse With A Well Stocked Viking Designer Kitchen.

You must be 25 years of age or older for this property rental

A vacation at Levin's Bend includes on-site dining, shopping & attractions of the Wharf & Marina Enjoy awe-inspiring sunset views, watch as boats pass & dock at leisure on the Intracoastal Waterway, from the spacious balcony of your condo while using the on-deck Webber gas grill. This 9 story, 190 unit waterfront complex features premium furnishings, appliances such as wine cooler, ice machine, gas stove, washer/dryer, TV in den has cable recorder - HBO, beautiful wood flooring & well-appointed architectural details. This upscale penthouse is equipped with energy efficient LED lighting throughout and a UV air sanitizer with a negative ion air cleaner (oxidizes and removes bacteria, mold, virus, VOC's and odors). We also have bathroom heaters in each bathroom. While on property, ride a tram to the Oasis hosting an outdoor pool, lazy river, cabana & hammocks under the palms. This spectacular 12th floor Penthouse is 1350 sq ft. This is a nonsmoking property which features free WIFI, free parking with dedicated parking (two spot's on 3rd parking deck level of west building) Alabama taxes are 11% Travel insurance is available for purchase here. All returning guest with additional booking will get a 15% discount on rental rates for your next visit.

2016 Events & Information

Wharf uncorked September 15 - 17, 2016

– The Wharf Amphitheater home of many concerts throughout the year.

Ferris Wheel Hours - Monday – Saturday (10 am – 8 pm), Sunday (12 pm – 8pm)

SPECTRA Light Show, The Shows will be dark from January 11, 2017 through the beginning of March as they prepare to bring us the next great light show! Takes place on Main Street at The Wharf viewable fron front balcony on 12th floor outside of condo.

Many restaurants and entertainment steps from the front door.

More Details

Property Manager
David
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

About David

Hard working couple born and raised in New Orleans close to retirement. Recently purchased this property as a getaway. We enjoy sharing our little piece of heaven with you.

David purchased this condo in 2012

Why David chose Alabama

Upscale penthouse with gorgeous hardwood floors and 13 foot ceilings, gourmet kitchen with gas stove high end appliances, including a wine cooler. UV light air sanitizer in central a/c system keeps air quality clean. Laundry area for small loads. Large flat screen 50 inch TV's in both bedrooms. Den tv large 65 inch with Tivo recorder and 24 inch master bath. Large outdoor Weber BBQ, with outrageous views from top floor balcony. The Wharf area has many choices for dining and shopping within feet from the main entrance. This areas entertainment includes; largest ferris wheel in southeast, Amphitheater within walking distance of unit, Private Oasis pool area, 15 screen cinema, during summer nightly laser light show on main street visible from front balcony, many dining venues and cocktail lounges, and many more in planning phase.

What makes this condo unique

This unit has a 50 gallon hot water heater that truly works. A/c Installed UV light and ion air sanitizer within central A/C and heating system. Wall heaters in the bathrooms, Brand new Weber Gas Grill on balcony. Large TV's in practically every room, including in master tub shower area. Witness awesome views of daily sunsets from top floor condo and balcony.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Front Bathroom - toilet , shower , Wall heater
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , TV to relax, while soaking in the air jetted tub, wall heat
  • Front bath tiled, Masted bath Travertine, master bath has a tv and both baths have wall bath heaters.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Den sofa sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sized sofa sleeper in den
    Bedroom front - 2 double , Beauty Rest mattress
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , New beauty rest mattress 2/2015
  • Both bedrooms are carpeted, beauty rest mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
HOA RULES :: MUST BE 25 YEARS OF AGE OR OLDER TO BOOK

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous Property Top floor Penthouse
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
5

Did NOT want to leave.....

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying in this unit. We LOVE it!!!! We have two small children and the condo was the perfect size and they loved having their own room. Love the convenience of not having to keep up with a room key. And the walk to the pool was so relaxing each day. The Driftwood restaurant downstairs is phenomenal! My one and ONLY complaint is that I could not find a cutting board anywhere either time we've stayed here. But we had everything else we could possibly have needed. Very small price to pay for such an awesome vacation. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily we are glad you thoroughly enjoied yourself. I contacted my property manager after your review because when I stayed in May there were 3 cutting boards. She returned the call and informed me that the cutting boards were there under the sink. My husband and I apologize that you could not find them during your stay. I like a well stocked kitchen and keep it organized when I am there. Unfortunately, things just get put just anywhere over time. The Wharf is a great family place and we are extatic when our guest return. Thanks, Missy & Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5

This condo was the perfect fit for our family!! The interiors are gorgeous and very comfortable. Our favorite place was the extra large balacony. It was the perfect place for early morning coffe while watching the boats. Our children loved the view of the ferris wheel from their bedroom. Our only complaint was that we didn't get to stay long enough!!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, We are delighted that your stay at our condo was enjoied by all in your party. Being able to share our little piece of heaven with others gives us pride. Please remember that should you ever return to Orange Beach and book with us through our VRBO page we give return guest a 15% discount off of the daily rate. Just remind me when you are booking. Thanks, Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place to stay and convenient to multiple fun things to do.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was beautiful and the view was amazing. The weather wasn't the best while we were there however we made the best of it. The one day the sun was out we enjoyed the beach and the Oasis, which was very relaxing. We traveled around and experienced several great places to eat and Cowgirls downstairs was amazing. The property was clean and we enjoyed the shopping at The Wharf. I would recommend this property to family and friends in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rhonda, I am so glad you enjoied yourself despite the weather which no one has control over. The Wharf is a wonderful location due to many options for eating, shopping, and entertainment onsite. Should you ever return and book with us through our VRBO site we give a 15% discount off of the daily rates. We ask that you remind us when booking. Thanks, Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wharf Penthouse

  • 4 of 5

Our vacation at the Wharf was awesome! The unit was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Loved the ease of just going to the unit with the code and getting in immediately. Our grandchildren loved being in the "Penthouse". This unit has plenty of cooking utensils and dishes. We only have two complaints, we had to wash towels after everyone showered in order to have clean towels for the next shower. Don't mind doing that but would think a unit that sleeps 8 would have more than 8 towels. The second negative was the fan in the Master Bathroom drips water when you turn it on. The ceiling appears to have leaked at some point. However, it did not keep us from having a great time. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this unit as first class!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Judy, Thanks for bringing up the water leak. We had no idea that there was an issue. The long rainy season has left us with this leak due to the driving rains. Our property manager is currently on top of this issue to get it resolved. As for the towels I will also bring this up with my property manager. We take pride in our unit and treat it as well as our home. We want our guests happy when they are there as well as when they leave. Glad your family enjoined themselves despite these issues. Please keep in mind that we offer return guests a 15% discount off of the daily rates when booking through our VRBO website. Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This condo was amazing! Very large and clean! Parking was so convenient! We loved every minute of it

  • 5 of 5

The condo was fabulous and we loved everything about the space and area! The condo was a little pricey, but was beautiful!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patti, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. This location has a lot to offer. Please keep in mind that I give any repeat guests a 15% discount off of the daily rates when booking through our VRBO website. I will just need a reminder when booking. Thanks, Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best Rental Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5

OMG!! The pictures posted do not give the full beauty of the penthouse. It is absolutely gorgeous. We had an amazing stay and was completely comfortable. The penthouse has everything you will need for the perfect stay. We were in Alabama for a full week of World Series baseball. After very hot days at the park, we were anxious to get back and enjoy the rental and the Wharf. David is great about replying back to any questions you may have. He was quick and followed up on all concerns. My family was the envy of the team when they saw where we were staying! My son loved it and Alabama too....he had 4 home runs, including a grand slam!!! His team came in 2nd place! Great memories were made at the Wharf and in Gulf Shores. If we ever return to the area, we will definitely rent this property again. If you are reading this review to help decide on renting, trust me.....please do so. You will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paulette I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Orange Beach. I am honored that you loved our unit. Tell your son and his team mates congratulations. Sports are wonderful for children to get involved with. If you do return I hope you do stay with us. Remind us when booking of your previous stay and we give a 15% discount to return guests. David & Missy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
NAVAL OUTLINE FIELD
Nearest Barpub
Island Time, Villaggio Grill, Hot Spot, Cigar Bar
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Cotton Creek Golf
Nearest Motorway
BEACH EXPRESS
Nearest Restaurant
Ginny Lane, Villaggo's, Ronin Sushi, Mexican Grill
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
ORANGE BEACH
Car: recommended

Steps away from the Amphitheater, Oasis Pools For Owners And Renters: Lazy River, Hammock Island, Tiki Bar, Zero Entry Wavepool, Carmike 15 Movie Theatre Walking Distance, Shopping Within Walking Distance On Main Street, Multiple Dinning Choices, Specta Laser Light Show Nightly During Summer, Coffee Shop, Ferris Wheel, Orange Beach Conference Center, Dolphin Cruises, two designated parking spots for PENTHOUSE Condo TOP FLOOR Great View.

Refundable $ 500.00 deposit now available or you can use the insurance plan with VRBO.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Aug-Late Aug
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,320
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,380
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Late Fall-Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$180
$1,080
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$700
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Management fee $89 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

We thank you visiting our home.
NO PETS AS PER HOA RENTAL RULES
Rates subject to change until reservations are confirmed.
Min age 25, NO unit parties w/o written approval. Lost kaba key card a $ 100.00 fee app.

Note: Before booking call or text due to available dates since we also use a local manager to book this unit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties