Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR, 2.5BA Roomy, Family-Friendly Austin House with Hill Country Views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,134 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Leave the air mattresses at home—this spacious 4BR, 2.5BA (sleeps 14) Austin house has plenty of beds for everyone. Large indoor living spaces, huge fenced-in yard with pool, short drive to Lake Travis, Lake Austin, and dining options.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Nicknamed “The Teal Door,” this spacious home is the ideal getaway for a large family or families traveling together.

Gather in the large living room with cozy sectional and yellow armchairs. Curl up in front of the fireplace with a good book or flip through the channels on the flat-screen TV with satellite.

Cooking for a crowd is a breeze in the large, open kitchen with plenty of granite counter space, stainless steel appliances, and lots of cabinets. Serve breakfast and snacks at the 7-seat kitchen bar.

An arched opening connects the kitchen to the living room.

Sit down to an old-fashioned family dinner around the eclectic 6-person dining table. (Kids can be seated at their own table with 2 chairs.) The breakfast area also has a 6-person dining table bathed in natural light.

Sleep like a baby in the master bedroom’s king bed, where you can watch the nightly news on the flat-screen TV. Soaking in the en suite spa-style garden tub and get ready for the day at the his-and-her sinks.

A 2nd full bath offers additional primping space with a tub/shower combo and extra-long vanity with single sink and storage underneath. Guests can also use the half bath with large vessel sink and toilet.

Tranquil blues and greens outfit the 2nd bedroom, which has a queen bed with twin trundle, flat-screen TV, and reading chair. The 3rd bedroom mirrors the 2nd bedroom, with another queen bed with twin trundle. It overlooks the back of the home with views of the hills.

Tuck the kids into the 4th bedroom, which has a TV and 2 twin beds, each with a trundle underneath.

Pack light. There’s a laundry room with side-by-side washer and dryer.

Other amenities include air purifiers in each room, wireless Internet, and baby gear for young families.

Get out and enjoy the Texas sunshine in the fenced-in yard with pool—equipped with lounge chairs on one side and a safety net. While you BBQ your favorite meats on the charcoal grill, the kids can play on the outdoor jungle gym. Eat on the patio, at a table overlooking the backyard.

THE LOCATION

Grab the sunscreen and your swim suit—you’re only 7 minutes from Lake Travis and less than 20 minutes from Lake Austin and the Hamilton Pool Nature Preserve. Next door, you can rent boats or try water skiing or wake boarding.

The area has loads of hiking and biking trails and numerous parks, including Mansfield Dam Park (5 minutes) and Lakeway City Park (15 minutes).

If the cook takes the night off, dine at Hudson’s on the Bend (2 minutes) or Steiner Ranch Steakhouse (9 minutes). End the night with cocktails at The Oasis on Lake Travis (9 minutes). Stock up on groceries at Whole Foods in the Bee Caves Galleria (15 minutes). The Galleria is also home to more dining options, shopping, and a movie theater.

Bring your clubs and test your swing at the Falcon Head Golf Club (12 minutes) or the Hills of Lakeway (13 minutes).

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Cardinal Hills Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2134 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 6 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
3% Complete
9% Complete
5% Complete
4BR, 2.5BA Roomy, Family-Friendly Austin House with Hill Country Views
average rating of 4.1272726 based on 55 reviews
Richardson, TX
5

Good and confer place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 13 family members to stay here for 3 days. The place was clean and confer. We really enjoyed to stay there.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bachelorette!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great time. House was clean, pool was clean. The refrigerator was not working when we arrived, but a brand new one was brought pretty much immediately. It was a LITTLE inconvenient as it was put in the garage, but thankfully we had a working fridge! The wi-fi also went down, but was quickly fixed. Really nice time, would recommend it to ANYONE

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lynne, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful experience with our rental and turnkey. Hope to book again with them in the future

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Loved the teal house! It was perfect for our group. House was spacious and clean. The pool was well maintained. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect house for our group. Has everything you need and the house was spotless. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McKinney, TX
1

More Cons than Pros

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall this property was clean and for the most part comfortable. The house sleeps 14 people. Our group consisted of 14 adults. After the first night I would disagree about 14 people. The septic cannot accommodate that many adults at the same time. I made 3 calls that all included issues with the septic system. On the second day of our stay our leisure was interrupted with the septic alarm and flashing light going off followed by the awful smell of sewage to which this wasn't urgent enough for maintenance to address right away which then stopped our time outside in the pool. In fact, after 3 calls maintenance stopped by one time. Furthermore the refrigerator would not cool. I was told that the reason was because the fridge was to it's capacity (14 adults= a full fridge) We were warned that the ice maker didn't work prior to our arrival and thought we were prepared but it really was an inconvenience especially since the fridge was struggling to get cold from the start. Lastly, it's mid July and 100 degrees outside. The house was warm and needed the air filters replaced to which we were promised they would be but like I said the maintenance guy stopped by one time only. If you decide to rent this property, I recommend probably no more than 8 people. Bring toilet paper because there was only a roll in each bathroom and bring your nose plugs so that the smell of sewage does not effect your pool time like it did ours.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristal, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We are a bit confused that you mention us not being able to address the septic alarm during your stay, as we show that a TurnKey agent received a call from you on 7/16 regarding the issue. However, you requested to not be disturbed and have the problem looked at after your departure. Please know that the septic tank, as well as the refrigerator, have since been repaired and replaced. Because it is truly our highest priority to make sure each guest is completely satisfied with how we resolve any problem that may come up, we are relieved to report that compensation was given for these inconveniences. If there is anything else we could still do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The house is 30 minutes outside of Austin and 10 minutes from the Bee Cave Galleria, home to plenty of shopping and eating destinations, a movie theatre, and a Whole Foods market. With the popular Oasis minutes down the road, the Iguana Grill just across the street, and the local favorite restaurant The League nearby, the house is surrounded by plenty of great restaurants. Mangeri's and Flores are both near the unit and have playscapes for kids to play on. Right next to the house there is a boat rental and the Lakeway Swim Center where guests can use the lap pool.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.