Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR, 2.5BA Roomy, Family-Friendly Austin House with Hill Country Views

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,134 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Leave the air mattresses at home—this spacious 4BR, 2.5BA (sleeps 14) Austin house has plenty of beds for everyone. Large indoor living spaces, huge fenced-in yard with pool, short drive to Lake Travis, Lake Austin, and dining options.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Nicknamed “The Teal Door,” this spacious home is the ideal getaway for a large family or families traveling together.

Gather in the large living room with cozy sectional and yellow armchairs. Curl up in front of the fireplace with a good book or flip through the channels on the flat-screen TV with satellite.

Cooking for a crowd is a breeze in the large, open kitchen with plenty of granite counter space, stainless steel appliances, and lots of cabinets. Serve breakfast and snacks at the 7-seat kitchen bar.

An arched opening connects the kitchen to the living room.

Sit down to an old-fashioned family dinner around the eclectic 6-person dining table. (Kids can be seated at their own table with 2 chairs.) The breakfast area also has a 6-person dining table bathed in natural light.

Sleep like a baby in the master bedroom’s king bed, where you can watch the nightly news on the flat-screen TV. Soaking in the en suite spa-style garden tub and get ready for the day at the his-and-her sinks.

A 2nd full bath offers additional primping space with a tub/shower combo and extra-long vanity with single sink and storage underneath. Guests can also use the half bath with large vessel sink and toilet.

Tranquil blues and greens outfit the 2nd bedroom, which has a queen bed with twin trundle, flat-screen TV, and reading chair. The 3rd bedroom mirrors the 2nd bedroom, with another queen bed with twin trundle. It overlooks the back of the home with views of the hills.

Tuck the kids into the 4th bedroom, which has a TV and 2 twin beds, each with a trundle underneath.

Pack light. There’s a laundry room with side-by-side washer and dryer.

Other amenities include air purifiers in each room, wireless Internet, and baby gear for young families.

Get out and enjoy the Texas sunshine in the fenced-in yard with pool—equipped with lounge chairs on one side and a safety net. While you BBQ your favorite meats on the charcoal grill, the kids can play on the outdoor jungle gym. Eat on the patio, at a table overlooking the backyard.

THE LOCATION

Grab the sunscreen and your swim suit—you’re only 7 minutes from Lake Travis and less than 20 minutes from Lake Austin and the Hamilton Pool Nature Preserve. Next door, you can rent boats or try water skiing or wake boarding.

The area has loads of hiking and biking trails and numerous parks, including Mansfield Dam Park (5 minutes) and Lakeway City Park (15 minutes).

If the cook takes the night off, dine at Hudson’s on the Bend (2 minutes) or Steiner Ranch Steakhouse (9 minutes). End the night with cocktails at The Oasis on Lake Travis (9 minutes). Stock up on groceries at Whole Foods in the Bee Caves Galleria (15 minutes). The Galleria is also home to more dining options, shopping, and a movie theater.

Bring your clubs and test your swing at the Falcon Head Golf Club (12 minutes) or the Hills of Lakeway (13 minutes).

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Your vacation rental is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in and/or late check-out are possible. You'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

We make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the home with your unique lock code. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions and home instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All TurnKey rentals follow local/state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, cleaning fee, and Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Cardinal Hills Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2134 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 6 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

4BR, 2.5BA Roomy, Family-Friendly Austin House with Hill Country Views
average rating of 4.06383 based on 47 reviews
1

Did anyone know we were really "guests"?

  • 1 of 5

Upon a later than expected arrival, there were no exterior lights to guide us to the door. Once inside, it was clear that there were other much bigger problems: dirty toilets, kitchen basics (like sugar and other common spices) were missing, broken ice machine in the fridg (that they knew about and had written about in the promotional materials I received but hadn't addressed yet), incorrect garbage pick-up day of week in those written materials about the property, holes in the outdoor deck large enough to swallow a chair leg, the "swimming pool" was full of leaves, the gardener showed up to use his ride-on mower, weed whacker and leaf blower beginning at 7:20AM one day, there was an inadequate number of bed pillows and all were about 2 inches thick. I could go on, but I certainly would not recommend anyone select this property. The location and the functionality of the air conditioning system are the nicest things I can say about it!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patty, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we are so sorry for any inconvenience that came up. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired, if needed. With regards to what is provided in our kitchens, basics like dish soap, sponges, paper towels and trash bags are offered, but we do not offer any food items for guest use. Our handy tablet in the kitchen will help you locate nearby grocery stores, though. The swimming pool is cleaned weekly and the skimmer does a great job of keeping it nice in between visits; however, there had been some bad weather right before your stay, so we do apologize if the pool was in a less-than-perfect state when you arrived. Please be assured we will definitely replace any pillows that are flat, and have also followed up with Housekeeping about the issue with the towels. Again, we wish your experience had been better and that we could have helped. As you can see from our other 4 and 5 star reviews, most guests have delightful visits here. If there is anything else we can follow-up with, just reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lincolnwood, IL
5

Beautiful home with pool in Hill Country

  • 5 of 5

This home is room, clean, and comfortable. Easily fit our family of 5 could hold more. 20-30 min from downtown Austin, scenic drive to property. Lucy's is 2 min away with great fried chicken and a view of the like to die for. Pool is great; I might suggest to call TurnKey and ask if pool has been serviced prior to arrival or (depending on season) can get a lot of leaves. (We called and they took care of this w/o complaints). Master bath is huge; soaking whirlpool tub + shower is very nice. Would highly recommend this home. Family accepts pets which is a plus.

Grilling would be great; note they have a small charcoal grill rather than gas if that matters to you.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up with the pool and that we were quickly able to send our ground crew out to take care of that. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect House for our group

  • 4 of 5

The Teal Door was great. Decorated very cute, and everyone (13 of us) had a comfortable bed to sleep in. The backyard is large, with a great pool. The only issues were that one of the showers clogged while we were there, there were only about 6 rolls of toilet paper... and for 13 girls for 4 days, that is not enough. Also, there was only one roll of paper towels. The septic tank alarm went off so we had to contact flip key. They were very responsive and came to fix the shower right away.

Thank you for a great stay! We had an amazing time!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our home. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up with the shower and that we were quickly able to send someone out to resolve the issue. Please know we have since made sure the home has plenty of toilet paper available and are working on the septic tank repairs. By the way you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Bosslady

  • 5 of 5

This home was exactly what my family was looking for. It was everything that it said it was. Our children loved the swimming pool. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Cozy little vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

We rented this home for a New Years get together and had no real complaints. The home was clean, and stocked with everything we needed. Turnkey was nice enough to to let us check in early and out late becuase there were no other stays lined up.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Teal Door - LOVE IT

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place is perfect. So cute, so nice, so clean. I would recommend this place to anyone. It's just a beautiful area and everyone loved the house and the gorgeous pool. The back yard is very large as well. Erica is great.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Laurie! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -Erica & The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The house is 30 minutes outside of Austin and 10 minutes from the Bee Cave Galleria, home to plenty of shopping and eating destinations, a movie theatre, and a Whole Foods market. With the popular Oasis minutes down the road, the Iguana Grill just across the street, and the local favorite restaurant The League nearby, the house is surrounded by plenty of great restaurants. Mangeri's and Flores are both near the unit and have playscapes for kids to play on. Right next to the house there is a boat rental and the Lakeway Swim Center where guests can use the lap pool.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties