Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"The Palms 304" Gulf Front Condo,,, Beach Service Included,,, Watch the dolphins swim by!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 0 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

The Palms Unit 304, Decorated in tropical rich colors. Spacious gulf front unit!! Large open floor plan! Master hosts a king size bed with a new Serta king mattress, large walk in closet, 27" TV and DVD player, sliding glass doors to balcony with a view. Large private bath with double vanities. Second bedroom hosts a King size bed with 19" TV/ DVD and access to the second full bath with walk in shower. Living area hosts a queen sleeper sofa with 42" Smart Flat Screen wall monted TV, stereo and a DVD player with a wide open view of the Gulf of Mexico. Large spacious balcony with bar height table that lights up for those romantic evenings! Georgous large upgraded high end design kitchen with granite counter tops to cook your meals in with bar for extra seating. Dining area with windows providing light and a view. Laundry room with full size washer and dryer. Second full bath with glass shower. Custom black out drapes and crown moulding though out unit.Wireless internet provided!!

I go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Plenty of pillows on each bed along with extra sheets if needed. Plenty of towels are provided. Extra paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. I even provide a few board games, books, movies and game stick for the kids. I also provide beach towels (6) and a few beach toys. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes and you are set.

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

Winter Monthly Discount, Must rent Jan and Feb to receive discount, may be rented through March 15th.

Beach service included in rent. Two chairs and umbrella set up each day for you at the beach. (March-Oct).

The Palms Resort:

Completed in 1998, this 6-story, 23-unit complex offers fine resort living right on the beach. The Palms overlooks more than 160 feet of uncrowded gulf front beaches, The Palms is guaranteed to satisfy any vacationer.

The complex offers a sparkling pool, a new barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. The Palms has a great convenient location close to all activities the Emerald Coast has to offer!

*Outdoor Pool

*Charcoal shared Grill

*Gulf Front

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Overall, the condo was very nice. I loved that you provided beach towels in addition to lots and lots of towels, extra linens, etc. With three kids, those come in really handy and kept us from having to pack large beach towels for the beach and pool. The pool was also just the right size for smaller kids. The balcony is wonderful, a great place to sit and eat, watch the water, whatever. The wifi was amazing. By far the best experience we've had with wifi on the beach. Usually connections are spotty at best. We never once had an issue even though we used Kindles and laptops the entire time for movies, looking up directions, reading online, etc. The place was pretty much spotless and we tried hard to leave it that way. Having laundry detergent, paper towels, cleaning products, etc, was wonderful. I've never stayed any place that provided so many extras. Providing information about local places to eat, where to order pizza, etc, was very helpful. Supplying beach toys for the kids was very nice.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 0 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

"The Palms 304" Gulf Front Condo,,, Beach Service Included,,, Watch the dolphins swim by!!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 19 reviews
3

Fair

  • 3 of 5

We like the Palms - have stayed at this condo in the past. Great kitchen! The condo does need to be updated and the bed in the master bedroom leans to the left. When you're laying in it you feel like you're going to roll our of the bed. The elevator and stairs need some attention and the pool is really not a pool unless you're a kid. We'd stay here again but it wouldn't be our first choice.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had issues with The Palms. The bed is only 2 years old and we had no clue this was an issue. No one had let us know that there was a problem with it but you, thanks for letting us know. We have replaced this. The Palms Association is scheduled to do some major renovations on this complex in the near future. We hope you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winnie P

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Palms 304 and it was just perfect for what our family needed. Love it....very clean, nice.. thanks for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Palms 304 yes yes yes

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Palms 304 and ya'll did good! The condo was perfect and stocked with everything we needed. Great location and beach was super. Can"t think of enough good things to say about our stay there. We are already planning next summer's stay. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The view from the balcony is incredible. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Condo, wonderful views.

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Ft. Walton for 20 years and have stayed at a dozen different places. I will strive to stay in this unit the next time we visit. It was clean, nicely decorated, comfortable beds and the views from the balcony were wonderful. The beach service was really great, and our attendant was very nice.

The beach towels in the unit were appreciated, because I left home without any at all. We hope to stay here again the next time we visit FL.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wellington, Ohio
4

Beautiful condo!

  • 4 of 5

We were at the Palms for a trip for a family wedding and a weeks vacation. This was such a nice and comfortable condo! The balcony is a nice place to sit and watch beach activity, and the access from the master suite and living room made it especially nice! The complementary beach chairs were a plus, too! Having the nice kitchen and washer and dryer in the unit was awesome! All in all, a very nice place! The outside stairway needs some paint and cleaning up. There was a bad odor! But the elevator was an option.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The balcony is one of my favorite parts of Gulf Front condos, drinking my coffee in the morning watching for Dolphins. We are sorry about the stairways, the home owners association is planning on doing major renovations on the building in the Fall. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
5

Beautiful Views! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We love The Palms . We've stayed many times but not in this unit. It was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. Gorgeous oceanfront views from the family and master bedroom, free wifi and beach chair service was a plus! Unit needs more hangers, which is a very easy fix and a bigger TV in the family room would be nice, but certainly wouldn't keep us from not renting again. Other than those minor details, it was perfect! Loved it!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The view from this balcony is incredible. Sorry about the hangers, we try to keep plenty in the units for our guest but sometimes they just disappear. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1.4 Miles
Pandora
Other Activities:

Northwest Florida Daily News - Newspaper

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties