Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Saw Creek Estates 3 Bedroom w/Loft Sleeps 10

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom house is located within an amenity filled community. Kitchen: Fully loaded Newly Renovated with Stainless Steel Appliances, Island Seats 4; Dining Area Seats 6; Living Area: Sofa bed, 42 inch 3D Smart TV; Iron & Ironing Board; Bedroom 1: Queen bed with cable TV; Bedroom 2: 2 twin beds with cable TV; Bedroom 3: Day bed with pull out twin with cable TV; Bathroom 1: 2 person Jacuzzi Tub w/ Shower Stall; Bathroom 2: Shower Stall; Large loft with Sofa bed and TV; Screened in porch with patio table and ceiling fan.


Owner
Sharena Rankin
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 26, 2017

Map

Car: necessary

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No garbage or food left in or around house. Including outside.
  • Do not leave dirty dishes. Rinse off dishes and put in dishwasher and start dishwasher.
  • Please make sure all windows and doors are closed and locked.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • TV's in every room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Notes:
You will have access to an on-site beach, 2 lakes, paddleboats, 4 outdoor pools, 2 indoor heated pools, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, racquetball, saunas, a children's play area and the Top of the World Restaurant. Nearby attractions include horseback riding, golfing, flea market, water park, Mount Airy Casino, skiing, fishing, white water rafting, tanger outlets, and a 24-hour supermarket.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Saw Creek Estates 3 Bedroom w/Loft Sleeps 10
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The house is musty and the bathrooms and bedrooms need updating. We were not so comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had an uncomfortable stay at my home. There are pictures on the website of every room in my house, but your hurtful comment has made me want to re-decorate. As for "musty", I'll have to disagree. Maybe upon your arrival is was stuffy because it's summer. The windows are closed (based on rain), and the air off. The house is empty so leaving the air on would be a huge waste of energy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

House was clean, roomy and very comfortable. It was great having a fireplace inside & a pit outside.

  • 4 of 5

Communication was very easy with Sharena. We had a great stay at her place

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful Place and Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5

It is a nice, clean, and cozy house. The location is very convenient with a very safe gated community. Everything was just as described. She was very responsive owner, even she was ok with earlier check-in.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful family house in the peaceful setting

  • 5 of 5

This house was just great. We had great time with family. The house was clean and was big enough for all of us. Everything was provided including pots, pans, towels and fresh , the owner even let us check out leter then usually. The location is just perfect.

Thank you very much Sharena!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very happy with my choice

  • 4 of 5

Warm, Roomy and very cozy. Very convenient and ideal location (near to major amenities). Clean and comfortable bed and bathrooms. Very helpful and responsive owner as well. 👌🏾

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightful Place and a VERY helpful host helped save our vacation

  • 5 of 5

We started our vacation week in Sussex county New Jersey but the house we rented through a competing website (with BAD customer service) was filthy, dangerous, and the host did not care. To salvage the rest of the week, we saw this nice house in Saw Creek Estates in Bushkill, PA. We explained the situation to the host, whom was VERY gracious and helpful. She was even ok with allowing us to have an early checkin (from 4 to 2pm) with no penalty. The house was just as described, clean and in good condition, with good amenities. When we contacted the host about a minor thing, she was again super gracious and helpful. The only thing that about the house, but not due to the host, is the stairs to then 2nd floor are STEEP so if you have little kids, bring a baby gate! Otherwise, it became a home away from home, and was a great home base for all of the poconos and surrounding area (even Land of Make Believe ride and water park). Overall I would highly recommend this property, as the host is quick to respond and eager to help in any way to make the stay the best it can be!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $350

No renters under the age of 25 without a supervising adult. Pool towels not provided, please bring your own. No pets and No smoking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.