Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Your next San Diego vacation home

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Come relax in the backyard and enjoy the golf course view of the 9th green, waterfall and fountain as you float in your own private pool on your air mattress.

Walk to the award winning Veranda, the Rancho Bernardo Inn outdoor patio, or five star Spa with Health Club just 400 yards out the back gate.

Is golf your thing? The Rancho Bernardo Inn course is considered the gem of the seven JC resort courses and your living on the most desirable hole.

Just a 20 minute drive from the beach, “Torrey Pines and Del Mar”, you won’t have the marine layer clouding up your mornings then coming back mid afternoon. Here the sun always shines. Go to the beach then come back to sunny skies and pool or the warmth of the sauna after a swim in the Pacific Ocean.

Centrally located between, The Beach, Lego Land, Sea World, The San Diego Zoo, San Diego Safari Park, La Jolla, and Downtown. All of these mentioned destinations are about 30 minutes away. Even Disneyland is only an hour and ½ away.

A lot of work went into making this home what it is today and we want you to enjoy your stay at the Rancho Bernardo Retreat.

More Details

Owner
Tom T
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

San Diego House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , A
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Your next San Diego vacation home
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
4

Great property in quiet neighborhood close to freeways.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property for a week with our 7 grandchildren ages 6-14. Their parents got a great deal this year for their "alone time" vacations! The property was a hit with the kids with the pool, ping pong table and trampoline. When we had a little difficulty understanding the TV system, Tom was dropped by to explain it to us. The backyard edges the golf course and we had the borrowed view of the greens and two fountains--very nice. The rooms were large, plenty of towels and linens. The carpet is white so taking off your shoes at the door is a must which was no problem for us. The kitchen was adequate but some of the drawers would drop out of their openings because they have no runners--had to be careful with kids opening them. Fridge could be fixed--no handle on freezer and broken fronts to crispers. All in all, however, our stay was great and we enjoyed the property. Recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Californian Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this awesome mid-century modern house for 3 days for a family get together. Have to say this is the picture I had in my head of what California living is like. Think Frank Sentara / Palm Springs. Amazing back yard pool and sitting area. The golf course view is spectacular and overlooks the 9th green and fountain. We had fun watching the golfers from the pool. The sun shines on the pool area until evening and was perfect for our get together.

The inside of the house is a blend of mid-century Eames chairs, and wood furnishings with succulent planters everywhere. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The house had a distributed audio system with speakers in every room including the back yard and you control it all from the iPad. House WIFI worked great and the TV’s are new with HD receivers.

The bathrooms are remodeled but still missing trim. Not an issue for us. The kitchen appliances were newer and all worked. Coffee pot was functional and clean. The missing 4 tiles between the entryway and kitchen was covered by a throw rug and wasn’t an issue for us. Owner replaced all incoming hot and cold water 3 years ago he stated and that’s why the tile thingy. No big deal.

House was super clean with washed bedding in all 4 rooms. Plenty of toilet paper and linens including beach towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers, and surf boards for us to use.

Tom the owner stopped in to check on us and chlorinated the pool and made sure we were comfortable with everything.

No complaints and we’ll be back

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and please consider us next time you visit San Diego.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice pool and location

  • 3 of 5

Stayed at this property at the end of July. The house has great potential, good pool and outdoor space, good location, lots of space and liked the clubhouse close by. However was disappointed to find it was in the middle of renovation with missing floor tiles, skirting and door trims and bathroom plumbing in need of repair. Kitchen was in desperate need of updating and think this should have been mentioned in the listing of property. Kids did however love the surprise table tennis.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. FYI to future guests: The minor incomplete renovation (missing door trim, missing tiles, etc.) have been completed. The bathroom remodels are complete with new everything including trim. :) The comment on the kitchen is a personal opinion of the guest. All the appliances are new within 3 years and the style of the kitchen matches the mid century modern house built in 1967. We won't be changing this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house, great neighborhood, good location, great time

  • 4 of 5

We had a family vacation (6 adults, 1 child) in San Diego and chose this property due to its central location relative to the places/activities we had planned. So, the location was great for us - very close to I-15 and pretty close to some decent beaches. The neighborhood was very nice - super clean, quiet and cozy. The backyard/pool area was VERY nice and we enjoyed it immensely. The view of the 9th green on the golf course was great too. The house itself, while very clean, functional and spacious had several areas of minor incomplete renovation (missing door trim, missing tiles, etc.). Finally, the owner was great to work with and made sure the property was maintained during our stay (pool was full, etc.). Overall, we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. FYI to future guests: The minor incomplete renovation (missing door trim, missing tiles, etc.) have been completed. The bathroom remodels are complete with new everything including trim. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful Rancho Bernardo Home

  • 5 of 5

Our daughter got married at the Rancho Bernardo Inn. We stayed here for five nights and we walked to the wedding! The backyard view of the golf course, pool,and trampoline made it extra special for all of us. Be aware that they are making renovations to the house. Despite the fires in the area, our daughter had a lovely wedding and we had a fun time at this vacation home.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. FYI to future guests: The minor incomplete renovation (missing door trim, missing tiles, etc.) have been completed. The bathroom remodels are complete with new everything including trim. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Review of Rancho Bernardo house

  • 5 of 5

This house has a wonderful backyard which sits right on top of the 9th hole at Rancho Bernardo Golf Club. It was perfect for the 4 of us as we really enjoyed the superb sound system and the huge TVs.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
29.3 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Metres
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Nearest Beach
20.6 Miles
Torrey Pines State Beach
Car: necessary

Come relax

You won’t want to leave once you arrive. Relax in the backyard and enjoy the view of the 9th green, waterfall and fountain as you float in the pool on your air mattress.

Walk to the award winning Veranda, the Rancho Bernardo Inn outdoor patio, or five star Spa with Health Club.

Is golf your thing? The Rancho Bernardo Inn course is considered the gem of the seven JC resort courses and your living on the most desirable hole.

Just a 20 minute drive from the beach, “Torrey Pines and Del Mar”, you won’t have the marine layer clouding up your mornings then coming back mid afternoon. Here the sun always shines. Go to the beach then come back to sunny skies and pool or the warmth of the sauna after a swim in the Pacific Ocean.

Centrally located between, The Beach, Lego Land, Sea World, The San Diego Zoo, San Diego Safari Park, La Jolla, and Downtown. All of these mentioned destinations are about 30 minutes away. Even Disneyland is only an hour and ½ away.

A lot of work went into making this home what it is today and we want you to enjoy your stay at the Rancho Bernardo Retreat.

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Diego House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 3 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$400
$2,520
$10,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $650
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties