Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Poolside Villa with the Comfort of Home in the Tropics of Costa Rica!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom with Pool and Barbeque, Close to all Major Attractions

Looking for the comfort of home after a thrilling day of excursions, or wanting to relax after reeling in a sailfish? You get the best of all with this tastefully furnished and fully equipped villa with pool and BBQ.

Located near the famous Manuel Antonio National Park, in Quepos -- Costa Rica's pacific coast fishing and vacation paradise -- our perfect villa boasts all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay, including friendly English-speaking staff, and high-speed Wi-Fi, new modern appliances, water filtrating fridge with ice-dispenser.

Within a 10 minute walking distance of downtown Quepos, Villa Catorce is perfectly situated to be close to everything, yet tranquil and quiet.

The 2 bedrooms are furnished with queen-sized beds with fresh linens and towels. Laundry is also available!

With 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, it's the perfect size for a family of four / possibly 6/, or a group of friends.

When you're ready to venture out, the villa is conveniently located 20 minutes from the area's major attractions -- including rainforest hikes, guided ATV tours, sun-kissed beaches (surfing, parasailing and snorkeling), and, of course, the famous Manuel Antonio National Park with over 300 species waiting to be photographed. Quepos itself offers limitless opportunities to explore the city by foot for memorable shopping and dining experiences. You'll find our neighbours warm and welcoming. And if you need help organizing your adventure, simply ask the friendly staff.

Please check the calendar below for availability.

More Details

Property Manager
Mario Benedek
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, hungarian,
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

About Mario Benedek

Currently residing on the west coast of Canada, all I think about is being on the beaches of Costa Rica with a good book and an ice cold beverage.

Mario Benedek purchased this villa in 2013

Why Mario Benedek chose Quepos

Great quiet location, close to many attractions, perfect for relaxing after a day of adventure.

What makes this villa unique

Fully equipped second home in the tropics. Perfect for two to 4 persons in privacy, or up to 5-6 persons.


Quepos Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom Upstairs - toilet , shower
    Bathroom Downstairs - toilet , shower
  • Bathrooms are clean and have all essentials for a comfortable stay.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , large closet, air-conditioning, large balcony with pool view
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , spacious closet, 2 night-stands, air-conditioning, pool view
  • Both bedrooms have separately controlled air-conditioning, ceiling fans with windows overlooking the pool and garden. Each window is covered with mosquito screens for bite-free sleep. Each bedroom has a spacious closet. If it is necessary, 2 more people can sleep downstairs in the living room on a fold-out bed.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Poolside Villa with the Comfort of Home in the Tropics of Costa Rica!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews

Bad! would never stay again!

  • 2 of 5

The property was NOT clean. The beds had to be the original beds from when the complex was built, they felt like sleeping on the ground. We were a party of 4 and we had to wear our shoes the entire time as the floors we filthy. Food splatters behind the sink that look as if they have been there for a long time. No Stove! Just a cooktop, but we would not have cooked there anyway as the condition of the dishes pots, pans and silverware are very bad.

We had to go to the stove to get a proper sponge as the one left there looked like a science experiment. The dishwasher was not useable, covered in scum. The shared laundry room was horrible, The washers (2) were shared with another complex/apartment, so you had to sign up a time to use but between the two you could only do laundry after 10pm. I would have never put my clothes in it anyway. The pool and the grounds were nice.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since this review, we have addressed all of the issues identified by Laurie. The bed frames and mattresses have been replaced with brand new ones. We threw out all the old kitchenware and bought new pots, pans and cutlery. Although it's true that there is no oven for baking, we do have a barbecue. We did a deep clean of the entire property, so it is in tip top shape. The shared laundry is available to our guests once per week for an entire day, not only after 10pm, as stated in our welcome information package. Our sincerest apologies and a refund were provided to our dear guest Laurie to help remedy her discomfort. Since Laurie's stay, all of these items have been resolved. Please read the rest of our reviews which are all 4 and 5 star reviews!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

It was amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the villa! After our morning activities it was great to relax in the pool with the kids. The property is safe for family's and very well maintained. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great visit ac works good. Pool is perfect. Close to town.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome for family!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the AC and pool for when it's hot. Great for a family of 5!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Comfortable, close to town and good value for the money

  • 4 of 5

Great experience. Would have given it a 5* but the A/C on the first level was broken and no effort was made to fix it. Luckily, the two bedrooms upstairs worked fine and kept us comfortable enough. Not much help in finding the grill; how the gate works; how to get around town. Had to ask neighbors; they were nice. You are not going to get the concierge service a hotel provides but you will get a great home away from home.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

It was a great place except the air conditioner didn't work down stairs in the main area,

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful, clean and secure I would recommend this place to everyone

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The air condition unit has been repaired, and has been in full working order since the end of January. In the rare case of any equipment malfunction, we work diligently and quickly to repair and resolve any issue to ensure the comfort of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
3.7 Kilometres
Quepos Managua Airport
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Highway 34
Nearest Beach
1.7 Kilometres
Quepos Beach
Car: not necessary

A short 10 minute drive from the world-famous Manuel Antonio National Park and beach, where you can go paragliding, rent wave runners, surf, swim and snorkel!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $30
Damage Deposit $300

Rates are subject to change prior to booking confirmation. If you have any questions about rates or specials, please contact us.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties