Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy 2 Bedroom Cabin With Boat

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Beautiful Lakefront 2 Bedroom Cabin With Boat

1153 N. Sleeper Dr., Lincoln, MI 48742 Newly decorated. 2 bedroom 1 bath cabin with rowboat. Very clean. Kitchen/Dining area. New Stove. Remodeled bathroom with shower. TV with VCR/DVD player. New Campfire pit. Charcoal Barbecue. Swimming, boating, fishing. QUIET area. Other cottages next door. Fully furnished except for bath & kitchen towels and if you want a table cloth for the picnic table. 8 miles from Lake Huron. You will want to come back here again. No Pets/Smoking . Fish Guts must be disposed off site of the cabin area. Limited 5 visitors to cabin. Quiet time after 10 pm.

Cancellation refund will only be given if cancellation is received before 2 weeks prior to reservation. Cabin owner assumes no responsibility for illness or injury may incur on the premises. Renters will be charged for any damage or theft, other than regular wear and tear, of the property and cabin contents. All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to departure.

One Night Reservation available for $90. Please contact me for more information. 414-303-1612.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Donna

I live in Milwaukee and am only able to use my cabin a few times out of the year. I have a property manager to help you locally. I just love going to this homey cabin. Great place to relax and enjoy the area. Check in time is 3:30pm. Check out time is 11 am.

Why Donna chose Lincoln

This can be your home away from home. It has everything you could ask for. The lake is at your doorstep and it does include a row boat. You can make a bonfire in the evening and enjoy your hot dog roast or roasted marshmallows. The area does offer some wonderful site seeing places as well.

What makes this cabin unique

I just purchased 2 new front windows so you can enjoy the view of the lake from your living room. It will comfortably sleep 5. You can have your own little place 'up north'.


Lincoln Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Quiet time after 10pm
  • Fish guts must be disposed of off of cabin property.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , sink
  • Cabin does have a hair dryer for your use.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Each bedroom has a dresser and mirror. A place to hang clothes.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Quiet area. Great campfires at night. Fantastic views. Safe beach area. Might want to bring water shoes. Excellent area to explore small towns and additional lakes including Lake Huron 8 miles away. Pillows and blankets provided. Enjoy your breakfast on your picnic table in front of the lake. Relax and Enjoy!!!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy 2 Bedroom Cabin With Boat
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 34 reviews

So peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Loved every minute of our time in this cute little cottage.. if you need a place to get away and recharge this is it for you .. it has everything you need for cooking..all supplies and a barbecue grill ..great views of the lake..

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for the review. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful lake, cozy cottage, but not good for fishing.

  • 3 of 5

The cottage was clean and convenient for us four. A swimming lake definitely, but we thought the boys would be fishing for hours. They caught small perch they put back and researched how to catch the bullheads, but no luck. Deer and fox sited. The wildlife preserve in Alpena offered great fishing, only about 30 minutes away.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Sorry your boys did not catch many fish. Glad you found a place nearby where they could catch more. I know we stock the lake with fish regularly. Everyone has different experiences when it comes to fishing. Thanks again. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The cottage was comfortable and cozy!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay here was good, even with 6 out of 7 days of rain!!! Didn't get too enjoy the outdoors much because of it. I thought it had ac, but must have read the add wrong and it didn't, so playing the window game wasn't all that fun, but at least we had cool weather. We did have to mop the floor and wipe the counters when we came in because cleaning people had just been there but there were puddles on the floor. If you are looking for a comfy,cozy, quiet place to stay with a beautiful view, I would highly recommend it! It had all the amenities of home, well stocked with items to be able to prepare your own meals and keep you comfortable all week. Would use it again if we were in that direction, and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. So sorry the weather didn't cooperate with your trip. Maybe next time, you will get sunshine, I'll speak with my housekeeper to make sure the puddles from her cleaning are taken care of. Usually, I get excellent reviews about her cleaning. Also, the confusion over the a/c is because we do have a window fan and a floor fan. It is very rare that we need a/c. But this has been a very hot summer. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clay, Michigan

Small but cute

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was small but very clean and very well supplied. We spent most of our time outside so it didn’t matter that it was small. Games were available when the rain rolled in. No seaweed or rocky bottom on small lake. Close to Lake Huron state park for a fun day in the waves. Perfect for a quick get away. We were greeted immediately by the neighbor (owners brother-in-law) and he was there if we needed anything. Very kind people. Obvious that they are working on upgrading the cottage. New tile floors are beautiful. Great stay

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased that you enjoyed our cabin. Glad you liked our new tile floors. Thanks so much for renting our cabin. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Adorable Cabin in very quiet neighborhood right on the lake. Just what we were looking for.

  • 4 of 5

We've stayed in a lot of cabin's and this is definitely the best stocked cabin we've stayed at. The lake water was amazingly warm with a sandy bottom which the girls loved. I do recommend water shoes but their not absolutely necessary.

The only reason I'm giving a 4 star review is because air conditioning is listed under amenities but there wasn't one. We couldn't sleep the first night because of the heat even though we had all the windows open. We found two boxes with window fans for the bedrooms but couldn't use them until the next night because the one outlet in the rooms were to far away to plug them in. We ran into town the following morning and picked up extension cards and they made a big difference. Also if you are hoping to catch fish for dinner you'll have to drive to a different lake (there are several close by) because this is a dead lake. We purchased fishing licenses specifically for this trip so we were really disappointed since we did not have a boat to fish the other lakes.

I highly recommend this cabin if you are looking for a relaxing vacation while floating around in the water. The cabin was cozy but big enough for 2 pre-teens and 3 adults. Town is only seconds away and everyone we met was very friendly. Lincoln is very small but that is what we were looking for. It has a grocery store, gas stations, sports store and restaurant. You can rent movies from the local library for free (one per adult) and the cabin has a DVD/VCR which was nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your response. I will have to check about having an air conditioner. I have 2 window fans and a floor fan. No air conditioner. I do have 2 extension cords on the bottom shelf in the hallway. Sorry, you did not see those. I've had mixed reviews about the fish. Some people have caught many, others none. We do stock fish in the lake every other year. Maybe better luck at another location or next year. Again, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. Thanks again, Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We had an absolutely amazing time here!

  • 5 of 5

My son and I took a little weekend to ourselves at this beautiful cabin. It was so nice and clean inside, and stocked with everything we needed. The only thing you had to bring was your towels and that was it. It was so quiet and beautiful, I cannot say enough about this place. It was close to Dinosaur Gardens which we enjoyed, and from dinosaur Gardens was Alpena Beach and splash pad. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am soooo glad that you and your son enjoyed our cabin. We will be looking forward to seeing your next year. Enjoy the summer. Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Alpena, MI
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Backwooods Bistro
Nearest Ferry
200 Miles
Lake Michigan Badger Ferry
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Harrisville, MI
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Harrisville, MI
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Backwoods Bistro

Great area for scenic drives to Lake Huron or smaller lakes. Boat for fishing or enjoying included. Campfire to enjoy in the evenings. Small towns to explore.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $15
Refundable Damage Deposit $75

One Night Reservation available for $90. Please contact me for more information. 414-303-1612.
Cancellation Policy: Refund of deposit if cancellation is given at least 14 days prior to reservation dates. If less than 14 days, no refund is given.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties