Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Oceanfront Penthouse With Amazing Views!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 3 Bath Penthouse Unit, newly remodeled!- amazing views of the ocean!

Beautiful, quiet, spacious direct ocean front 3 bedroom, 3 bath penthouse in the Windy Hill section of North Myrtle Beach. Newly remodeled over the winter- granite coutners, stainless steel appliances, contemporary kitchen, plush new king bed in the master, and more! The master suite has a king bed with direct ocean front balcony access and walk in closet. The second bedroom has a queen bed with a connecting bathroom. The third bedroom has 2 twins with a connecting bath. The couch is a convertible queen sleeper sofa.

There are full kitchen appliances (refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave). There is a stacking washer and dryer in the unit. The dining area connects with the kitchen and family room with open floor plan and stunning oceanfront views on two sides. There is a 26 foot wrap around balcony with panoramic views of the Atlantic. There is a breakfast bar that seats three and a dining table to seat 6. Large dining table on the balcony for a home cooked oceanfront dining experience.

There is a large flat panel cable TV with DVD and cable in the family room. Master Tv has cable. Each of the other bedrooms have TVs and DVD players. There is an outdoor oceanfront pool with restrooms and sun deck. Free WiFi. There are picnic and grilling areas. Covered parking. Only a short walk across the dunes to to beautiful Atlantic Ocean! Walk a short distance south to where the inlet meets the ocean and play in the tide pools, go crabbing, fish for flounder or search for hermit crabs and other sea life!

This penthouse is conveniently located in a quiet, family oriented section of North Myrtle Beach (Windy Hill). Many family attractions. Myrtle Beach boasts 100 golf courses, miniature golf, water sports / rentals, deep sea fishing, 2 outlet malls with more than 150 stores, hundreds of restaurants, tons of live entertainment, dinner cruises and a casino boat. You are within 1/2 mile of the famous Barefoot Landing. Colonial Mall is about 5 minutes away. Fishing pier just north. Live entertainment venues include: House of Blues, Alabama theater, Pirates Voyage (formerly Dixie Stampede), Carolina Opry and Legends in Concert. Broadway at the Beach is just 10-15 minutes south with even more fun things to do. Easy access to Hwy 22 and 31.

Linens and towels are not included BUT we can refer you to a third party to arrange linen/bath towel rental. We do recommend bringing beach towels and kitchen towels.

JUNE THROUGH AUGUST (PEAK SEASON) RENTALS ARE SATURDAY TO SATURDAY ONLY

If this unit is not available also check out our other listings at 441690, 507544 and 401532.

More Details

Owner
VMZ Properties LLC
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2017

About VMZ Properties LLC

We are a local couple with young kids with lots of family in the area. We have a vested interest in having visitors enjoy our condos and our great city and return year after year. We travel a lot and know that the little things we can do for you can make for a stress free vacation.

VMZ Properties LLC purchased this condo in 2013

Why VMZ Properties LLC chose North Myrtle Beach

Our condos in North Myrtle Beach (Windy Hill) are close enough to all of the area attractions but keeps you away from the crowded, spring-break areas of Myrtle Beach. You'll be minutes away from Barefoot Landing which has tons of attractions, restaurants, and shopping for any age. We visit Barefoot and the surrounding area ourselves quite frequently. Driving to and from the property is very convenient, allowing you to explore the rest of Myrtle Beach (for example, Broadway at the Beach, the numerous golf and miniature golf courses, helicopter rides to the beach and more) without a hassle.

What makes this condo unique

Rent directly from the owners, not a condo company.

We are available at all times for any problems, questions or concerns. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority. We want you to be satisfied and rent from us year after year. We are Myrtle Beach locals and are in town if needed.

Amenities

Windy Hill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Oceanfront Penthouse With Amazing Views!
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
Emory, TX
2

Poorly represented in listing photos

  • 2 of 5

This condo looks amazing in the VRBO photos. All the photos show a beautiful and fresh appearance with shining floors and clean furniture. If the photos on the listing, had been up-to-date, I seriously doubt if I would have chosen this unit. In reality, there's a drab olive loveseat with a filthy, light blue side chair that's fraying. The bedroom shower curtains were moldy. Upon arrival, the floors were filthy and completely covered with sand and other trash. The floors would turn your feet black if you walked around barefooted. When I called about the filthy floors, the cleaning crew was sent to clean the condo. This place needs a thorough, deep cleaning and the current living area furniture needs to be shown in the photos. In my opinion, this condo needs a total overhaul. Another review mentioned a broken handle on one of the sliding doors and the owner commented the handle had been fixed. There were no handles on the three sliding doors. This listing is not current and misrepresents the condo in its current state.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response, I would strongly disagree with this guests claims. First of all, they checked in on Saturday August 26th and did not report any cleaning issues until Tuesday August 29th (3 days after their arrival). Our welcome email that is sent to our upcoming guest clearly states that if there are any cleaning issues or other problems to contact our cleaners directly ASAP (their number is included). She emailed me about the "filthy" floors and did not call me directly. If it was such a problem I SHOULD HAVE BEEN CONTACTED IMMEDIATELY and not 3 days into their stay. I called the cleaning staff right away and they were very receptive and heading over when the guest called me back to insist they wait until the next day. I specifically told the guest to contact me after the cleaners left. She did, the next day, and said she was satisfied. I never heard a complaint about anything else until the review was posted. In regards to the "drab" olive love seat, it was replaced with a new one six months ago. Furniture takes a beating over the years and we opted to replace it which is a good thing (not many other owners bother to replace worn furniture). As far as her claims of the unit needing an "overhaul" we spent thousands of dollars to upgrade the kitchen, all bathrooms, and repaint in the last 12 months. Unfortunately, we can not paint the walls every Saturday during a 5 hour window of guests departing and arriving. Any logical person would understand this. Our condos have always had good reviews and our guests compliment us as we address issues during a stay. We have a cleaning staff and maintenance staff on hand, ready to go at any time. One last thing, I noticed that there were no complaints about the oceanfront view which is amazing in this condo! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, clean, and quiet!

  • 5 of 5

This property was very nice. Rooms were clean, views of the beach and ocean were amazing, and it was quiet at night. The balcony was great to hang out on at night. Only one elevator so check out day was very busy and a lot of waiting but the other days were fine. Nice walkout to the beach with hoses to clean the sand off. Pool was kind of small but no big deal. We loved this condo. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beutifull place,nice view

  • 5 of 5

Nice place , great view of the beach, Would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

Over all it was great. Tanya was wonderful to correspond with. The only complaint we had was none of the appliances in kitchen were wiped down. And the rugs were dirty.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure to help serve your vacation needs! We are happy you and your family enjoyed the condo and had a great time. Our cleaning staff is on hand if there are any problems when you arrive. If we were made aware of problems upon arrival we can take care of it immediately. We pride ourselves in our units and the cleanliness of them. I have reached out to our cleaning staff regarding the appliances and rugs to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice property, great view, very clean, and close to all attractions.

  • 4 of 5

We had our family vacation here with our kids and grandkids. We all had a wonderful time and enjoyed the condo, and beach. We had a great balcony to relax and watch the ocean. The balcony also had a partial roof and that allowed us to sit and waves the waves even when it rained.

The location of the property was fantastic as it was close to all of the Myrtle Beach attractions, shopping and restaurants.

We would definitely return if we have the opportunity to do so.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 4 of 5

Great place for a family vacation. Perfect beach access and views. The condo was clean and very well stocked. The beds were comfy especially the bed in the master bedroom and three bathrooms meant no one ever had to wait. The owner Tanya was very helpful and would email back quickly. The only things I didn't like was I wish there were rugs at the bedside to catch the sand from your feet and some of the dishes in the kitchen needed cleaning. All and all it was a great price for the perfect location.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much of for the review and I'm so glad that you all had a wonderful time! Our condos are in a great location with lots of restaurants, family fun things to do at Barefoot Landing and not to mention.... the beach is your backyard! If at anytime when you arrive and something is not to your liking please let us know immediately and we will correct the issue. We have a great cleaning and maintenance staff. If we are not made aware then we simply do not know. Our condos are your "home away from home" and want to make it as comfortable as possible. We would love to have you stay with us again and again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

This penthouse is conveniently located in a quiet, family oriented section of North Myrtle Beach (Windy Hill). Many family attractions. Myrtle Beach boasts 100 golf courses, miniature golf, water sports / rentals, deep sea fishing, 2 outlet malls with more than 150 stores, hundreds of restaurants, tons of live entertainment, dinner cruises and a casino boat. You are within 1/2 mile of the famous Barefoot Landing. Colonial Mall is about 5 minutes away. Fishing pier just north. Live entertainment venues include: House of Blues, Alabama theater, Pirates Voyage (formerly Dixie Stampede), Carolina Opry and Legends in Concert. Broadway at the Beach is just 10-15 minutes south with even more fun things to do. Easy access to Hwy 22 and 31.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $250

JUNE THROUGH AUGUST (PEAK SEASON) RENTALS ARE SATURDAY TO SATURDAY ONLY

Linens and towels not provided BUT we can refer you to a third party for linen/bath towel rental. Recommend bringing additional beach towels and kitchen towels.
PLEASE CONTACT US FOR ACCURATE RATE INFORMATION. THANKS!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.