Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylish Family Condo | Beach Close | Sleeps 6 | Perfect Location

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,575 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6.

When you open the front door, and see the luxury accommodations you will know you have made the right choice in picking our condo. The entry way is covered in beautiful travertine tile, giving way to soft and inviting carpet throughout. As you open the door you will find an inviting breakfast nook, leading to the recently upgraded kitchen which boasts high end cabinets and top of the line Stainless Steel Jenn Air appliances. Take advantage of our low introductory rates as we have recently acquired this property and taken over management. Nihi Kai Villas is situated across the road from the ocean in lush tropical grounds that are expertly manicured, featuring a diverse collection of plants from rainbow Shower trees to Hibiscus Flower bushes.

Our condo has four lanais (patios), two in the from, and two in the back. The Lanai off the living room has a partial ocean view, but is considered a garden view primarily . It's almost like having an extra room, because you will want to begin your morning with a good cup of coffee on the lanai and end the day, watching the sunset as you sip a glass of wine.

Our kitchen has new high end cabinets that are well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. There are new stainless Jenn Air appliances including a fridge, microwave, oven and stove, and dishwasher. The granite counter tops are gorgeous, and the wood trim creates a true tropical feel. The dining room has a beautiful wood and glass table with four hand carved chairs. A large flat screen TV is in the living room, with blue ray player featuring smart TV so you can watch your Netflix.High Speed Internet is available at no additional cost! There are two sofas, one of which converts into a queen size bed, and there are also two arm chairs. The entire condo has beautiful wainscoting from wall to wall, which just adds to the high end feel.

The stairs to the lower level lead to the two bedrooms and bathrooms. The master bedroom has a queen sized bed, and features island decor, and a ceiling fan. The connecting bathroom has a mirror framed in koa wood, and a tub shower combination. Down the hall, is the full sized washer and dryer to help you pack light. The second bedroom, the Jr Master suite has a queen size four poster bed and island decor. The connecting bathroom, also, has a mirror framed in koa wood. The bathroom has a shower/bath combination.

There are ceiling fans in every room and the trade winds, too, that will keep you comfortable.

You'll have fun in the ocean, Brenneke's beach is less than 100 yards from Nihi Kai Villas, and boast some of the best boogie boarding on the island. Swim at the pool, surfing, boogie boarding, and snorkeling can all be found within a few minutes of the condo. Remember the ocean is just steps away. There are so many activities to do from helicopter tours, hiking, take a zip-line, catamaran cruises on the Napali Coast that you won't be able to do it all; so when you come back, book with us and receive a great discount.

More Details

Owner
The Wilsons
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About The Wilsons

The Wilson's originally hail from The United Kingdom, and moved to California in 1985. As owners of a successful greeting card business, this allowed them to start taking some well deserved vacations. They fell in love with Kauai the first time they visited, and they kept returning, hoping to one day own a piece of paradise. In 2013 that dream became a reality and they purchased Nihi Kai Villas #510.

The Wilsons purchased this condo in 2013

Why The Wilsons chose Poipu

Nihi Kai Villas is situated perfectly close to the beach and activities. The grounds are lush, and the accommodations wonderful.

What makes this condo unique

This is one of the high end models of Nihi Kai Villas. The decor and furniture are absolutely great, the location is perfect, and the situation of the building allows for natural cooling from the trade winds. We include a great guide to our favorite spots on the island, so that you get to experience our many years visiting this perfect paradise.

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1575 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Jr Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Jr Master - 1 queen
    Master - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Stylish Family Condo | Beach Close | Sleeps 6 | Perfect Location
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Wonderful family vacation on the Southshore!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at Nihi Kai Villas! The space was clean, comfortable and exactly as described and depicted in the photos. The location was perfect- a few minute walk to the beach and very close to the pool as well. It was a peaceful, rejuvenating getaway for our family. The grounds were beautiful, well kept and full of gorgeous tropical flowers. Everyone that we met (property managers, residents, other guests and even landscapers) were welcoming and incredibly friendly. We will definitely be recommending this condo to friends and family, and will most likely be back!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Tired dirty property

  • 1 of 5

This property needs an update and a thorough cleaning.

The leather couch in the living room was very worn, and the bathrooms need a makeover.

The bed linens were either stained and had holes, or were very thin.

Wanted to use the electric kettle to boil water, but couldn’t because the “power” base was missing. Then turned to a pot only to find the lid was covered in what looked like cooking oil. The top shelves in kitchen were dusty. Found dirty silverware in drawers. Basebounds were dusty, and everything you touched seemed sticky.

Know this review seems harsh, but is reality. You hope and expect that a rental is close to the conditions in which you live in at home, but this property woefully failed that test.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and although it was hard to read, we appreciate your candid words. To address your concerns... There should at no time be a guest that feels the way you did about staying at our property. To that end, we investigated all your claims and found them to be completely true. We were shocked and disturbed. We fired our cleaning staff the next day, and have hired a new company that attested to all your claims. There was no excuse for the lack of cleanliness or the sheets being in the condition they were as we have a large amount of brand new sheets in the locker. Unfortunately, the cleaning crew should have replaced them at first signs of wear. As far as the couch is concerned, we are actually getting that redone this summer. You would not believe the lengths you have to go to to get a new couch, and redoing one takes 6 weeks... As far as your comments on the bathrooms go, yes they are original, and look a little dated (the tiles and toilet) I get that, but at $25,000 per bathroom to remodel, we are still saving up for those. They are dated looking, but now with new cleaning crew should be very well maintained. We are so sorry for the experience you had, please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thanks, The Wilsons
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful grounds and Fabulous location

  • 3 of 5

I wish that we were able to rate this place on different aspects - for us, some were a 5 and some a 3 so I will just put it together as best as we can. First off - the location is a 5+++ and the grounds are beautiful. We walked to Brennecke's beach and played in the surf, we walked there to see the sun set and ate dinner at Brennecke's restaurant. To travel by car we were very close to so much which was very convenient. The lighting and parking outside are also great.

For us, with traveling with my in-laws who are in their mid-70's I should have done a bit more research and realized that we had to walk up stairs to get to the front door, then back down stairs to get to the bed and bath rooms. It just wasn't as convenient for them. Additionally, the condo has no air conditioning. For the most part we were able to get good cross-winds with the windows and fans but on the humid days it was less enjoyable for sure.

The condo is very nice, good size rooms and good layout. The challenge, with any place, in any humid/island climate and without A/C is battling humidity/moisture with mold and dampness. This was a bit of a challenge with the shower curtain liner and inside the washing machine. I also would have expected the kitchen to be a bit more stocked with things like ziplock bags, foil, plastic wrap, Pam spray, Clorox type wipes, tea and hand soap. That has been our experience at other VRBO places, but this was our first experience with HomeAway so we didn't really know what to expect going in. Having said all that, I want to be clear that if we had any issues at all, I just had to send a text or make a call and our questions were answered and if something needed to be resolved it was remedied very quickly.

Having full realization of the amount of stairs and A/C status may have impacted our decision given the demographic of our travel party. If those aren't of concern (especially since most places except hotels don't have A/C) then I would recommend.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest opinion. I am sorry that you were not aware of the stairs situation, we tried to be as detailed in the description as possible. As far as the air... YES, humidity can be an issue, I wish that the complex allowed us to put in air conditioning, but they do not. Partly because of your response, we have changed our housekeeping staff, as the washing machine and the shower curtains should not have been allowed to get to that point, and I sincerely apologize. Thanks, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomsburg, PA
4

Beautiful area, very convenient location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in the condo. The property is very close to the beach,restaurants and shopping village. Even though the condo doesn't have ac, we were out and about all day. In the evening we opened the front and back doors for a lovely breeze. We had everything we needed and the Wilson's were so easy to communicate with. We enjoyed the beautiful welcome basket as well. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect in almost every way.

  • 4 of 5

This place was amazing, the location was great, it was an easy walk to the beach.

We received a welcome gift package with a delicious Pinapple, cookies and fruit.

The only reason this does. It recieve a 5 Star is because there was no AC. The fans alone don't keep it cool enough. Nights were very warm in the bedrooms even with the fans going all night.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at the Wilson's Kauai home! I had rented 3 different condos in the area for the 10 of us in our family and the Wilsons were the only one who had a beautiful basket awaiting our arrival. Thank you so much and what a beautiful home you have.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Waimea Canyon
"Breathtaking views of Kauai's Grand Canyon"
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Brenneke's Beach Broiler
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Poipu Bay Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
Casa Di Amici
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Brenneke's
Car: recommended

Nihi Kai has two tennis courts, a paddleball court, a heated pool, and a covered BBQ area with two gas grills and picnic tables.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $185
Damage Insurance $79

If you cancel your booking within 90 days of arrival we will do our best to re-book your dates. If we are unable to re-book your dates you will not receive a refund. If we are able to re-book some of your dates then you will receive a prorated refund based on the number of days we re-book.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties