Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Now booking late Summer and Fall 2017! Bring your pup.fenced yard Golf cart incl

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR, 2bath (1 w/ Jacuzzi Tub!), sunroom, deck, GOLF CART INCLUDED!

Just imagine...a beach haven located in a gated, beach front community. What could be better than waking up to the ocean breeze, salt air, and warm sunshine? The beach haven is located just minutes from the breaking waves and an onsite FREE and private splash park.

This beach house is a modern, beautifully furnished get-a-way with all the conveniences of home. There are 2 bedrooms/2 baths and a den that can comfortably sleep six (8 can squeeze in!). The master bedroom has a king size bed and a private bath. The 2nd bedroom has 2 double beds and the den has a brand new pull out queen sleeper. The kitchen is equipped with all you need, including pots, pans, utensils, toaster, microwave, and coffee maker. We also provide towels and linens! In August 2013 we added brand new flooring and den furniture to the beach home, and made several updates to ensure your stay provides 100% relaxation.

Oceanside Village features a brand-new kids' spray park, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, fitness center, community center, lakes for fishing, children's playground, softball field, basketball court, shuffle board court, horseshoe pits, and private beach parking. Be at the beach in minutes, either on the golf cart (INCLUDED with the rental of our home) or by foot.

Other entertainment in the area includes golf (over 100 courses in the Myrtle Beach area!), live shows, night clubs, amusement parks, arcade, waterparks, and shopping.

You must be 21 years of age to rent. There is a $200 security deposit which is refundable after departure. Payment in full is required 2 weeks prior to arrival. Check in time is 3 pm; check out time is 10 am. Please contact us by phone or email to reserve your vacation get-a-way!

Please no smoking and please, as a consideration to future renters, leave the property as you found it. If one of your family members is of the four-legged species, there is a non-refundable $100 deposit required.

More Details

Owner
Mike and Patty Mitchel
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master bathroom - toilet , shower
    guest bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master bedroom - 1 king
    bedroom 2 - 2 double
    den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
GOLF CART (included with the rental of our home)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Now booking late Summer and Fall 2017! Bring your pup.fenced yard Golf cart incl
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
Boiling Springs, SC
5

5 Star Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were exactly like the pictures and descriptions on VRBO.com. The house was very open, beautiful and felt very much at home and comfortable. We were very impressed that the home was appointed with everything (everything) we needed. From the kitchen utensils to the washcloths and laundry detergent, we wanted for nothing. Booking the home was very easy and the owner was especially informative and helpful. We took our little Pomeranian and he was also very comfortable. There was plenty of space for him to exercise and we all enjoyed the golf cart rides. The campground is very clean and easy to navigate. We were happy to learn that should we bring our Goldwing trike down, we can park it right at our home site. Some campgrounds will not permit that allowing only one common place to park. You will certainly want to stay here every time you come to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your four-legged family member were comfortable in our home. When we take our dogs, they also love being off-leash in the yard. And we're glad that you found lots to do in and around Oceanside Village. We hope you come stay again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Catfish Rental Listing/Bed Bugs/Horrible Property Owner

  • 1 of 5

To begin with all should know the listing on this site for this property has photos taken from 10 plus years ago and current day the place is even more run down than the photos depict. When I first arrived at this property the first thing I was hit by was rotting trash that sat in front of the property and was amazed by the disrepair this place was in along with the cigarette butts and dirty ashtrays strewn about the property along with disposable cups from past guests. When I tried to gain access to the filthy property I was impossible because the key to gain entry was locked up in an old worn out locking device from about 10 years ago that was rusty and weathered and would not allow you to input the code needed to get the key. When I called the owner she blamed me for not being able to get inside the rusted box to get the key and told me to continue to try for over an hour and a half. When I told her I could not she suggested that I break into the property and of course I refused to do that as well. I told her I wanted my money back so I could go elsewhere and she refused even though I could not gain access to this dump. She finally called a lock smith after arguing with her for about 2 hours. When I finally got inside the place smelled the floors and rugs were dirty and stank very badly. We had to buy 5 cans of Lysol and 6 containers of Lysol wipes to cleanse this property before our family would enter and then we discovered the lumpy worn out stained mattresses had bed bugs and I have pictures. The pillows were flat and dirty and had dark stains all over them. The sheets,towels, blankets were all old and worn out and smelled of pee and the carpets had fleas and we all itched and were bitten constantly. The golf cart is nearly broken in two and is rusted and dirty and has no headlights because they are busted out the cart is covered in thick rust and the tire goes flat on the cart. The propane grill had no gas in it at all and the owner had a note on the refrigerator telling you that it had gas which was was a lie and said you needed to refill it. She also had a note on the fridge to tell you how awful the cable is and to tell you how to manually fix the golf cart when it broke down on you and left you stranded. This was the nasties place I have ever been to and nothing the owner tells yuu is true and when you tell her how disgusting the place is and how that the whole ad was a lie she refuses to return your money XXXX BEWARE XXXXX

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
Kansas City
5

This was perfect for our family of 4!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a place to kick back and chill this is it! It's nothing fancy but it was perfect for the relaxing week at the beach we were after. The layout is perfect for a family because kids can sleep on one side of the house while the parents get the king sized bed with a lock on the door if you catch my drift! The location to the beach is so convenient and access to the golf cart made it perfect. The beach was full of families, so it's nice to be away from the crowds of Myrtle Beach proper.

I knew I had read to bring our own beach towels so we did that but probably not a bad idea to also bring bath towels because the supply is minimal. Also we ended up needing our own toilet paper and paper towels too so be prepared to pick some up. Not sure if we just caught them in a shortage or if you always need to bring it but it was no biggie. Having access to a washer and dryer is huge! We loved it here and plan to be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! Sorry you had to go out and buy towels. We used to have a million towels available, but things tend to get up and walk away :) I hope you come stay again next year...or maybe later this year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute home only minutes away from the beach.

  • 4 of 5

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here! There was definitely more than enough space for 3 of us plus 2 tiny dogs. The owners were very easy to work with and quick to respond to questions.

The main bathroom is very nice - looks recently updated, and the jetted tub was a welcome surprise. The small bath in the master bedroom was good as well.

My only recommendations would be to bring your own linens and pillows - especially if you want to enjoy your last morning at the beach instead of having to do laundry like we had to do.

Overall impression - this was my first time renting a vacation house, and I would totally stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Your thoughts about saving time on check-out morning is great advice and I have heard that from other guests as well. I'm so happy that you and your pups enjoyed our beach house. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Please come stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ENTIRE FAMILY LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5

From start to finish, the owners of this rental made it easy for us and made us feel welcome. We had to miss one night because of Hurricane Matthew and they promptly refunded the missed night and offered us a free weekend (despite the fact that it was out of their control). The neighborhood was lovely and riding on the golf cart was such a treat! The doggies loved the dog park and the fenced-in yard was so convenient. We definitely plan to stay here again real soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. I felt terrible that your vacation was cut short...you were a very good sport about it. Please come stay again in the future. Hopefully next time the weather will fully cooperate!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect little cottage close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time. Golf cart is a definite plus, used it every day. If you have to get up early to leave do bring your own sheets and bedding . Clean and it was great to be able to bring our dog. The back yard is really small but the dog park is right up the street. Very dog friendly neighborhood. Greg's Cabana is a local bar & restaurant great ribs on Tuesday & Thursday. Go early to get a parking spot and a table, it fills up fast. Really everything you need for a great getaway . Patty was great to work with. She was on top of everything, since we were there a week after the hurricane and garbage was running late. She made sure to let us know that they were coming to pick it up.

Definitely would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a bit hectic after the hurricane, but I was impressed with how fast the Village got things cleaned up. Thanks so much for staying and I hope to have you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Conche Cafe-walking distance
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Tupelo Bay-walking distance
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Conche Cafe-walking distance
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Oceanside Village private beach-walking distance
Car: not necessary

Celebrations Music Theature, Outlet malls, waterpark across the street!, Medieval Times, Runaway Bay mini golf walking distance

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties