Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIAL RATE for Late Nov and all Dec: $850/mo; $400/wk; $120/nt! Golf cart incl

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR, 2bath (1 w/ Jacuzzi Tub!), sunroom, deck, GOLF CART INCLUDED!

Just imagine...a beach haven located in a gated, beach front community. What could be better than waking up to the ocean breeze, salt air, and warm sunshine? The beach haven is located just minutes from the breaking waves and an onsite FREE and private splash park.

This beach house is a modern, beautifully furnished get-a-way with all the conveniences of home. There are 2 bedrooms/2 baths and a den that can comfortably sleep six (8 can squeeze in!). The master bedroom has a king size bed and a private bath. The 2nd bedroom has 2 double beds and the den has a brand new pull out queen sleeper. The kitchen is equipped with all you need, including pots, pans, utensils, toaster, microwave, and coffee maker. We also provide towels and linens! In August 2013 we added brand new flooring and den furniture to the beach home, and made several updates to ensure your stay provides 100% relaxation.

Oceanside Village features a brand-new kids' spray park, indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, fitness center, community center, lakes for fishing, children's playground, softball field, basketball court, shuffle board court, horseshoe pits, and private beach parking. Be at the beach in minutes, either on the golf cart (INCLUDED with the rental of our home) or by foot.

Other entertainment in the area includes golf (over 100 courses in the Myrtle Beach area!), live shows, night clubs, amusement parks, arcade, waterparks, and shopping.

You must be 21 years of age to rent. There is a $200 security deposit which is refundable after departure. Payment in full is required 2 weeks prior to arrival. Check in time is 3 pm; check out time is 10 am. Please contact us by phone or email to reserve your vacation get-a-way!

Please no smoking and please, as a consideration to future renters, leave the property as you found it. If one of your family members is of the four-legged species, there is a non-refundable $100 deposit required.

More Details

Owner
Mike and Patty Mitchel
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master bathroom - toilet , shower
    guest bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master bedroom - 1 king
    bedroom 2 - 2 double
    den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
GOLF CART (included with the rental of our home)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
SPECIAL RATE for Late Nov and all Dec: $850/mo; $400/wk; $120/nt! Golf cart incl
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews
Boiling Springs, SC
5

5 Star Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were exactly like the pictures and descriptions on VRBO.com. The house was very open, beautiful and felt very much at home and comfortable. We were very impressed that the home was appointed with everything (everything) we needed. From the kitchen utensils to the washcloths and laundry detergent, we wanted for nothing. Booking the home was very easy and the owner was especially informative and helpful. We took our little Pomeranian and he was also very comfortable. There was plenty of space for him to exercise and we all enjoyed the golf cart rides. The campground is very clean and easy to navigate. We were happy to learn that should we bring our Goldwing trike down, we can park it right at our home site. Some campgrounds will not permit that allowing only one common place to park. You will certainly want to stay here every time you come to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your four-legged family member were comfortable in our home. When we take our dogs, they also love being off-leash in the yard. And we're glad that you found lots to do in and around Oceanside Village. We hope you come stay again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Good Rental with a Great location

  • 4 of 5

Good place to spend some time with the family. Patty was excellent to work with and communicated quickly. The location is really the best thing about this place. OSV was a fun place for the family, even in the off season. We enjoyed having access to the golf cart, which is beat up, but hey its included in the price! And after a few days of driving it you got use to the quirks. We also loved having the private parking at the beach. The beach here is wonderful and very family friendly. There are a couple things that could be done to the rental that would make a big difference but we never felt unsafe or not clean here. We would recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great host, back next year!

  • 5 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this beach house. The home was as advertised. Clean and plenty of provisions. Check-in and check-out were were easy. Patty was helpful and responsive with plenty of information about the area. I'll be staying again next fall and would highly recommend. Great value for the price. Pet friendly is a bonus.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

RENTER BEWARE - owner is NOT to be trusted!!!

  • 1 of 5

After booking and making the initial deposit +fee payment, we were asked to pay our remaining balance with a personal check. We were told that we would be charged for paying with a credit card, it would be deducted from our deposit, so they “encouraged paying by check.” A couple weeks prior to our scheduled stay we were told we should pack our own pillows because, “the pillows in the rental were flat and dirty”. I found that a little odd, however, we sleep with gel, memory foam pillows so it wasn’t a problem to pack our own. You would think someone with a rental property would want their things to be cleaned.

We were scheduled to stay during HURRICANE IRMA. Due to the weather we downloaded apps and constantly watched the local news for the area. When the governor of SC and a spokesperson for the National Weather Service made MULTIPLE statements that, the local water levels were already 3 feet above normal, they anticipated coastal flooding, there was a possibility of widespread loss of power, and tornado warnings – we decided to cancel. At one point the governor started evacuations of health care facilities and other mandatory evacuations were pending.

We actually never stayed in the rental, but dealing with the “owner” was less than a pleasant experience. When we canceled the owner said that she would be, and wanted to be “fair”. She offered a week at a later time. There were SEVERAL emails exchanged about the weather, she was AWARE of the situation in the south as was EVERYONE with a brain, yet in the end she chose to keep our rental fee, and change her offer. I didn’t have high hopes, because the rental policy does state there is no refund UNLESS there is a MANDATORY evacuation. However, she offered a week at a later time and THEN reduced it to a weekend. We refused & asked for a prompt refund of our deposit . She kept the pet fee – when our pets were NEVER in her home. The pet fee should have been refunded along with the deposit. The deposit refund is a far cry from what we paid for nothing. On the bright side we feel very fortunate that things didn’t work out. Given the other recent review we would have canceled upon arrival.

Bottom line – don’t book with this owner unless you are willing to lose your money, or stay in a dirty place.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My rental agreement is clear on cancellation and refund policy. I made the guest aware of this. There were no evacuations in the area of the beach home and, as such, a refund is not provided. I offered a free week at a different time of year that the guest did not accept. During the week when the renter was scheduled to stay, there were no road closures or reversals in effect. In fact, there were no weather implications in Oceanside Village as a result of Irma (there was one stormy day with thunder and lightening). The pillows have now all been replaced. The guest was scheduled to arrive before I could get there to replace them. I suggest check over credit card payment to all guests due to the fees charged by the platform (I believe it's a $96 service charge). But guests are welcome to pay however they see fit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
1

Catfish Rental Listing/Bed Bugs/Horrible Property Owner

  • 1 of 5

To begin with all should know the listing on this site for this property has photos taken from 10 plus years ago and current day the place is even more run down than the photos depict. When I first arrived at this property the first thing I was hit by was rotting trash that sat in front of the property and was amazed by the disrepair this place was in along with the cigarette butts and dirty ashtrays strewn about the property along with disposable cups from past guests. When I tried to gain access to the filthy property I was impossible because the key to gain entry was locked up in an old worn out locking device from about 10 years ago that was rusty and weathered and would not allow you to input the code needed to get the key. When I called the owner she blamed me for not being able to get inside the rusted box to get the key and told me to continue to try for over an hour and a half. When I told her I could not she suggested that I break into the property and of course I refused to do that as well. I told her I wanted my money back so I could go elsewhere and she refused even though I could not gain access to this dump. She finally called a lock smith after arguing with her for about 2 hours. When I finally got inside the place smelled the floors and rugs were dirty and stank very badly. We had to buy 5 cans of Lysol and 6 containers of Lysol wipes to cleanse this property before our family would enter and then we discovered the lumpy worn out stained mattresses had bed bugs and I have pictures. The pillows were flat and dirty and had dark stains all over them. The sheets,towels, blankets were all old and worn out and smelled of pee and the carpets had fleas and we all itched and were bitten constantly. The golf cart is nearly broken in two and is rusted and dirty and has no headlights because they are busted out the cart is covered in thick rust and the tire goes flat on the cart. The propane grill had no gas in it at all and the owner had a note on the refrigerator telling you that it had gas which was was a lie and said you needed to refill it. She also had a note on the fridge to tell you how awful the cable is and to tell you how to manually fix the golf cart when it broke down on you and left you stranded. This was the nasties place I have ever been to and nothing the owner tells yuu is true and when you tell her how disgusting the place is and how that the whole ad was a lie she refuses to return your money XXXX BEWARE XXXXX

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While I thank the guest for his feedback, I’d like to report that his claims are both untrue and disturbing. The guest and I had months of great communication prior to his arrival. About midway through his stay, he began with abusive language toward me, in what I believe was an attempt to get a free vacation. After reading his review and experiencing his erratic behavior and foul mouth, I went to the beach house personally to confirm his claims were untrue. I take great pride in my little beach home, the cleanliness, the safety for small kids, and the memories that families create there. After spending three days and nights there myself (9/13-9/16), I can confirm that: (A) While the pictures posted on my listing are from July 2013, the home looks as you see it, except that area rugs have been replaced. (b) Regarding the trash, the guest arrived on a Thursday. Trash is picked up on Saturdays. (C) The guest could not work the lockbox, due to user error. My cleaning crew had used the lockbox at noon that day with no issue. I had a locksmith open for him, at my expense, within 25 minutes, and received this text from the guest at 7:05pm: “Hey Patty, We are in and it’s very nice. Thank you.” (d) There are no bed bugs. I had Paughs Pest Control meet me at the house to inspect for bugs of any kind (they treat my home once every three months, inside and outside). I also slept in a different bed each night during my time there, with no indication of any bugs of any kind, let alone bed bugs. (e) The home is cleaned thoroughly between each guest by The Clean-Up Crew and I’m informed of anything problematic. They clean and sanitize floors; toilets; sinks; tub/shower; among other routine cleaning. When I entered the home, I smelled Pine Sol and saw gleaming laminate flooring. After 16 great reviews, positive feedback from guests, and many repeat renters, this guest's language and demeanor was a shock to me. I’d ask that readers consider the other reviews listed here and, if there are any questions or concerns, please reach out to me directly. I have always enjoyed the relationships that I have with guests and I do my best to make folks happy and comfortable during their stay. I understand the power of a negative review though, and I’m hopeful potential guests consider the source and let me know of doubts or concerns. I loved staying there last week and I have no doubt my guests will feel the same.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 4
Kansas City
5

This was perfect for our family of 4!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a place to kick back and chill this is it! It's nothing fancy but it was perfect for the relaxing week at the beach we were after. The layout is perfect for a family because kids can sleep on one side of the house while the parents get the king sized bed with a lock on the door if you catch my drift! The location to the beach is so convenient and access to the golf cart made it perfect. The beach was full of families, so it's nice to be away from the crowds of Myrtle Beach proper.

I knew I had read to bring our own beach towels so we did that but probably not a bad idea to also bring bath towels because the supply is minimal. Also we ended up needing our own toilet paper and paper towels too so be prepared to pick some up. Not sure if we just caught them in a shortage or if you always need to bring it but it was no biggie. Having access to a washer and dryer is huge! We loved it here and plan to be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! Sorry you had to go out and buy towels. We used to have a million towels available, but things tend to get up and walk away :) I hope you come stay again next year...or maybe later this year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Conche Cafe-walking distance
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Tupelo Bay-walking distance
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Conche Cafe-walking distance
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Oceanside Village private beach-walking distance
Car: not necessary

Celebrations Music Theature, Outlet malls, waterpark across the street!, Medieval Times, Runaway Bay mini golf walking distance

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties