Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing gulf view, 2BR/1 1/2Ba, sleeps 6, three minutes to the beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom newly renovated, gulf view, steps to the beach

You will enjoy a newly renovated (June 2013) 2BR, 1 1/2 bath condo located just 30 yards from the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Step into a welcoming family room with a large flat screen TV, DVD player, books, games, and free Uverse high speed internet. Satisfy your hunger in an up to date kitchen with granite countertops, coffeemaker, toaster, blender, and a variety of cooking utensils.

Relax in the master bedroom on a plush queen bed while enjoying a flat screen TV/DVD. The master bedroom shares a full bathroom and full laundry room (full size washer and dryer) with the second bedroom. In this second room, find 4 twin beds (two are bunk beds) with lots of comfy pillows.

Experience the endless gulf breezes and incredible sunsets from the roomy balcony porch with beautiful views of the ocean. When and if you leave the beach, relax in the landscaped pool on the property or venture out to the adjacent lake over strolling bridges and gazebos to feed the ducks, birds, and occasional swans. If you choose to head toward the heart of Pensacola Beach, catch the trolley which stops right outside the property May to September. Within two miles you will find many great restaurants, jet skiing, fishing piers, deep sea fishing excursions, and parasailing. But don't forget the great seashelling right outside your 'backdoor', especially at sunrise. So much to do for families, couples, or a fun reunion weekend!

More Details

Owner
Venetia Vassiliades
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017

About Venetia Vassiliades

We bought this condo in the spring of 2013 for our family and grown children to use when they needed some 'sugar white sand, aqua blue water' time. We have since decided to let others experience it as well.

Venetia Vassiliades purchased this condo in 2013

Why Venetia Vassiliades chose Pensacola Beach

Such close easy proximity to the beach.

What makes this condo unique

Quiet, grounds well maintained, easy access to local activities.

Amenities

Pensacola Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Plush comfort top, fluffy duvet comforter, ceiling fan
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 4 in 4 twin mattresses, ceiling fan
  • All beds with fluffy duvet covered comforters
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No housekeeper during tenants stay.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing gulf view, 2BR/1 1/2Ba, sleeps 6, three minutes to the beach
average rating of 4.8301888 based on 53 reviews
5

Just what I was looking for.

  • 5 of 5

So glad I was able to stay here. I just needed to get away. I wanted somewhere quiet and on the beach. This condo delivered both. The unit was clean and very roomy. Walk down the stairs, go through the gate, take about 50 steps and you are on the beach. Loved this part of the beach. It was labor day weekend and it wasn't over crowded. Thanks V for the great rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location

  • 2 of 5

The location was ideal and was right on the beach. However although it looked clean the shower liner was moldy and the bathrooms needed a thorough cleaning. The tub was filthy and had to spend a good hour cleaning. This is not how I wanted to start my vacation. I contacted the owner and she replaced the liner. The refrigerator was in need of a good cleaning as well. When asked for a small portion of a refund she declined. Unfortunately I did not take before and after pictures.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not find the property to your liking. I was out there the day before you arrived restocking the condo and thought things looked great. As you requested shortly after you arrived, I came over right away and replaced the shower liner. I also had the cleaning crew come back and reclean the entire condo. We have had many many great reviews about their work for many years so your comments and request to be reimbursed for cleaning came as quite a surprise to me. I wish you the best in your future vacations. Sincerely, Venetia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rock island, IL
5

Great space and location

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and has everything you need to enjoy your beach stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We couldn't have asked for a better 7 night stay.

  • 5 of 5

From the beach toys, chairs and ocean view to the convenient washer and dryer and homey feel of the condo, our stay was very enjoyable. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place for the price

  • 5 of 5

Super close to the beach and pool. The place was big enough for our family of 6! The his is our second time staying here. Venetia is wonderful

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arkansas
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Condo was only steps from the beach. We have stayed here before and will again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Hemingway's Island Grill
Sidelines Sports Bar and Restaurant
Flounder's Chowder House
Peg Leg Pete's

Cross two bridges into Pensacola, about 15 to 20 minutes, to visit historic downtown Seville, or head out to the Naval Air Station to see the amazing National Aviation Museum

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Housecleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed. Rentals are from Saturday to Saturday. Exceptions can be made, especially off peak season. Check calendar for availability. 60 day cancellation notice for full refund. 30-60 day notice= 50% refund. No refund within 30 days unless rerented. You will be given a combination to the lockbox. Replacement key $15. Replacement towel fee $15. Check in 4pm, check out 10am unless other times prearranged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties