expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

2 MINUTES FROM BEACH - is it time to think about 2019?

Indian Rocks Beach, FL, USA
  • Townhome1200 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay7 - 28 nights

Here's our condo. Two stories. That's the Gulf of Me

A condo that feels like a house, with private parking and entrance. Purchased fall 2012 and completely renovated. The entire first floor has beautiful new tile. Complete renovation of the kitchen, and the three bathrooms & bathrooms. New hurricane proof windows everywhere keeps the outside noise outside. East-facing balconies are perfect in both the afternoon and the evening. Great in the morning sunshine during chilly weather.

The kitchen/dining/living area is open plan with a beautiful granite counter top accessible from both the kitchen and the dining area. The flat-screen TV can be rotated so if you are there during March Madness you can see the games from the eating area.

Every bedroom has its own bathroom and balcony. Big laundry room with huge washer and dryer. There is a small outdoor living area and a grill but with the beach so close, that's where you will want to spend your time. Beach chairs, and everything else I can think of you might want, are available in the storage unit downstairs.

Owner

Louise and Russ Moses

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
80%
Response time:
within two days
Speaks:
english, french
Calendar last updated:
Apr 01, 2018
About Louise and Russ Moses

We purchased the condo in September of 2012 and have lived in it throughout the extensive remodeling. We designed it for ourselves but enjoy renting it.

Louise and Russ Moses purchased this Townhome in 2012

Why Louise and Russ Moses chose Pinellas County

The location is perfect. The beach is a short block away, less than one tenth of a mile. Two minutes from the kitchen to the water. You will want to visit some of the other local beaches and will probably walk farther from the parking lot to those beaches than you will walk from your kitchen to the beautiful Indian Rocks Beach. The Episcopal church owns the property across the street and provides a quiet setting. You will enjoy watching the beach people come and go from the balcony. The balconies are east-facing so very pleasant to sit on in the afternoon and evening. The inter-coastal waterway is not visible but is just on the other side of the church property across the street. The tops of the boats are visible.

What makes this Townhome unique

The location is perfect for those who enjoy short walks more than long drives. I walk to get my hair done at Rapunzels, and my nails at Crytals. Our three favorite restaurants in Pinellas county are Keegan's, TJ's and Guppy's. A very short walk will take you to all of them. The Indian Rocks Beach Municipal Park is to the north-east. It has a nice playground, and skate park, and tennis courts.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, Upstairs guest room
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single, Upstairs guest room
      • The master suite on main floor is newly tiled and has a flat screen TV. For each of the bedrooms the balcony is accesible through sliding glass doors that make up the entire east wall of the room. All bedrooms are en-suite. The upstairs bedrooms have tubs, the downstairs a shower. Each bedroom has a walk-in closet.

      Bathrooms

      • 3 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, tub, shower
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, tub, shower

        Location Type

          • Beach View

            Meals

              • Guests provide their own meals

                General

                  • Iron & Board
                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Heating
                  • Internet
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Living Room
                    Very comfortable open plan living/eating area is open to the kitchen.
                  • Parking
                    Lots of parking. Easily room for six cars.
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                        New cabinets. New granite counter tops. New stainless steel sink. Contains everything you will need.
                      • Microwave
                      • Oven
                      • Pantry Items
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                      • Toaster

                        Dining

                          • Dining
                            The large table holds six people. The counter top stools work well to increase the number of spaces at the table. A youth chair is available upon request.
                          • Dining Area
                          • comfy seating for 6 people

                            Entertainment

                              • Books
                              • DVD Player
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television
                              • Toys
                              • Video Library

                                Outside

                                  • Balcony
                                    One for each bedroom.
                                  • Outdoor Grill
                                    There is a small grill in the storage space.
                                  • Tennis
                                    The public tennis courts are within a block or two of the condo.
                                  • Water Sports Gear
                                    'Beach Toys' are in the storage unit.

                                    Suitability

                                      • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                      • wheelchair inaccessible

                                        Attractions

                                          • arboretum
                                          • churches
                                          • health/beauty spa
                                          • library
                                          • marina
                                          • museums
                                          • playground
                                          • recreation center
                                          • restaurants

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • beachcombing
                                              • bird watching
                                              • boating
                                              • scenic drives
                                              • shelling
                                              • shopping
                                              • sight seeing
                                              • walking
                                              • wildlife viewing

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                  • fitness center
                                                  • laundromat
                                                  • massage therapist
                                                  • medical services

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • paragliding
                                                      • basketball court
                                                      • deepsea fishing
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • jet skiing
                                                      • kayaking
                                                      • cycling
                                                      • pier fishing
                                                      • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                      • snorkeling/diving
                                                      • swimming
                                                      • tennis
                                                      • water skiing
                                                      • wind-surfing

                                                        Notes

                                                          • We purchased and renovated this house knowing we will want to live in it full time at some point. We want it to feel more like a home than a vacation rental. We enjoy cooking and think the kitchen is very nicely equipped.

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 9:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                            12 Reviews

                                                            Excellent4.7/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            We had a wonderful time! Would recommend this condo to anyone. The owners were very sweet & helpful.

                                                            Jennifer C.Columbus, Ohio

                                                            This unit met our expectations. The condo was very clean and well kept. The kitchen had everything we needed for the week and plenty of linens/towels were supplied as well. Louise and Russ were very sweet and helpful. Location was great! Easy two minute walk to the beach where we could spend our day and watch beautiful sunsets in the evening. The owners also supplied us with items we would need for the beach and a grill for cooking with. Walking distance to many good restaurants. There was a park nearby that would be great for families. Also a dog park nearby for those traveling with pets. Indian Rocks Beach is a great location to vacation because your a short drive to many other beaches for those who like to be adventurous and see the sites. Having a 3 bedroom condo each with its own bathroom and balcony was ideal for our group. We really enjoyed our vacation and would stay here again.

                                                            Relaxing Trip to Indian Rocks Beach

                                                            Claire G.

                                                            Some friends and I rented this lovely place, spitting distance from the beach! The home was clean and the kitchen was updated and included all the necessities. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit Indian Rocks Beach!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Great guests.

                                                            They came without a car. Taxied from the airport, walked almost everywhere and took the local bus, the Jolly Trolley, to Clearwater and John's Pass.

                                                            One street, Gulf Blvd, covers sll 17 miles of our island. The Jolly Trolley goes from one end to the other.

                                                            It worked out beautifully. I'd suggest others consider it.

                                                            very dissapointed said there was no smoking place reeked of smoke Cigarette burns on shower stall

                                                            Pat R.rochester mn

                                                            Couldn’t seem to meet nicer couple, Louise seemed so willing to help and said if you stayed whole month you get a discount well looking at pictures looked good so we took it, long drive there couldn’t wait. When we arrived was a little Leary on front door all dirty but digital lock worked as they said when we went in looked good on main floor all tile nice windows and kitchen remodeled as said on ad but soon as we hit the dirty carpet going upstairs and the banged up dirty walls we were a little worried and as you would have it the bedrooms reeked of smoke the north one tremendously bad , then we realized why they have a no refund policy the upstairs here was a DUMP plastic showers with paint peeling off cracked tiles in floors in both bathrooms badly patched holes in doors and walls not painted in area’s for the amount paid this was not a good deal we had to put towels under doors and block off rooms , buy a $200 air cleaner and all kinds of air fresheners but still smelt bad made my nose run , they wouldn’t do a refund even at 50% so we could get out of there, so buyer beware the NO refund policy is there for a reason. It is a DUMP not even a good place to get any sun no yard and on busy RD don't be fooled as we were

                                                            MP!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            I am so sorry they were disappointed-----

                                                            It appears they do not understand the way vacation rentals work--Refunds are appropriate before arrival. Never after------

                                                            Nor have we ever had anyone ask for a refund.-----

                                                            The condo does not smell of smoke -----

                                                            The carpet is new, installed last year. The previous renters, who stayed three months, and the two sets of renters who followed this couple were quite happy with everything-----

                                                            I would respectfully ask readers to consider this evaluation in light of all the others we have received-----All five stars-----

                                                            Having said all that, I think there is a brown spot in one of the showers that could easily be seen as a cigarette burn. It was there when we bought the condo five years ago.

                                                            Thanks

                                                            Great location!! Home away from home!!

                                                            Shawn K.Largo, FL

                                                            Louise and Russ thank you for sharing this family beach home with us!

                                                            The location is perfect with Famous Keegan’s and Guppy’s next door and Kolb Park to walk in and enjoy tennis, shuffle board or a park for children. We loved the updated kitchen and that there is ample parking for visitors and a balcony from each bedroom to sit on and enjoy the sunrise!! Just a short walk across the street to see the sunset on the beach🌅�

                                                            This home is like a HOME as the owner’s stated. It is not a resort, it is their family beach house. They keep it very well maintained. They responded very quickly with any concerns or needs that came up during our three month stay. The downstairs is completely updated. The upstairs still has carpeting but is comfortable and clean. They provide all the necessities for going to the beach. Chairs, toys, etc.

                                                            Come to relax and chill and feel right at home enjoying this amazing location and gracious hosts.

                                                            We will be back for another stay soon!! Thank you again Louise and Russ!!

                                                            The best home away from home in 15 annual visits to IRB.

                                                            Margie P.Wauwatosa, Wisconsin

                                                            The unit was clean, clear, open, bright and delightfully decorated. It felt just like we were visiting a close friends home....plenty of fluffy towels, unexpected and much appreciated treats. Great use of cubes instead of dressers. Relaxing alone time on our own porch. Parking for 2 vehicles, a laundry room fully furnished as was the shed. Also puzzles, cards and other games, books, area event brochures...The owner visited us once and that was like visiting for a couple of minutes with a treasured friend. We'll be baaaaack!

                                                            Perfect Location

                                                            Dianne C.

                                                            The location for this condo is perfect! It is a very short walk to easy beach access and lots of restaurants. The beach is long and beautiful. We had friends staying with us, so having three bathrooms and balconies is a real plus. There is also lots of parking on the property. The condo is very comfortable and well equipped.We really appreciate that basics like salt , oil, spices and more are there when you arrive. Louise and Russ are wonderful, responsive hosts! It is a great location for Spring Training games- within half an hours drive to Dunedin ( Blue Jays).

                                                            Location

                                                            Indian Rocks Beach, FL, USA

                                                            Indian Rocks Beach is an old-fashioned beach town. Most essentials are available without leaving the island, and many within walking distance. Cafe de Paris, an authentic French cafe, is about three fourths of a mile down the beach from the condo. Stop by for the best croissants outside of France.

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Tax Rate
                                                            13%

                                                            The initial payment may not be fully refundable, especially for properties rented well in advance of occupation, for instance contracting in March for the following winter. I will be glad to formulate and individual policy for you. Check in time is 4:00PM. Check out time is 9:00AM. (We have made exceptions - please talk to me if you have special circumstances. We have a wonderful cleaning time and need to meet their schedule as well as our own.)

                                                            $211avg/night
                                                            12 Reviews
                                                            Excellent 4.7/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 484880

                                                            x