Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pet Friendly with Pool, Tennis Court & Hot Tub

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms and 3 baths, central air conditioning, sleeps 4 to 6

Charming two-story home with wrap around porch on 2 private acres. Gunite pool, all weather tennis court, terraced garden with dramatic nighttime lighting, hot tub and outdoor shower. Central AC, Wi-Fi, Cable TVs in each bedroom and in den.

Unique setting with wonderful landscaping, private areas and delightful night lighting. Privacy and comfort in park like setting with tall trees.

House was built in 2011 for easy, yet elegant country living.

Lois Oliveira
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 11, 2017

About Lois Oliveira

House was built in 2011 for easy, yet elegant country living.

Why Lois Oliveira chose Southampton

Unique setting with wonderful landscaping, private areas and delightful night lighting.

What makes this house unique

Privacy and comfort in park like setting with tall trees.


Southampton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Spacious full bath with tub/shower combination
    Bathroom 1 - Spacious full bath with shower
    Bathroom 3 - Full bath with shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Each bedroom has its own cable TV, ceiling fan and lots of natural light. Central AC throughout house.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
There is a stone patio with a gas fueled fire pit with lighting under tall tress with night sky views and seating in a separate area beyond the pool.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Pet Friendly with Pool, Tennis Court & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews

Renter Beware!

  • 1 of 5

In short, if you make the mistake of staying here, BOOK THROUGH THE HOMEAWAY SYSTEM and with a CREDIT CARD! The owner tried to get us to book direct through her and away from the system, but if you do that, you are putting yourself at risk. We convinced her to book through Homeaway, but unfortunately via Check (not credit card - don't make our mistake).

We stayed at the home in August 2017 with another couple and our young children (under four years old). The home, location, and amenities appeared to provide a good value, and we booked despite our concerns during the booking process.

There were several significant issues:

1) The plumbing system was a disaster. When we arrived, we were informed in a detailed manual that we were not to "take very long showers at the same time." Despite following the instructions, the system failed on two occasions. The first time was the first night when we bathed 2 babies back-to-back, and the rest of us did not get a shower. Each instance we later learned we were billed ~$150 for.

The instruction manual stated that they "have not had a problem ever" (which is odd considering the detailed directions, a written description of a family that stayed there but didn't have any issues, the locked door to the basement to prevent tampering with the plumbing system, the feedback from the workers sent to reset the system, and our first-hand experience) but then the manual goes on to say that they HAVE HAD PROBLEMS in the past.

2) Several members of our group came away with severe sinus/ear infections. We believe the pool/hot tub was the culprit.

3) It took several months to get our (partial) deposit back, and only then after prodding for a return of our money well after the 30 day deadline. It was then several months later that we learned that the owner was making deductions that she could not support. This occurred despite receiving an all-clear when we checked out (other than one $7.50 item we broke and informed her of). The back-and-forth over the following months has been very painful (i.e. implications that it wasn't actually us there & other nonsense to avoid paying).

Further, we also encountered multiple issues with the mailing process - one check was forgotten in a car, another was supposedly mailed to the wrong address, etc. It seemed there was never an intent to return the deposit unless we were willing to pursue it

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What is written here is not accurate.I have signed statements to that fact from several professionals who service the property and interacted with the tenant and the others with him. After years of renting this is the first encounter I have had with such a troubled person.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

First Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had absolutely amazing first family vacation with our one year old daughter at this beautiful house. The grounds and house had every amenity needed for an amazing summer house vacation. My daughter loved the pool so much I could not get her out of it. The homeowner was super responsive prior to us arriving and left all the info we needed for the house and local attractions. Already booked again for next year. My family can't wait to go back. We made memories that will last forever. Perfect vacation for a family with young kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was our second year enjoying this exquisite home. Our stay included the July 4th weekend and we couldn't have been happier with our decision. So much so that we are hoping to return next year. There are not enough praiseful words to describe how perfect this house and it's setting are let alone its proximity to all the things/events/locations that make the Hamptons such a great place for R&R. The house is simply perfect; it's beautiful both inside and out with every possible amenity. We absolutely reveled in the serenity of the landscaping, the perfect placement of the pool and tennis court---and the wraparound veranda is a dreamy place to dine. Should one want to access the internet, it couldn't be more facile though I admit we spent as much time as possible enjoying the grace of the house and its surroundings. It's important to note that the owner was a true reflection of the property-gracious and accommodating in every way one might want.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5

After spending 10 nights here in summer of 2013, we returned for a similar stay this summer and enjoyed the house, amenities and great location again and have already booked for next summer. We made great use of the tennis court having an instructor come by in the mornings, which was a great way to start the day. The owner made some minor improvements like opening up the porch for more direct access to the pool, which was much appreciated. We also appreciate the owner's flexibility with regard to the late check out time on Sunday. She is very easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, New York

Great place to return to!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here last year and loved it so much that I had to come back again in 2014. It's such a hidden gem...sort of hiding in plain sight. My favorite thing to do is to lie back in the hot tub and watch the treetops swaying in the breeze. My cat likes it here, too. Great spot. The owner is also really easy to deal with. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house and furnishings have a great B&B type feel and are very comfortable. The outdoor areas including the wraparound porch, tennis court, pool, hot tub, fire pit, and grill simply could not be better. We particularly enjoyed how well-kept the grounds were. We also loved the location, just a short 5 min nearly straight drive into town. Other practicals like how easy it was to work with the owner, the fast internet speed and a cable TV in every room should not be underestimated. Will look to visit again.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Minutes from Southampton Village. In the heart of the Southampton area. Close to Ocean and to the Bay beaches. Private tennis court and pool on the property.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties