check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Good Day Sunshine-$400/Nt thru Winter! -RealJoy FunPass-2TIX *BeachSVC-BeachFront

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
18
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Crystal Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 5, Bathrooms 5, Sleeps 18

Top Reasons to Book this Gorgeous Townhome on the Beach!

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Spectacular Beach and Gulf views throughout this townhome on the Beach with windows everywhere!

3. Now includes Beach Setups for Two. Includes Two Complimentary Classic Beach Chairs plus an Umbrella.

4. Two Gulf Front Master Suites with Balcony Access. In addition, the King Suite on the first floor has a Mini Bar and Dining area.

5. Remodeled Kitchen with Granite and Stainless Steel Appliances.

6. Bunk Room with four Twins and Sleeps 8! Bring your Friends!

7. Having a reunion or wedding and need more room? Pointe of View, right next door, sleeps 16, so these two properties can sleep 34.

8. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

9. Great location! Just 1 mile from Destin Commons with over 75 shops, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Ways to Book Online

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*This property is NOT AVAILABLE for rent to those under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

GOOD DAY SUNSHINE is a proper beach house - located right on the sand! This fantastic house has a recently renovated kitchen, 5 bedrooms, 5 baths, 3 stories with 2 gulf front suites. Spectacular views to east and west give you fantastic sunset and shoreline viewing in both directions. Watch the kids play on your private beach from the huge decks on all 3 levels. Good Day Sunshine has a garage that can fit up to midsize SUV, a parking spot for 1 additional vehicle plus a spot by the walkway for 1 vehicle. So, there is parking for up to 3 vehicles.

This spacious home sleeps 18 comfortably with the living room and kitchen on the second floor. There's a second mini-kitchen in the first floor master suite and a second living room on the third floor.

The Bed Setup:First floor: 2 bedrooms: one is a king suite, the other is a queen suite. The king suite is gulf front with large deck a full bath, with jacuzzi, dining area and morning bar. The queen suite also has a full bath.

Second floor: Living room and dining room with spectacular gulf views. Huge kitchen. King suite with full bath.

Third Floor: Gulf front king suite with full bath. Second living room with TV area, sleeper sofa and full bath. Huge bunk room for 8.

All bedrooms have TVs. The living area has a large flat screen and DVD player. There's a gas grill, washer/dryer, garage and parking for up to 3 vehicles.

Area Attractions:

Good Day Sunshine is also just a few minutes drive from all Destin has to offer, including go-kart rentals, dolphin cruises, charter fishing, parasailing, Big Kahuna's Water Park, The Track Family Fun Center, and the Silver Sands Outlet Mall.

Several outstanding restaurants are within walking distance, including one of the most highly regarded in Destin, 'The 790 Cafe' located at The Inn at Crystal Beach and 'Beachwalk Cafe', rated one of Destin's best by Florida Trend Magazine.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Cold Stone Creamery, Rave Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

~Another fantastic vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Good Day Sunshine-$400/Nt thru Winter! -RealJoy FunPass-2TIX *BeachSVC-BeachFront
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
5

Large Group Birthday Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Good Day Sunshine should be named Great day sunshine! We absolutely loved every minute if our long weekend at the house. In fact we only left one time in three days and that was to go to the grocery store. We shopped at the Fresh Market and that was a wonderful choice! The house was beautifully decorated. It has a "beachy" feel but with a clean contemporary decor. The custom made dining table was gorgeous. We all sat around the table playing board games and watching football with all the doors open listening to the sound of the ocean! We had a large group and EVERYONE complimented the comfort of the beds/bedding, and loved having so many bathrooms available. I have stayed in many VRBO units, and in comparison I feel like this house provided more than most, such as paper products, toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, etc. I am used to having to bring my own, so I was pleasantly surprised. I was also impressed by the amount of crisp clean towels in each bathroom. That may seem like a small thing, but not having to do laundry on vacation was great! That said, I did take a look at the washer and dryer and let's just say I wanted it for my own house. They were top of the line.

I was also pleased with the kitchen, not only is it well decorated, and efficient, it is well stocked. There is a keruig coffee maker, and a regular coffee pot. They also provided a crock pot which was a perk for us for our football party taco soup.

We parked in the garage, and also lined up a few cars in front of the garage along the boardwalk. There was ample public parking along the street as well. There is a public access to the beach beside the house, and I have read other reviews complaining about that in the reviews here. There are public accesses all along the road. It really is not a problem. The beach is for everyone to enjoy. Not everyone has the fortune or the luxury of getting to stay on beachfront property, I would never begrudge the public access as if I was more entitled to that than anyone else. There is plenty of private beach area for the unit, that was not an issue at all. I actually thoroughly enjoyed seeing people come and go along the boardwalk while we sat out on the deck. Everyone was friendly and waved or spoke to us. We enjoyed our weekend and the house immensely. I would love to rent this beach house again.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

For the price we should have gotten better

  • 3 of 5

This was our second trip to this house having had a wonderful experience the year before. But something has happened the pastbyear. Air conditioning on the third floor was not working properly, the outside doors had rusted handles and were stuck making entry and exit difficult on the first and second floor and the paper products left for our use were insufficient for the number of guests this house is advertised as accommodating. And lastly, one of the grates on the outside grill did not function properly.. The view of the gulf remains stunning however and were the best part of the property. Last year as we left there was a for sale sign on the property - I know why!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Thank you for the feedback about the air conditioning on the third floor. We had an air conditioning company in, and they've repaired it. The operations team is going to assess and replace the outer door handles. They assessed the grill and feel like it needs to be replaced, so will discuss this with the owner. The paper products we provide are pretty standard and we provide this information to guests in the check in instructions, letting you know that we only provide starter paper products, detergents and soaps. For longer stays, we highly recommend that you purchase necessary supplies. We are happy that you enjoyed the spectacular views, hope you enjoyed the Beach Setups and the RealJOY Fun Pass, which provides you with TWO Free Tickets to daily activities and DVD Rentals. Again, we're sorry that the stay didn't live up to your expectations, feel that we can do better and hope that you will join us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property is very "tired"

  • 2 of 5

Destin was beautiful! This property is so worn-out that it's gross. We've been going on beach vacations for 20 years so we know what to expect and understand these places are being rented weekly so they take a beating. It just didn't seem very clean, seems like the service does the minimum basic cleaning. Sweep floors, change beds, wipe bathrooms...but three of us felt like there was still sand in the beds on the very first night, candy goo and stick on the coffee tables and lamps were dusty. The living room furniture was dirty and cushions were worn out. Bedding was thread bare and pilled. A very important detail that isn't in the rental info is that a public beach access board walk runs right next to the house, 12 inches away from the house! It's very noisy. Additionally we didn't realize most beach area in Destin is private. So all these people would walk down the access with their families and all their gear and then have no where to go so they would stand right in front of our spot. So yes this property has private beach but with the beach access next to it you end up with loads of angry people hanging out with no where to go. Our vacation was nice, this property was not. Very over priced for the quality of the accommodation.

TT-week of 6/18/16

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had this experience. The situation with the cleaners was uncommon. After looking into this, we found that we had to use a different cleaning service because our regular crew wasn't available. We didn't show that you called us about cleaning issues or we would have sent another cleaning crew out to take care of you. This is the first complaint we have heard about bedding, so we will have a Property Manager evaluate it and the condition of the living room furniture. Destin beaches in mid-summer are generally crowded, but we're sorry that you experienced it to that extent. We think this home's location right on the beach in Destin is fantastic and most of our guests have been pleased with its location, walking distance to restaurants, space, and spectacular beach views.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not a dream vacation but overall fine

  • 3 of 5

The unit is beautiful with some great updates. The beds are comfy. We were very disappointed to find it's a duplex with VERY limited parking options that are hard to maneuver. Nowhere in the description of the unit states it's a duplex, very deceiving. It also states nothing about the public beach access that runs along the house which allows for a LOT of noise all night long... Very hard to sleep peacefully. The view of the beach is amazing, but the access to it is shared with the public access. We had many people leave their personal items (shoes, chairs) at the foot of the steps to our unit. We also had people from public access take chairs from our unit to the beach. We paid the beach service for a week worth of extra chairs- reasonable rates but the actual service was terrible. No time set up was the same between days; we even had to call one morning because the guy never showed up... We set up our own umbrella multiple times but chairs were locked up. Anytime the landlord was needed, they could not be reached. I spoke with a person one time. The phone rang twice and went to a busy signal 90% of the time I tried to reach someone or I left voicemails. Although the call was always returned, I had multiple issues that were not addressed because no one could be reached. I love Destin and will return, but more than likely will avoid this rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed. We try to make it clear that the unit is a duplex. In the 5th photo, we show you that Good Day Sunshine is on one side, while Pointe of View is on the other and one of our bullet points suggests renting both sides together for reunions, weddings, and such. Since we received your review, we have posted "Private Property" signs up near the steps and around the unit. Beach service was included in the cost of your rental. We spoke with one of our property managers who stated that she had given you her personal cell number, spoken to you several times and had spoken with the beach service on your behalf. Our property manager also stated that on one of the occasions, the beach chair service provider had weather concerns and that's why they didn't have the chairs set up in a timely fashion. Again, we are sorry that you were disappointed, Destin beaches are busy in summer. We've had this lovely property on our program for several years, have had a stream of guests and the vast majority have been highly pleased.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this rental! The pictures are very accurate. It is a beautiful three-story unit right on the beach. We had four couples and two children for a family reunion. I particularly liked that each bedroom has its own bathroom.

There is an area of the beach roped off behind Good Day Sunshine, but it isn't very big. My sister-in-law rented three sets of chairs and umbrellas in the bigger area next door for our entire stay. Imagine waking up every morning overlooking a beautiful beach with your own group of chairs and umbrellas with your name on them right next to the water! Definitely worth the extra expense!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you were pleased! We hope you return to our beautiful beaches soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nolensville, TN
5

Great town home for a big group!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great town home if you have a big group. Stayed here with a bunch of girlfriends and it was very convenient to everything! Great trip!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (FWB)
Nearest Beach
Sugar White Beaches of Destin!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • USD
  • Rates are rent only and do not include taxes, processing or cleaning fee.
  • 4 night minimum, except 4th of July, we're looking for a 5 night booking
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • we offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • Sat to Sat stay is required from Memorial Day through Labor Day week.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Lovely Master Bath with large Granite Vanity and Jetted Tub
    1st Floor Queen Suite Bath - toilet , shower
    3rd Floor King Suite Bath - toilet , shower , Granite Dual Vanities and a Shower with Spectacular Views!
    2nd Floor King Suite Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , 2nd Floor Fabulous King Suite with Glassed Shower/Bath Combo
    3rd Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Just off the 3rd Floor Living Room, this has Dual Vanities
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 1st Floor Queen Suite - 1 queen , Ensuite Bath!
    First Floor King Suite - 1 king , Gulf Front! Balcony Access, Jetted Tub, Dining Area and Bar
    2nd Floor King Suite - 1 king , Ensuite Bath
    3rd Floor King Suite - 1 king , Gulf Front King Suite with Full Bath!
    Third Floor Bunk Room sleeps 8! - 4 bunk bed , Huge Bunk Room for 8!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers