Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Good Day Sunshine-5BR- Beach Service-Beach Front-Updated-FunPass

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 5, Bathrooms 5, Sleeps 20

Top Reasons to Book this Gorgeous Townhome on the Beach!

1. Fun Pass (2 Tickets Daily) see below

2. Beach & Gulf views throughout this beachfront townhome!

3. Beach Service! Two complimentary classic beach chairs plus an umbrella.

4. Two Gulf Front Masters w/balcony access. One King Suite has Mini Bar and Dining area.

5. Bunk Room w/4 Twin Bunks to sleep 8! Bring your Friends!

6. Rent this property with Point of View next door to sleep 38.

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*This property is NOT AVAILABLE for rent to those under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

GOOD DAY SUNSHINE is a proper beach house - located right on the sand! This fantastic house has a kitchen recently renovated with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, 5 bedrooms, 5 baths, 3 stories with 2 gulf front suites. Spectacular views to east and west give you fantastic sunset and shoreline viewing in both directions. Watch the kids play on your private beach from the huge decks on all 3 levels. Good Day Sunshine has a garage that can fit up to midsize SUV, a parking spot for 1 additional vehicle plus a spot by the walkway for 1 vehicle. So, there is parking for up to 3 vehicles.

This spacious home sleeps 20 comfortably with the living room and kitchen on the second floor. There's a second mini-kitchen in the first floor master suite and a second living room on the third floor.

Fun Pass; Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

The Bed Setup:First floor: 2 bedrooms: one is a king suite, the other is a queen suite. The king suite is gulf front with large deck a full bath,with dining area and morning bar. The queen suite also has a full bath.

Second floor: Living room and dining room with spectacular gulf views. Huge kitchen. King suite with full bath. Living room has a Sleeper Sofa.

Third Floor: Gulf front king suite with full bath. Second living room with TV area, sleeper sofa and full bath. Huge bunk room for 8.

All bedrooms have TVs. The living area has a large flat screen and DVD player. There's a gas grill, washer/dryer, garage and parking for up to 3 vehicles.

Area Attractions:

Good Day Sunshine is also just a few minutes drive from all Destin has to offer, including go-kart rentals, dolphin cruises, charter fishing, parasailing, Big Kahuna's Water Park, The Track Family Fun Center, and the Silver Sands Outlet Mall.

Several outstanding restaurants are within walking distance, including one of the most highly regarded in Destin, 'The 790 Cafe' located at The Inn at Crystal Beach and 'Beachwalk Cafe', rated one of Destin's best by Florida Trend Magazine.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Crystal Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this townhome unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (FWB)
Nearest Beach
Sugar White Beaches of Destin!

Amenities

Crystal Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor Queen Suite Bath - toilet , shower
    3rd Floor King Suite Bath - toilet , shower , Granite Dual Vanities and a Shower with Spectacular Views!
    2nd Floor King Suite Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , 2nd Floor Fabulous King Suite with Glassed Shower/Bath Combo
    3rd Floor Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Just off the 3rd Floor Living Room, this has Dual Vanities
    1st Floor Master Bath - toilet , shower , Lovely Master Bath with large Granite Vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 1st Floor Queen Suite - 1 queen , Ensuite Bath!
    2nd Floor King Suite - 1 king , Ensuite Bath
    3rd Floor King Suite - 1 king , Gulf Front King Suite with Full Bath!
    Third Floor Bunk Room sleeps 8! - 4 bunk bed , Huge Bunk Room for 8!
    2nd Floor Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
    First Floor King Suite - 1 king , Gulf Front! Balcony Access, Dining Area and Bar
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Good Day Sunshine-5BR- Beach Service-Beach Front-Updated-FunPass
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
4

Great location! Would get a 5 stars but horrible beds and could use more towels but

  • 4 of 5

I would stay at this property again if I were told the mattresses have been switched out.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely beachfront property. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the location. We will pass along your recommendations to property management. We hope you got to enjoy some of the activities included with your Fun Pass. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Very central to shopping and food. The condo is beautiful. AC unit functioned at 50% or less, but a serviceman did come promptly. Only stayed cool for a few days after. We had 3 families and everyone had space to move about and get privacy as well. The living room area is a bit small for the capacity of the condo! The beach is perfect. You are steps from the door to your towel so it makes beach days SO enjoyable. The views from this home are amazing as well. We stayed in December and would've loved a hot tub on the big deck for the couple of cool nights we had. Will definitely be back. No problems with accessing the property and it was super easy to check out! Great time!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your stay in this lovely beachfront property. We're so glad you enjoyed the fabulous view and the condo gave your families plenty of space. Thank for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large Group Birthday Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Good Day Sunshine should be named Great day sunshine! We absolutely loved every minute if our long weekend at the house. In fact we only left one time in three days and that was to go to the grocery store. We shopped at the Fresh Market and that was a wonderful choice! The house was beautifully decorated. It has a "beachy" feel but with a clean contemporary decor. The custom made dining table was gorgeous. We all sat around the table playing board games and watching football with all the doors open listening to the sound of the ocean! We had a large group and EVERYONE complimented the comfort of the beds/bedding, and loved having so many bathrooms available. I have stayed in many VRBO units, and in comparison I feel like this house provided more than most, such as paper products, toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, etc. I am used to having to bring my own, so I was pleasantly surprised. I was also impressed by the amount of crisp clean towels in each bathroom. That may seem like a small thing, but not having to do laundry on vacation was great! That said, I did take a look at the washer and dryer and let's just say I wanted it for my own house. They were top of the line.

I was also pleased with the kitchen, not only is it well decorated, and efficient, it is well stocked. There is a keruig coffee maker, and a regular coffee pot. They also provided a crock pot which was a perk for us for our football party taco soup.

We parked in the garage, and also lined up a few cars in front of the garage along the boardwalk. There was ample public parking along the street as well. There is a public access to the beach beside the house, and I have read other reviews complaining about that in the reviews here. There are public accesses all along the road. It really is not a problem. The beach is for everyone to enjoy. Not everyone has the fortune or the luxury of getting to stay on beachfront property, I would never begrudge the public access as if I was more entitled to that than anyone else. There is plenty of private beach area for the unit, that was not an issue at all. I actually thoroughly enjoyed seeing people come and go along the boardwalk while we sat out on the deck. Everyone was friendly and waved or spoke to us. We enjoyed our weekend and the house immensely. I would love to rent this beach house again.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our beachfront duplex. You certainly can't beat the convenient location, and with comfy beds to boot, it certainly is a win-win situation. Thank you for the feedback and we would love to have you stay with us again at Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, Texas
3

For the price we should have gotten better

  • 3 of 5

This was our second trip to this house having had a wonderful experience the year before. But something has happened the pastbyear. Air conditioning on the third floor was not working properly, the outside doors had rusted handles and were stuck making entry and exit difficult on the first and second floor and the paper products left for our use were insufficient for the number of guests this house is advertised as accommodating. And lastly, one of the grates on the outside grill did not function properly.. The view of the gulf remains stunning however and were the best part of the property. Last year as we left there was a for sale sign on the property - I know why!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Thank you for the feedback about the air conditioning on the third floor. We had an air conditioning company in, and they've repaired it. The operations team is going to assess and replace the outer door handles. They assessed the grill and feel like it needs to be replaced, so will discuss this with the owner. The paper products we provide are pretty standard and we provide this information to guests in the check in instructions, letting you know that we only provide starter paper products, detergents and soaps. For longer stays, we highly recommend that you purchase necessary supplies. We are happy that you enjoyed the spectacular views, hope you enjoyed the Beach Setups and the RealJOY Fun Pass, which provides you with TWO Free Tickets to daily activities and DVD Rentals. Again, we're sorry that the stay didn't live up to your expectations, feel that we can do better and hope that you will join us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Property is very "tired"

  • 2 of 5

Destin was beautiful! This property is so worn-out that it's gross. We've been going on beach vacations for 20 years so we know what to expect and understand these places are being rented weekly so they take a beating. It just didn't seem very clean, seems like the service does the minimum basic cleaning. Sweep floors, change beds, wipe bathrooms...but three of us felt like there was still sand in the beds on the very first night, candy goo and stick on the coffee tables and lamps were dusty. The living room furniture was dirty and cushions were worn out. Bedding was thread bare and pilled. A very important detail that isn't in the rental info is that a public beach access board walk runs right next to the house, 12 inches away from the house! It's very noisy. Additionally we didn't realize most beach area in Destin is private. So all these people would walk down the access with their families and all their gear and then have no where to go so they would stand right in front of our spot. So yes this property has private beach but with the beach access next to it you end up with loads of angry people hanging out with no where to go. Our vacation was nice, this property was not. Very over priced for the quality of the accommodation.

TT-week of 6/18/16

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had this experience. The situation with the cleaners was uncommon. After looking into this, we found that we had to use a different cleaning service because our regular crew wasn't available. We didn't show that you called us about cleaning issues or we would have sent another cleaning crew out to take care of you. This is the first complaint we have heard about bedding, so we will have a Property Manager evaluate it and the condition of the living room furniture. Update: The owner opted to replace sofas for the living areas. Destin beaches in mid-summer are generally crowded, but we're sorry that you experienced it to that extent. We think this home's prime location right on the beach in Crystal Beach, within walking distance to restaurants, coffee and smoothies, is fantastic and most of our guests have been pleased with its location, space, spectacular beach views and your own Beach Setups for 2.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Not a dream vacation but overall fine

  • 3 of 5

The unit is beautiful with some great updates. The beds are comfy. We were very disappointed to find it's a duplex with VERY limited parking options that are hard to maneuver. Nowhere in the description of the unit states it's a duplex, very deceiving. It also states nothing about the public beach access that runs along the house which allows for a LOT of noise all night long... Very hard to sleep peacefully. The view of the beach is amazing, but the access to it is shared with the public access. We had many people leave their personal items (shoes, chairs) at the foot of the steps to our unit. We also had people from public access take chairs from our unit to the beach. We paid the beach service for a week worth of extra chairs- reasonable rates but the actual service was terrible. No time set up was the same between days; we even had to call one morning because the guy never showed up... We set up our own umbrella multiple times but chairs were locked up. Anytime the landlord was needed, they could not be reached. I spoke with a person one time. The phone rang twice and went to a busy signal 90% of the time I tried to reach someone or I left voicemails. Although the call was always returned, I had multiple issues that were not addressed because no one could be reached. I love Destin and will return, but more than likely will avoid this rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed. We try to make it clear that the unit is a duplex. In the 5th photo, we show you that Good Day Sunshine is on one side, while Pointe of View is on the other and one of our bullet points suggests renting both sides together for reunions, weddings, and such. Since we received your review, we have posted "Private Property" signs up near the steps and around the unit. Beach service was included in the cost of your rental. We spoke with one of our property managers who stated that she had given you her personal cell number, spoken to you several times and had spoken with the beach service on your behalf. Our property manager also stated that on one of the occasions, the beach chair service provider had weather concerns and that's why they didn't have the chairs set up in a timely fashion. Again, we are sorry that you were disappointed, Destin beaches are busy in summer. We've had this lovely property on our program for several years, have had a stream of guests and the vast majority have been highly pleased.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • USD
  • Rates are rent only and do not include taxes, processing or cleaning fee.
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%