Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

** Simply Paradise! Quiet, 3rd floor spectacular view! 3E**

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2BR+/2BA - Sleeps 6, top floor inlet AND ocean view

Unit 3E

Inlet Point Villas is the best kept secret in the Myrtle Beach area! We have our own little slice of paradise tucked away here in Cherry Grove. Our condo sits directly on the beach at the northernmost end of North Ocean Boulevard, just across from the uninhabited Waites Island. Amenities in Inlet Point Villas include a pool, a tennis court, and grilling area along with a security gate to ensure privacy as well as convenient parking access. Our condo is situated at the joining of the ocean and the inlet, offering incredible panoramic views of the ocean, inlet marsh and private island. You can take a swim in the ocean, lounge by the pool, take a stroll along the beach searching for seashells, go kayaking, crabbing or fishing, play tennis, or just relax on the beach and enjoy all the breathtaking views this wonderful place has to offer. With countless sandbars and tidal pools to explore, this is a perfect vacation spot for families with children.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo comes fully equipped with modern appliances, including a washer and dryer. The master suite has a queen-sized bed and the second bedroom has 2 twin beds, along with a second bath. The living room has a queen-size sleeper. Bath and bed Linens are NOT provided . The kitchen contains a dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave, stove/oven, as well as all the cooking utensils you need. Flat-screen TVs with cable are available in each bedroom and in the living room. There is NOT a

landline in the unit.

This condo is the ideal vacation spot because area attractions are only minutes away. Access to the best golf, mini golf, shopping, museums, dining, water sports, etc. is only a short drive away. No other place on the Myrtle

Beach Grand Stand can compare to this ultimate getaway!!!

NO MOTORCYCLES, STORAGE

TRAILERS, CAMPERS, OR RVs ARE ALLOWED ON THE PROPERTY. NO PETS. IF YOU SMOKE, PLEASE DO SO ON THE Balcony AND DISCARD PROPERLY. . DO NOT TOSS . THERE WILL BE a $250 fine payable by you immediately if this is observed. The same goes for discarding cigarettes on the property in general. It is very dangerous for everyone. You total price will include a refundable damage deposit fee thatvwill automaticallybbr credited back to you without two weeks after your vacation when everything is cleared through my cleaning company for damage inside as well as no report of rules and regulations on the property being disregarded. Please read the rules and regulations on the bulletin board as you enter the unit. No pets are allowed on the property if you are renting. I am responsible for my renters and I am held accountable.!I will need to speak with you directly before the booking process begins.

More Details

Owner
Lee Merritt
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2017

About Lee Merritt

Original owners. Our condo is our second home. You will recognize that when you walk in. My surroundings are always beautiful and well kept. I'm sure you will treat it as it is yours so we can all continue to enjoy it for many years to come.

Lee Merritt purchased this condo in 1978

Why Lee Merritt chose Cherry Grove Beach

Unit 3E is a very special unit. Thirty plus years ago, husband to be, brought me to the Merritt condo for the first time. Words cannot describe the feeling I had when I stepped out on the balcony and saw the breathtaking view. My father-in-law grew up

40 miles away from Cherry Grove, and as a young adult, he would hitchhike to Cherry Grove and sleep on the point admiring the beauty and tranquility of what he referred to as “God's Creation”. His dream was to have a place on the point one day that he could call his own. His dream came true. As the

first three buildings were being constructed in Inlet Point Villas, he came and walked through every unit to see if he could capture the best view. He had his choice, and he chose 3 E. The steps weren’t a problem; they were a plus because when he got to the top, he knew he was in paradise. Thus the name, “Simply Paradise.' It was his paradise and continues to be for our family and friends. Second generation Merritt owners, we have renovated the unit and brought it back to its glory by bringing the outside in. When standing inside our unit, it’s hard to tell where nature ends and shelter begins. That was my goal and my passion. Within our walls you can feel the love and the memories that have been made here, it's truly timeless. Come and enjoy our Paradise!

What makes this condo unique

Unit 3E, 3rd floor, absolute best view in Inlet Point Villas with a split inlet and ocean view.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our 10th year of renting from Lee. We love walking in and feeling right at home. The furnishings are comfortable and inviting and Lee is always accommodating striving to make our vacation a pleasure. Looking forward to next year already. Thank you
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 6

Map

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa in living room
  • We ask that you don't move furniture. The twin beds are on risers and aren't movable.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Unit 3E. We are very proud of our family place and even though its a rental, we've made it our second home. We ask that you respect it as if it were yours. We want you to be comfortable but please limit the messy eating to the kitchen area. If you spill anything on the furniture or carpet , please clean it immediately.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
** Simply Paradise! Quiet, 3rd floor spectacular view! 3E**
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 30 reviews
4

Simply Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Loved the location! Wish I owned it! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good vacation. Please visit us again. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, NC
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Once again we had a great family vacation at and on the Inlet. "Simply Paradise" is just that.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris. It's always a pleasure to share paradise with you Please come again Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best view in Cherry Grove!

  • 5 of 5

Lee was great to work with. The condo was clean and the views were great. I have been coming to Cherry Grove since I was little and my wife and I have been bringing our kids here for the last 6 years. This unit has the best views out of any we have stayed. The pool is also great, not too crowded and very large....with a deep end. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Justin. You left the unit in great shape and surrounding owners and guest had nothing but good things to say about you and your family. Please come again. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect name for the perfect beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I took my mother, daughter and granddaughter to stay at "Simply Paradise" for 4 nights and we had the perfect vacation. The view is beautiful, the weather was perfect and the condo was wonderful. It is roomy and beautifully decorated. You feel like you are at home. The kitchen was well stocked and the entire condo was clean and well maintained. The A/C in the front bedroom facing the pool wasn't putting out as much cool air as we would have liked but the ceiling fan made up for that. We have absolutely no complaints and would love to stay there again. One other thing that was so neat...each afternoon shortly after lunch we would walk on the beach towards the end of the point as the tide was slipping back out and we found about 15 sand dollars in the sand every time a wave came up and went out. They were perfect and so beautiful. My granddaughter, Shelby Rae, was so excited! We also enjoyed driving to Sunset Beach and walking to the mailbox named Kindred Spirit. Very special trip celebrating my 58th birthday!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I wish you had told me about the air conditioner. My cleaning service alerted me today and a new one is on the way! I hope to have the pleasure of renting to you again in the future. Please come again. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful condo with an unbelievable view!

Not a single problem. Extremely well stocked kitchen and comfortable beds.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It was a pleasure renting to you. Please come back Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, NC
5

Location, Location, Location...

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time. This place is perfect to get away from it all. The only thing we had to do is put our Blackberrys down and get outside. Beautiful view from balcony and very comfortable furnishings inside. All we had to do is get out of our own way and leave the work life behind. This place offers the ocean and the inlet so every day we got the best morning walks and the best sunrise and sunsets.

Absolutely a PARADISE!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure cleaning $75
Refundable damage deposit $150

Before a reservation is confirmed, I need to speak with you directly. I require a 100 deposit fee for weekly rentals which are Saturday to Saturday rentals ONLY during Peak Season. before Memorial Day and after Labor Day are considered off season and weekly rentals are Sunday to sunday. check in is 4:00 and check out is 10:00. Please adhere to these times. The cleaning crew has to have this window of time. Linens are not provided for our unit. We ask that don't use our personal linens and appreciate your respect.
If you cancel 60 days prior to your stay... You will receive a refund of your rental fee less a cancellation fee of $ $100 After that time, you will be refunded ONLY IF we are able to RE-rent the period booked. There is no refund if we are NOT able to re-rent. IN THE EVENT OF A HURRICANE... only if there is a mandated evacuation will I be able to refund your money. And that is only the days that are mandated
As of February 2016, VRBO has instituted a traveler service fee for booking. This fee is not associated with owner's rates, fees or taxes and the owner receives no compensation from VRBO from the traveler service fee. Do not confuse this with travelers insurance that you can purchase

Less than 4 night stays will be charged a $75.00 departure cleaning fee

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

There is a refundable damage deposit collected that covers not only any damage or disrespect of the contents in the unit but also the keys and cards being returned and accounted for. This is automatically refunded to you after seven days which will allow time for inspection of the unit and key and card to be priority mailed back to me. I haven't included this in the past and it's become a necessity.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties