Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Log Home On Kings River Golf Course

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Gorgeous log home with view of the King's River Golf Course (currently closed) on Table Rock Lake complete with luxury amenities. Perfect for golfing or fishing enthusiasts, a relaxing family vacation or just a nice week away from it all in the beauty of the Ozarks. Minutes away from Table Rock Lake, Branson, MO, Eureka Springs, AR, Silver Dollar City, White Water, and Roaring River State Park .


Owner
Shelly George
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Shelly George

My name is Rob, I own SOS Homes and Land, LLC. We are a family owned business and our goal is to get families into completely renovated, affordable homes. In this business, we often find lovely homes in desirable areas that just need a little TLC to become stunning. We now have two other homes near Table Rock Lake (Lampe and Big M Marina), that will be available, this summer for vacation rental.

Shelly George purchased this house in 2011

Why Shelly George chose Table Rock Lake

I purchased this property as my own personal get-away. After decorating and furnishing the home to it's current state, I realized that I wanted to share this experience with others and decided to open it to the public.

What makes this house unique

Not only is this property a short ¼ mile from the Kings Rive lake access it’s also located directly on the King's River Golf Course (currently closed) and the Table Rock Lake Marina is only 5.5 miles from the home.

Table Rock Lake offers an assortment of water sports including swimming, fishing, water skiing, jet skiing as well as a multitude of camping sites, trails, and other outdoor adventure opportunities.

We are only 37 miles from Branson, MO where you can enjoy a wide variety of entertainment ranging from live shows to theme parks such as Silver Dollar City and White Water.

The beautiful city of Eureka Springs, AR is only a short 25 miles away.

This home is completely furnished and comes with amenities such as 3 fireplaces, a balcony with brazier off the master bedroom, Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, a deck off the kitchen with grill and dining area, small wine cooler, a large stocked kitchen, front load washer and dryer, linens and towels, Dish Network with DVR, two large screen televisions, PS3 with a small variety of games, poker table, board games, two car garage with air hockey, indoor/outdoor mobile ping pong table, kayaks and a large commercial tanning bed.

A limousine is available and can be rented separately by contacting the owner.

Amenities

Shell Knob House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 Twin Roll Away Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • marina
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Luxury Log Home On Kings River Golf Course
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
Springdale, AR
5

Absolutely an Amazing Property!! Loved every minute of our stay!!

  • 5 of 5

I took 8 women from an adult bible study group at my church. We spent two nights at the cabin. It was absolutely amazing. The cabin is beautiful and wonderfully decorated as well as stocked with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Plenty of beds, lots of room, beautiful views, and comfy and cozy! I will definitely be back and would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away and relax. No complaints at all!! Loved every minute of our stay!!

Dr. Regina Sewell

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans, LA
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

While the house itself is beautiful, the upkeep, description given and attitude of the owners/management was overwhelmingly disappointing. The description had a two car garage (actually now a playroom that doesn't open to the outside so no access), outdoor spa ( blowup pool that hadn't been cleaned), PlayStation (broken), tv with satellite(only two actually worked but had to be on the same channel), 3 fireplaces( one didn't work ), washer/dryer( washer broken), no smoke detectors in the house, rotten wood and porch supports, and no check in contact or instructions even after several attempts at contact. After 3 days and some seriously rude emails, they did send a repairman who managed to get the second tv working but on the same receiver as the living room. Minimally stocked kitchen and best of all no window coverings in the master bath toilet area which looked straight at the neighbors yard and windows. DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE! Until serious repairs are done, it is a safety hazard. Asked for some type of refund and reported to VRBO but no response.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to start off by saying that the group of ladies that stayed at our property just before you had no complaints and had a wonderful review. We really hope that everyone that stays at our home enjoys themselves and our property and strive to please everyone unfortunately that is not always the case. You stated that after 3 days and some seriously rude emails we sent a repair man THAT STATEMENT IS COMPLETELY FALSE! You did not contact us until you had already been at the property for 3 days and we promptly answered your email within 20 minutes and it defiantly was not rude we had a repair man at the property within the hour. He offered to go buy blinds and install them the day he was there and it was declined and noted the tenant only wanted to bring to our attention. He left a note stating that it would be Friday before the part for the washer would come in and offered to bring a replacement washing machine down upon your request.Washing machine is working properly repair tech said the door was pried open when in lock mode causing the issue. We never received a request for a replacement. 3 Fireplaces are all working the one downstairs only needed the pilot light lit and was done. Both TV’s are working properly the issue is fixed a button on the Dish receiver was pushed disabling the dual mode. Outside log stair post at the bottom of the stairs have started weathering and deteriorated (this is a true log home not a log sided home) they were temporarily secured until replacements come in and installed however completely safe to use to walk up the five stairs to the front porch. You did receive check in code we expressed our sincere apology that you did not receive it until the day of your arrival. We have a repair man and cleaning service on call anytime we have tenants occupying our home. We strive to promptly resolve any issues that may arise. You have threatened us with a bad review if we did not refund your money however you stayed at the property the entire time it was booked. We had already submitted all correspondence to VRBO for their review. As for their review they consider the issue resolved and closed and our account still in good standing. We did not give in to your attempts of extortion and therefore we hope and assume anyone reading this will see your attempt failed.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Sedalia, Mo
5

Outside party!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a surprise birthday party for my husband and it was so nice. We set up outside and it comfortably held all the guest with the different patios. We had 3 families from out of town and had enough beds for all to sleep. It was very clean and the sheets were fragrant.. Made for a very relaxing weekend.. We plan on having an annual party. Thanks for a great stay...

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Really comfortable stay for family Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here! There was 8 of us, 5 adults and 3 teens and it slept all of us comfortably. The house is really beautiful and has all of the comforts of home and more! There was ping pong for the kids, a card table so we could play games, fireplaces, nice TV with DISH, full kitchen, etc. It was a great location being not too far from Branson & Eureka Springs, and we were able to visit both with no problems. We would highly recommend this property as the pictures do not do it justice and we were so comfortable here!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Stillwater, OK
4

Family wedding

  • 4 of 5

Nice house that needs some TLC. Bat problem not fixed. Squirrels living on the roof. Lazysusan has canned foods that expired in 2006. Cupboards and fridge need cleaning. Way out of the town of Shell

Knob. There are NO mixing bowls.

We enjoyed our time there.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Nearest Airport
45.5 Miles
Branson Airport
Nearest Golf
Kings River Golf Course
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Shell Knob House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$345
$2,400
$9,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable