Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded, Spectacular House with Mount Ascutney Views on 150 acres

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

The house has 5 bedrooms, 4 complete bathrooms, a recreation room

Beautiful contemporary mountain home in Vermont sitting in 150 acres of private land. Borders a State Park with beautiful trails and an 80 ft Cascade. 5 Bedrooms, sleeps up to 12. This sprawling home features a large kitchen, separate dining room, spacious living room with stone fireplace and cathedral ceilings. Extensive outdoor deck space, recreation room with wet bar that walks out to the pool and patio. Private swimming pool and tennis court. We offer Personal Chef Services. Chef can plan, shop and cook meals for you, and also offers cooking and baking classes, corporate team building classes and Gift Certificates. Rates are for a 6 people occupancy. Additional guests will be charged 45$ per day per guest.


Owner
Maria J. Molero
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Maria J. Molero

We are originally from Spain. We went on vacation to Vermont and completely felt in love with the place. So we decided to buy our second home there.

Why Maria J. Molero chose Ascutney

The moment we saw this house we knew this was the house for us. Living in a big city this property allows us to really disconnect and rest. The peace and silence are much appreciated. Being secluded gives us a sense of freedom. Besides, the house is spectacular, we just love the design. We love hiking, so having 150 acres with our own tracks and a State Park bordering the property allows us to explore and do different exciting trails every time.

Map

Car: necessary

Situated 2.15 hrs north Boston, where you can go and spend the day. Also close by beautiful villages such as Woodstock, Queeche, Ludlow. You can also visit the Montshire Museum of Science, great for children, Hood Museum of Art and historic places such as the Old Constituion House, The Constitution of the Vermont Republic both in Windsor and the Saint Gaudens House Museum.

Amenities

Weathersfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom inside the master has an independent shower and a bath tub. There are 2 additional bathrooms with a combination of bath tub and shower. And there is another bathroom in the basement with a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • The master bedroom has a queen bed, a bathroom inside and a walk in closet. There´s another bedroom with a bathroom inside and a queen bed and two more bedrooms with twin beds. Theres is another bedroom in the basement with 2 bunk beds (sleeps 4).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
20 min drive to Okemo and 45 Min to Killington for downhill skiing. 5 min drive to Crown Pont Golf Course in the good weather months and 7 other courses within 20 min driving distance.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
11% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
Secluded, Spectacular House with Mount Ascutney Views on 150 acres
average rating of 4.3703704 based on 27 reviews
1

Disappointed house!

  • 1 of 5

The property was really nice and big but the house was dirty and dusty! The bassement(mold)😏 And the small😤............ not worth the money we paid!!!! Very disappointed 😔

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Giuliana, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. This helps us to provide an outstanding experience for our guests. As I told you, I was also disappointed when I found out your party was much bigger than you told us. I'm sorry I didn't refund you the money as you asked. We just couldn't find it reasonable and fair. We are very glad you think the property was really nice and enjoyed the outdoors, the 150 acres to hike, the private tennis court and the swimming pool. We take our customer satisfaction with the highest seriousness and regret that a guest had a less than positive experience, and we can confidently assure future guests that the issues you have raised will be resolved. We regret that any guest is ever dissatisfied, but we are satisfied to let the other 19 5 stars reviews reflect the experiences our guests continue to enjoy. Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Secluded House Weathersfield

  • 3 of 5

We all had a great week at your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The grounds, pool and tennis courts are wonderful. We spent all week outside.

The house was probably very nice a number of years ago, however it has been allowed to deteriorate and is not kept up. It is shabby and worn inside.

House needs a thorough cleaning. It was necessary to clean all sinks, refrigerator, grill and floors before it was ready to use.

Fortunately we were there a day ahead before our family arrived.

No paper products, not even a few squares of toilet paper or bits of hand soap were there. We don't expect much, but an adequate supply is usual in a rental.

The garage was piled with garbage. There were no garbage bags.

Reasonable cleanliness was all we expected.

We were certainly disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect, secluded house. We loved staying here! Great open space to play games outside, plenty of places to sleep and be comfortable. Definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful views and outside property

  • 3 of 5

The views were amazing and there was something for everyone: tennis court, swimming pool, and access to fishing on the property. The inside of the house wasn't as clean as we are used to. However, it is a dog friendly house and we were able to bring our dogs. It was a lot of fun for everyone and the house was more than big enough for our party of four adults; five kids; three dogs.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home with everything you could ever need

  • 5 of 5

The home is amazingly situated, very clean and tidy, and has everything you could need. We had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145
Additional Guest Fee $45 per person per night
Pet Fee $15
Damage Deposit $300

Rates are for a 6 people occupacy. Additional guests will be charge 45$ per day per guest. A 50$ cancellation fee will apply.

A rental agreement will be signed by both parties. A copy of the driver license is necessary.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties