Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded, Spectacular House with Mount Ascutney Views on 150 acres

Bedrooms 5
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

The house has 5 bedrooms, 4 complete bathrooms, a recreation room

Beautiful contemporary mountain home in Vermont sitting in 150 acres of private land. Borders a State Park with beautiful trails and an 80 ft Cascade. 5 Bedrooms, sleeps up to 12. This sprawling home features a large kitchen, separate dining room, spacious living room with stone fireplace and cathedral ceilings. Extensive outdoor deck space, recreation room with wet bar that walks out to the pool and patio. Private swimming pool and tennis court. We offer Personal Chef Services. Chef can plan, shop and cook meals for you, and also offers cooking and baking classes, corporate team building classes and Gift Certificates. The house was built in the 80’s. If you are looking for a place to relax, and to enjoy the nature this is the house. If you are looking for marble or just renovated bathrooms, this is not your house.Rates are for a 6 people occupancy. Additional guests will be charged 45$ per day per guest.

Maria J. Molero
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2018

About Maria J. Molero

We are originally from Spain. We went on vacation to Vermont and completely felt in love with the place. So we decided to buy our second home there.

Why Maria J. Molero chose Weathersfield

The moment we saw this house we knew this was the house for us. Living in a big city this property allows us to really disconnect and rest. The peace and silence are much appreciated. Being secluded gives us a sense of freedom. Besides, the house is spectacular, we just love the design. We love hiking, so having 150 acres with our own tracks and a State Park bordering the property allows us to explore and do different exciting trails every time.


Weathersfield House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom inside the master has an independent shower and a bath tub. There are 2 additional bathrooms with a combination of bath tub and shower. And there is another bathroom in the basement with a shower.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • The master bedroom has a queen bed, a bathroom inside and a walk in closet. There´s another bedroom with a bathroom inside and a queen bed and two more bedrooms with twin beds. Theres is another bedroom in the basement with 2 bunk beds (sleeps 4).
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 3 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
20 min drive to Okemo and 45 Min to Killington for downhill skiing. 5 min drive to Crown Pont Golf Course in the good weather months and 7 other courses within 20 min driving distance.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Secluded, Spectacular House with Mount Ascutney Views on 150 acres
average rating of 4.3 based on 30 reviews

Beautiful Home in the hills of VT!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for Columbus Day weekend and it was amazing!! The property is breathtaking, the views are incredible. The outdoor space is definitely the highlight of this home-huge wrap around deck off the back, beautiful tennis court, nice lawn for playing games-we loved it!! Maria was very easy to work with and very quick with her replies.

The house was VERY clean when we arrived. The kitchen was stocked with all plates, cups, cooking utensils, pots and pans. There is a nice, big grill on the deck that we used a couple of times. This is a house that has been lived in-it doesn't have brand new showers or light fixtures-we had no issue with that-everything was clean and worked and we felt it was perfect! I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a great place for a VT getaway-we will be back!!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashua, NH

Beautiful and private

  • 5 of 5

The location was perfect for what we wanted, beautiful, isolated, the house was very welcoming, and dog friendly

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

I usually do not leave reviews.

We booked this house for 3 thanksgiving nights - all together 3 families. Communication with owner was smooth - we were asked to complete booking ( and payment) process using different provider ( VRBO ) - not a big deal. Closer to the date we asked for early check-in around 12:00noon. Cell number to Josh who is a home taker was given to us with a suggestion to let him know about early c/i or any other issues. Josh was called and he promised us that house will be ready. After 4 hours driving from NYC we arrived early - about 10:00am knowing that nobody stayed in the house prior and early c/i was guaranteed.

House was a disaster. Dust everywhere on the floors ( month old) , bathrooms not clean with hair in the bathtubs and dirty sinks and toilets,beds not made - without linen , kitchen with greasy dirt everywhere - fridge was dirty with some left over food, dirty stove. Josh was called as well as the owner ( Maria only answers emails) Josh arrived after 30 minutes and claimed that the house was OK - HE SAID THAT THE HOUSE WAS JUST CLEANED A MONTH AGO. He appeared not seeing anything wrong. We sent an email to Maria with 2 choices - we move out with a full refund or there is a big discount and we stay ( and clean the house by our-self)Maria apologized and agreed to discount. We clean the house for several hours and wash linens. Josh tried to help bu we ask him to leave. After complete cleaning we had a nice 3 nights stay, House is not new - needs renovation - specially bathrooms and bedrooms. After we check out I followed up with Maria about refund. I seems that Maria was not so apologetic as before - she accused me of not being honest and being a lair. After several emails she refunded the money however the service fee charged by VRBO was not be refunded ( according to customer service we would had to leave the house and get full refund in order to get it).

This is very honest review - we have bunch of pictures documenting the condition of the house. I think it is very unfair to provide such a bad service and charge so much money for 3 nights.

If you decided to stay there - make sure that the house is at least clean.

Adam Szwed


  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Adam, I’m happy to know you had a nice 3 nights stay, taking into account I discounted 50%, it should have been a great vacation! Goes well with your review. Effectively, the house was not ready for your arrival. Here is my side of the story. The house was cleaned 4 weeks before and needed a new general clean up for dust and there was one bed not made, but there was no hair in the bathtubs nor food left on the fridge. There was a misunderstanding about your day of arrival between the cleaning staff and myself. As soon as you wrote me and told me about it I apologized and contacted a cleaning company to see if they could go right away. I also asked my house caretaker to stay and clean himself. Now in retrospective I believe that you just were glad and saw the opportunity to try for a free ride, a true pro. You told me I had 2 options as you mention, then I offered you someone will go to clean immediately, but you told me you rather get a big discount and clean your selves. We agreed on a discount of 50%.You are right I was not available by the phone but was available to email, I am now happy for that since I have all our conversations in writing. When you left the house and I was ready to refund you the 50% agreed, and then you demanded you wanted in addition the 50% applied also on the refundable deposit that you already had received back in full and on the service fee VRBO charged you both which we had not agreed, and all based in the great inconvenience and harsh weekend you had. Seeing that I did not accept you started the threats, the capital letters, and wrote to me "Our credit card company would by more than happy to block the payment”. During this time I never accused you of not being honest and being a liar, at all times I refrained to provide you with my opinion about you. Thank God, everything is in writing. Nothing else to say, I’m glad to know you and your party had a nice 3 nights stay at our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Disappointed house!

  • 1 of 5

The property was really nice and big but the house was dirty and dusty! The bassement(mold)😏 And the small😤............ not worth the money we paid!!!! Very disappointed 😔

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Giuliana, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. This helps us to provide an outstanding experience for our guests. As I told you, I was also disappointed when I found out your party was much bigger than you told us. I'm sorry I didn't refund you the money as you asked. We just couldn't find it reasonable and fair. We are very glad you think the property was really nice and enjoyed the outdoors, the 150 acres to hike, the private tennis court and the swimming pool. We take our customer satisfaction with the highest seriousness and regret that a guest had a less than positive experience, and we can confidently assure future guests that the issues you have raised will be resolved. We regret that any guest is ever dissatisfied, but we are satisfied to let the other 19 5 stars reviews reflect the experiences our guests continue to enjoy. Maria
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Secluded House Weathersfield

  • 3 of 5

We all had a great week at your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The grounds, pool and tennis courts are wonderful. We spent all week outside.

The house was probably very nice a number of years ago, however it has been allowed to deteriorate and is not kept up. It is shabby and worn inside.

House needs a thorough cleaning. It was necessary to clean all sinks, refrigerator, grill and floors before it was ready to use.

Fortunately we were there a day ahead before our family arrived.

No paper products, not even a few squares of toilet paper or bits of hand soap were there. We don't expect much, but an adequate supply is usual in a rental.

The garage was piled with garbage. There were no garbage bags.

Reasonable cleanliness was all we expected.

We were certainly disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: necessary

Situated 2.15 hrs north Boston, where you can go and spend the day. Also close by beautiful villages such as Woodstock, Queeche, Ludlow. You can also visit the Montshire Museum of Science, great for children, Hood Museum of Art and historic places such as the Old Constituion House, The Constitution of the Vermont Republic both in Windsor and the Saint Gaudens House Museum.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $15
Refundable damage deposit $300
dogs extra cleaning fee $45
Cleaning $100

Rates are for a 6 people occupacy. Additional guests will be charge 45$ per day per guest. A 50$ cancellation fee will apply. There is a 150$ fee for not following the rules.

A rental agreement will be signed by both parties. A copy of the driver license is necessary.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties