Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR/1.5BA Renovated Condo - Walk to Downtown and Rainey Street

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,155 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

"This centrally located 2BR/1.5BA downtown condo is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the popular pubs of 6th Street, and to Rainey Street. Lady Bird Lake and the hike&bike trails are three blocks south of the condo and the South Congress area is just across the river.

The spacious third floor condo features an open floor plan with the loft overlooking the living, dining, and kitchen areas. Hardwood floors, modern contemporary furnishings and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen make the condo an inviting place to stay for up to six guests. The bedrooms each have one queen-size bed and the loft features two full-size beds, all with comfortable memory foam mattresses. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of cookware and utensils and features stunning granite countertops that provide ample space for preparing meals. There is a washer and dryer in the condo as well as dedicated high speed Wi-Fi (15Mbps down) and cable TV. The living room has a 50” plasma screen TV with Google Chromecast, and a Nest thermostat to keep you comfortable. Both bathrooms have granite countertops and are stocked with a supply of soaps and paper goods. The condo has an attached balcony that overlooks the downtown area -- perfect for experiencing the vibe of Austin or for relaxing after a night of visiting local hot spots.

The condo is within walking distance to Eddie V’s Prime Seafood and Fogo De Chao, both on the list of Austin’s premiere restaurants. The condo is located in the “Warehouse District” of downtown with several bars just one block away, including Speakeasy, a 3-level hot spot home to several bars in one -- each bar offering a different theme and atmosphere. Restaurants of the Warehouse District include Sullivan’s for phenomenal steaks and Imperia, voted to serve the best sushi in Austin. Lady Bird Lake is just three blocks south of the condo, where guests can enjoy the trails, rent a kayak, or take a spin at stand-up paddle boarding. Rainey Street is just blocks south of the property and the State Capitol is a few blocks to the north. The condo includes one covered parking space free of charge which is an added benefit since most this hip downtown area has paid-parking.

OL # 2014-014604 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

"

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Waller Creek District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1155 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
24% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
2BR/1.5BA Renovated Condo - Walk to Downtown and Rainey Street
average rating of 4.5409837 based on 61 reviews
3

Condo near 6th st

  • 3 of 5

There were 2 reasons i picked this condo for our Austin getaway. 1) location and 2) reviews of the condo. The location was spot on. Within waking distance to 6th st, congress ave and rainey st. Excellent location. I was dissappointed in some of the things at condo but only moreso because of the lack of response to my 3 calls and 2 emails. There were 6 of us staying at the condo and part of the reason you use vrbo is so you dont have to go out to eat every meal. The kitchen was only stocked for 2-4 people for coffee mugs and silverware. There were 6 bath towels but no kitchen or dish cloths, only 3 washcloths and a couple hand towels. No nig deal, I emailed and called when i got there letting them know. I was told someone would be out to provide us what i needed. About 30 hours later after 2 more phone calls and 2 more emails soneone finally showed up.

The Condo itself is sufficient. Sleeps 6 comfortably. Items are wiped down but the place does need a good cleaning. Bathroom floors, glass door to balcony and fans all need a good cleaning. One of the bathroom sinks did not drain and unfortunately some hairs were in the bathtub.

We were strongly reminded about noise levels in the condo which was fine as we are not loud people and basically wanted a place to sleep. So it was a surprise to us that there was a very loud party going on in the complex most of the night until 4:00am.

As we were exiting the condo on our first afternoon, a friend of mine was verbally attacked for no reason by a very intoxicated girl as the young lady was coming out of the pool and then proceeded to antagonize my friend while carrying her beer bottle in hand as she was walking down sidewalk.

I really would have rated this higher had the responsiveness to my calls and emails been taken more seriously. You spend good money to stay through VRBO. This was the first time for my friends through vacation rental and unfortunately it was not a positive one for them.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Monica, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are so sorry if you encountered problems with the lack of stocked essentials in the home and for not being able to quickly resolve these issues. Unfortunately, we did encounter some unexpected difficulties trying to dispatch our local Field Operations Team; however, we absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable we were not able to address these problems right away. Please be assured that we have since resolved this issue to make sure we have team members who are waiting to answer guests' calls 24 hours-a-day and make sure their concerns are addressed promptly. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a. very good experience. There was a problem with the shower. It was hard to get it to work and at one point we could not get the water to shut off in the shower but they arrived in a timely manner to fix the problem

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Fun, hip downtown condo

  • 5 of 5

Very fun condo with a great layout - the only complaint is the numbers were confusing inside the complex, so we had some trouble locating it. Otherwise, great place!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Meredith, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a fun stay! Please let us assure you that we will provide better arrival instructions for guests so that locating the condo is not so confusing. Also, our 24/7 hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need any assistance at all. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Downtown Austin Condo

  • 5 of 5

Downtown condo very nicely placed at the center of activity. The location on 4th near San Jac is excellent and you will be able to walk everywhere. Quiet at night and the area is very lively during the day. Skip hotels and stay at this condo during your stay in Austin. Dirty side of 6th (most enjoyable side) is a couple of blocks away. Also very close to 35 and there is now a lot going on east of 35 now. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent location, very clean

  • 4 of 5

The location is amazing - walking distance to the main strip of bars and restaurants on 6th St. and Congress, and only a 0.5 mile stroll to the Capitol building. It comes with one off-street parking spot, which is great because parking is otherwise scarce, and you'll want a car if you plan on venturing further from downtown (such as to the restaurants in the SoCo area).

The beds were very comfortable, although bring a sleep mask if you don't like waking up with the sunrise - the window coverings barely blocked the light out. Despite being so near 6th street, though, it was not noisy at night, so we all slept well. Also, it came well stocked with soap, shampoo, and towels, but we had to make an early run to CVS because toilet paper was low.

I would not recommend for folks who cannot handle stairs. The entrance to the condo is two flights up, and inside, two of the beds are in a loft accessible by the spiral staircase. There is no bathroom in the loft, so those sleeping up there may need to navigate the spiral staircase at night!

Overall, if you're with a group of 4-8 looking for easy access to the bar/music/food scene of 6th St., then this is the place for you!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home base to enjoy Austin

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place to stay! It was very clean and there was plenty of space for everyone. There were six woman on this trip and we never felt cramped or crowed. The bath room takes a little getting used to as it is not really a traditional configuration but there are multiple toilets and sinks, so once you get used to the fact that everything is adjoining it is all good. The location was a good and there were plenty of places within walking distance but easy to get a cab to other parts of Austin as there is a Courtyard Marriott right across the street. If I was to offer any criticism it would be that the pool is in the other building so you are walking down and across the street to go to and from the pool and there is not pool bathroom, so you have to plan accordingly. Other than that great place to stay and I would stay here again anytime!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

The condo is within walking distance to Eddie V’s Prime Seafood and Fogo De Chao, both on the list of Austin������s premiere restaurants. The condo is located in the

“Warehouse District” of downtown with several bars just one block away, including Speakeasy, a 3-level hot spot home to several bars in one - each bar offering a different theme and atmosphere. Restaurants of the Warehouse District include Sullivan’s for phenomenal steaks and Imperia, voted to serve the best sushi in Austin. Lady Bird Lake is just 3 blocks south of the condo, where guests can enjoy the trails, rent a kayak, or take a spin at stand-up paddle boarding. Rainey Street is just blocks south of the property and the State Capitol is a few blocks to the north.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties