Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Safe Area 10 Minutes To Niagara Falls - Bike Trails into State Park

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Clean and Safe Perfect For Budget. Best Rate Rent 2 or 4 bedroom Adjoining

The Town Homes are just 10 minutes to Niagara Falls, and 15 minutes to down town Buffalo NY where Canalside is a great place to check out while on vacation.

You can either rent a two bedroom one bath or adjoining units which would give you four bedrooms (four queen beds) two full baths.

Groups of six or more will be quoted two adjoining two bedroom one baths

RATES FOR -

MAY - JUNE - JULY - AUGUST - SEPTEMBER

1-5 GUESTS - TWO BEDROOM ONE BATH TWO QUEENS AND SLEEPER

$179 weekdays $199 weekends PER NIGHT

__________________________________________________________________________

5-8 GUESTS - TWO ADJOINING TWO BEDROOM ONE BATH UNITS

$349 weekdays $379 weekends PER NIGHT

families of 6 or more will get quoted two adjoining two bedroom one bath units which will give you four bedrooms with four queen beds and two full baths that adjoin at the kitchen

This is the safest, cleanest, quietest, best priced vacation accommodation and located just 10 minutes to Niagara Falls, but a million miles from the crowded tourist area.

Town Homes are 800 square foot two bedroom one bathroom units that have full kitchen, living room, and backyard space to grill and relax outdoors. (bedrooms and bathrooms are upstairs) You will also have access to a washer and dryer.

Niagara Town Homes are perfect if your looking for the 'best pricing' in the area. Beaver Island State Park is just two miles down the road, see description below.

10 Minutes to Niagara Falls

Two Minutes to Beaver Island State Park with public sand beach with lifeguards.

Walking distance to 7-11 and Pizzeria, Sports Pub

Each unit has an outdoor bbq grill and plenty of room to picnic outside.

* $60 Cleaning Fee

* discounts available for three nights and more

* weekly discounts available.

10 minutes to Niagara Falls in a safe area with plenty of green space.

Beaver Island State Park two miles away;

Beaver Island State Park is on the upper Niagara River. The 950 acre park has a half-mile sandy beach for swimming, adjacent 80 slip marina with both seasonal and transient boat slips, fishing access, car-top boat launch, multiple canoe/kayak launches, bike and nature trails, nature center, playgrounds, picnic areas, athletic fields, horseshoe pits, an 18 hole championship disc golf course, an 18-hole championship golf course. Also located in the park is the River Lea house and musuem, home to the Grand Island Historical Society and built by William Cleveland Allen, cousin to Grover Cleveland who visited the family farm on several occasions. In winter, visitors can snowmobile by permit, cross-country ski, snowshoe, sled or ice fish. Water fowl hunting is allowed in season by permit. Beaver Island Clubhouse has banquet and catering facilities.

Kiddie park (swings and slides), Say Cheese Pizzeria and Pub , 7-11 C-Store, just a two minute walking distance.

Two night minimum.

Photos are actual photos of Town Homes.

Built out is similar , but may not be exact same unit as in photos. All units are clean, new hardwood flooring, full kitchens, pots, pans, linens (not wash cloths), bbq grill in a safe quit area.

Town Home located in Grand Island NY, just 10 minutes to all the attractions. Quiet with green space and outdoor grilling area.

Just 10 minutes to Niagara Falls.

Close to beach, park and Niagara Falls.

The Niagara Park Town Homes are located just ten minutes from Niagara Falls, NY. Just minutes away from the traffic, lines, and tourist centers of Niagara Falls, New York, you will feel like your a million miles away at The Niagara Park Town Homes.

Take a bicycle ride on the trails to Beaver Island State Park, sit back on the redwood deck, start a bon fire, light the grill, let the kids play at the park next door, or just sit back and take a nap.

The Town Homes are located just minutes to Beaver Island State Park, one of the nicest parks in New York State. Located at the end of our street is a bicycle path that takes you right into the Park. So whether you take a three minute drive, or a three mile bicycle ride you will enjoy almost one thousand acres (1,000 acres!) of “green space."

There is plenty of room to have an outdoor picnic and bbq. There is also a separate area to relax and dine outdoors that has a covered picnic table. .

THERE IS A THREE NIGHT MINIMUM FOR HOLIDAY WEEKENDS

More Details

Owner
Vinny and Jo Ann
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Vinny and Jo Ann

This property is close to our heart because it is close to our home. The trails and roads that lead into Beaver Island State Park have are in our memories from when we were kids.

We hope you and your family make our property your home and it becomes a perfect background for your vacation stay.

Vinny and Jo Ann purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Vinny and Jo Ann chose Greater Niagara

The park system and bike trails are amazing!

Amenities

Grand Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • THERE ARE TWO FULL BATHROOMS ONLY WHEN YOU RESERVE TWO ADJOINING UNITS
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • THERE ARE 4 QUEEN BEDS ONLY WHEN YOU RESERVE TWO ADJOINING UNITS SIDE BY SIDE
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Affordable Safe Area 10 Minutes To Niagara Falls - Bike Trails into State Park
average rating of 3.8125 based on 16 reviews
5

Sakib

  • 5 of 5

I need it to move buffalo for few months for business purpose and found add at Craigslist called vinny and he showed me his rental place in short notice for price it was nice location very clean place to stay didn't matter if someone staying for a week or more it's with it better then staying in hotel definitely I would stay again highly recommend...I had great time dealing with vinny thank you 😊

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure hosting you Sir. thank you for your kind words and the great review ,,all the best, Vin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The one unit smells of smoke so bad that we couldn't even use it.

  • 1 of 5

The beds and pillows are extremely uncomfortable, it was advertised with a grill and there is only a fire pit with nasty grate, they didn't contact us to tell us how to get in and we had to contact them, the address on my reservation was the wrong address and we walked into the wrong house, it listed with a dishwasher and there was no dishwasher, internet acess but no code to connect, and fire alarm we going off all night. Poor communication and was only offered 100$ back for a unit we couldn't even use. It also stays 10 min from falls and it's really 20!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have not had any issue in the past with our beds. They are about a year old, but we ordered them firm. The check in formation was sent with wrong address which is our fault and we are sorry for that. We would have liked to meet with you. We will communicate better in the future,,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
brentwood, ny
4

home away from home

  • 4 of 5

this townhouse was great for my family of 6. it gave all of us enough space cuz there was also pull out couches. Vince also had everything we needed like pots and pans and soap and sponges. All we really needed was just food. There was a bbq which we used everynight which help save money and a washer a dryer so we didnt have to pack so much clothes. A.C worked great and we were only 10 mins from niagra falls. Supermarket was right down the road and 7/11 around the corner. my only complaint would be the lock on the door which was a lil sensitive but other then that this place was great. The other family that came with us was right next to us with a connecting door that was great for kids. AND a big plus was that vince was able to get us in with such short notice especially on labor day weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst experience

  • 1 of 5

One should note that there are many units/townhomes that the owner rents. The unit that we got(70Left) is no way close to the one in the pics above. Here is a list of disasters in this house. 1.As soon as we entered there was a pungent smell(cigarette smell) in the entire ground floor. The smell was also on the sofas . I wish they at least turn their ACs on a few hours before the guests move in. 2.There are no basic stuff(salt/pepper/sugar) in the kitchen.Kitchen sink doesn’t drain proper.Also we had problems with the toilet not draining(the owner had to come to fix it). 4. There were flies in the house. 5. Also bugs on the bed.(The owner's explanation to this is that the house is in an island and hence bugs!) 6. Bathroom is another complete disaster with no paper towel holder and broken door locks. 7. Carpets are very dirty 8. Bedsheets are stained. Beds are squeaky.

Unfortunately I don't have anything good to say about this property.

Overall very badly maintained house .I hope the owner doesn’t give some sort of reply to this review and continue renting this place and make their guests suffer. He should seriously think about everything above and either fix it or stop renting this place.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always going to respond to reviews, and appreciate the feedback. The toilet was backed up from someone putting too much toilet paper in at once. It wasn't plugged when the unit was cleaned and inspected prior to arrival. We understand these things happen and would never consider charging you for backing up our toilet. The units are smoke free, and always aired out but will get the carpets cleaned as per your input. Flies can come in when walking in and out and especially when screen door is left open. We live on an island in a rural area and there is mosquitoes, bees, different species of birds and wildlife. I am sorry if you did not like my explanation. It it a stretch to call a broken paper towel holder a complete disaster We will continue our inspections and keep working to provide a quality rental at a reasonable rate. thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Not Recommend

  • 1 of 5

Would not recommend this rental property. The neighborhood is not well maintained and we were skeptical as we drove into the area. It was very difficult to enter into the unit with luggage. In swing door blocks the entrance to our unit's door. The sofas and toss pillows in the living room do not look clean and I was hesitant to sit on them. When we went into the kitchen we found that one of the gas burners of the stove was left on. Only one burner comes on after numerous tries. Rest do not work. There nothing to warm up some water, only one pan. We had one drinking glass and one coffee cup. The refrigerator leaked water inside on our food during defrost cycle. There is no microwave. Beds are not comfortable and squeaky, and convertible in living room is terrible! Sheets were stained. We had no pillowcases for pillows, only the shams and pillows inside looked old and very dirty. The towel bar in the bathroom was broken and the bathtub had hair in it and was dirty. We cleaned it before taking shower. This place did not feel sanitary. Bugs dead or live were every where. However, it had a nice and large deck in the back and gas grill. We enjoyed cooking.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Sorry we weren't notified during your stay as we could have rectified the situation right away. Not sure why you had a problem walking into our property with your luggage, but I will check the springs on the screen door. I will speak to my housekeeping service and make sure they understand your complaint. The fridge is brand new last year so I am wondering if the setting was correct. The area is very safe and quiet, there are not a lot of street lights on our island but I am sorry you didnt feel safe. We would have explained to you we have six separate police branches because of its proximity to the Canadian border, and I am not sure if there is any safer town in America. These include; Grand Island Police Department, Grand Island Sheriffs Department, US Border Customs and Border Patrol, NYS Troopers, and the NYS Park Police are also present. For their hard work we have one of the safest neighborhoods in the country and we are proud of that. We live just a few blocks away and would have liked to address these issues in real time. I hope you would consider a return visit. Thank you for making us better.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Close to Niagara Falls and away from the crowds. Excellent hosts. The house was comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water for our family of four. Kitchen pressure was low but not unexpected in an old home. Comfortable beds for us since we prefer a little firm. But pillows were too thin for my preference. Overall we slept great and enjoyed our stay. Definitely better than being in a hotel.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and your input. We are always working hard to be better We are glad you enjoyed your experience, and got the opportunity to visit the island. It is much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Buffalo International Airport / Niagara Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Say Cheese Pizza and Tavern
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Beaver Island State Park
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
i90
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Riverstone Grill
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Holiday Valley
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Beaver Island State Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grand Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$199
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60

THERE IS A THREE NIGHT MINIMUM FOR HOLIDAY WEEKENDs
Holiday rates are higher

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties