Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

42 Sandcastle Court by Royal Destinations ~ Large Pool w/Cabanas

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,776 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

42 Sandcastle Court by Royal Destinations.

Free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes with your stay!

A Piece of Heaven is a gorgeous beach home in the heart of Blue Mountain Beach, FL. This home has all the upgrades from beautiful décor, granite counters and stainless appliances to hardwood and tile flooring throughout. Although it may be hard to leave the pool (can be heated for an added fee) and lounging areas, you are a two minute walk to the beach, the Blue Mountain Creamery, restaurants, pubs and shops. A Piece of Heaven is the perfect vacation location.

200 yards from the beach.

When entering the main level of this home you are welcomed with the open living floor plan including the kitchen, dining and main living areas. As you continue through the home you will approach the media room with full/twin bunk and sleeper sofa that opens out to the showcase swim and lounging area with four cabanas, large umbrellas and plenty of lounge chairs and an outdoor shower. This level also has a full bath.

The house comes with free Wifi.

The second floor has two king bedrooms with private baths and private balconies. The second bedroom, overlooking the pool, also has a set of twin over full bunk beds for extra sleeping options.

The third floor king suite is simply breathtaking with a bedroom, sitting room, granite wet bar, refrigerator, front balcony with Gulf views and back deck with Gulf views.

Lined with artsy villages, coastal lakes, upscale resorts, eclectic beach bars, world-class restaurants and 25,000 acres of protected habitats, Florida's Scenic Highway 30A has something for everyone and is home to the world's most beautiful white sand beaches.

The Villages: Dune Allen - Santa Rosa Beach - Blue Mountain Beach - Grayton Beach – WaterColor - Seaside – Seagrove – Watersound - Alys Beach – Seacrest - Rosemary Beach - Inlet Beach

Just west of Dune Allen Beach, in Sandestin, is the new Boulevard 10 Carmike theatre featuring (9) state-of-the-art screens and (1) over age 21 Ovation Dining Club. The Ovation Dining Club offers moviegoers a more intimate, sophisticated experience, with lush leather seating, swing around tables, a wall-to-wall movie screen with a wide selection of premium beers, wine and a full-service restaurant experience. An easy drive to the east is Panama City’s Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Destinations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2776 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
42 Sandcastle Court by Royal Destinations ~ Large Pool w/Cabanas
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 39 reviews
Rocky River, OH
5

Perfect pool

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay at A Piece of Heaven. The place could use some love; such as paint and new furniture-but that didn’t stop us from having a blast. You can’t beat the location. A less crowded and slow pace Blue Mountain Beach was perfect for our family. The beach chairs and bikes were used daily but the star of the vacation was the backyard. The pool is big for a rental and the cabanas helped escape the Florida sun!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arnold, MO
4

A Piece of Heaven

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was a perfect size for the 12 family members we stayed with. Every family had their own bathroom. It would have been even more perfect if the the first floor had another bathroom. The first floor bedroom shares the bathroom with the whole house. We had a mold issue on some of the vents but as soon as we contacted management they sent someone out to clean it. The air conditioning worked GREAT! The pool area is very large compared to other places we have seen. We loved the fact that not only was there a refrigerator in the kitchen but their was one in the bedroom leading out to the pool and one on the 3rd floor. The walk to the beach wasn’t bad at all but the parking lot to the entrance was always super crowded and hard to get into.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
JEFFERSONVILLE, IN
3

A piece of heaven?

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great house that needs attention. Cooking pans needed replacement, cabanas are tired, torn and rusty, storage under the stairs is falling apart, microwave door was not usable, the outdoor grill was not usable, outdoor umbrella was broken, no battery covers on some remotes, stove printing on dials not readable. Decor was nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
boalsburg, PA
1

Our stay at piece of heaven

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Been home a few days now and have a chance to reflect in our recent stay here....must say that my accommodation did not measure up to my expectations from the amount I paid for the week....arrivedd to plumbing problems, a dirty pool, wobbly furniture...couldn’t allow my grandson to sleep in an upper bunk with a loose board,.....ants on the kitchen counter, smoke pouring out of a dirty oven, and a loose door on the microwave oven!! The location was quite good for our purpose and the bedrooms were acceptable.....office staff members with whom we spoke were quite polite and seemed willing to help....but the time it took to correct the problems really cut into our vacation time!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

A piece of heaven

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very nice and fit our needs well.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear J- Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad to read that you had a great time at A Piece of Heaven. It is a wonderful house in a great location. Being round the corner from Blue Mountain beach access and the famous Blue Mountain Creamery, A Piece of Heaven is the perfect place to bring family and friends to enjoy a 30A vacation. With A Piece being centrally located on 30A, you will have easy access to other popular 30A hot spots as well. Restaurants, cafes, and shopping are all within biking distance or a short car ride. Also, with the great State Parks along all of 30A, you can leave the car at the house, jump on a bike and enjoy the scenery. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year and making more wonderful memories at A Piece of Heaven.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rogers, AR
5

Family Funcation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

comfortable and relaxing. our only issues were that they only provided 2 beach chairs and one umbrella and two bicycles for a large house and the pool was not clean, They did clean it at our request the day after we arrived, We could not use it the day of our arrival because it was so dirty and needed chemicals. It should have been cleaned the day of our arrival so we could use it that night. The house was great.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear K, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. A Piece of Heaven is a comfortable and relaxing traditional family beach house that is perfect for a large family or a shared vacation. .Its one of 30A's most popular homes and is perfect for creating lasting memories with friends and family. Centrally located on 30A, you will have easy access to popular 30A hot spots. Restaurants, cafes, and shopping are all within biking distance or short car rides over. With 3 balconies and a roof top desk, A Piece of Heaven offers lots of places to kick back and enjoy the winds blowing in from the Gulf. Being so close to the Gulf makes it a hard choice between the emerald green waters of the Gulf or the refreshing private pool. We are sorry that the pool had to be treated again to address the pollen from the palm trees and blown leafs. It had been serviced the day before, but the rain storm the day of your arrival undid most of that. We had called the pool company after the storm, but could not get them out earlier. We are glad you had a great visit otherwise and we are looking forward to seeing you again real soon at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*