check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Hawaiian Sunsets From Your Private Lanai

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Waikiki Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This large luxury studio has a king-sized bed and a full sized sofa sleeper. It will accommodate up to 4 people. Enjoy the LCD flat screen TV or cook a gourmet meal in the modern fully equipped kitchen. Free high speed internet, WI-fi provided. Whisper quiet split ductless A/C keeps you cool inside and the spacious balcony is perfect for outdoor relaxing and classic in-room private resort dining. Beautiful kitchen with full sized fridge, and granite counter tops. Located in a prime location adjacent to the Hilton Hawaiian Village and close to shopping by day at the Ala Moana Shopping Center, the convention center or the bustling night life of the Waikiki strip, you are close to it all. The lobby and property entry has the feeling of the Hawaiian Ohana Steps away is Waikiki Beach and the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon. Every Friday there are fireworks on the ocean side of the hotel.

Parking is available and is paid directly on site: $20/day self parking, $28/day valet parking. (subject to change)

We do not accept 2 night bookings unless they start or end next to another booking. Please contact us for more information regarding 2 night bookings.

Tax ID#: TA-211-621-2736-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Alohana Realty LLC
Speaks: english, french, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

What makes this condo unique

Great location only steps to the beach, shopping, bus lines, and restaurants. Guests return year after year to the Ilikai that they have grown to love.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Hawaiian Sunsets From Your Private Lanai
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
3

Old and outdated

  • 3 of 5

The Ilikai Hotel is always nice to stay in. We love that end of Waikiki but room 327 we found to be overdue for a makeover. The decor is very outdated and dull looking. The yellow wall paper is lost from the 60's. The linen is on its last legs as was the beach towels, which we were supplied only 2 yet was a family of 3. The carpet doesn't feel clean and there was evidence of mouse droppings.

The unit manager Gavin was however a delight to deal with and arranged a late check out for us which helped us out to align with our departure time. I would recommend staying at the Ilikai as it's close to the best part of Waikiki Beach and shops, a simple walk to the Waikiki area but away from the hustle and bustle, I would however suggest looking for another room.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

The room was not clean when we arrived, even though I called that morning to ask if we could check in early (he never got back to me so we didn't) and we arrived more than 30 mins after our check in time. Took a few hours to get that rectified. Parking is a hassle around here and it's expensive. Leaky shower head and no fan in the bathroom. Not much in the kitchen but there are too many great places to eat around here to cook anyways (Cinnamon's below). Overall this is a great place to stay because of the location, little market in the lobby, beach access and lagoon. We were just really disappointed with all the hassle in the beginning.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry the room was not ready at the promised time. This is a very rare occurrence. Your vacation time is valuable. We take these incidents seriously. We were able to have the room ready within 1 hour of the promised time and immediately issued a partial refund as compensation for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great, tidy apartment, good location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay here. Perfect size for the two of us. Good location, close to Ala Moana, the beach, restaurants and bars. Cinnamon's restaurant is just downstairs and is awesome! All of the Ilikai facilities at your disposal. Really good value for money. Gavin was fantastic to deal with. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great retro hotel

  • 4 of 5

The studio apartment was great especially if you enjoy a slightly retro feel and are sick of slick hotels with no atmosphere. Love the location on the marina just steps from the beach and Hilton lagoon . 5 minutes walk from Ala Moana shopping centre and 10 minute walk to main strip of Waikiki . Would visit again

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, tidy and great value.

  • 5 of 5

This is a great condo. I'd recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect amenities!

  • 5 of 5

I had an event in Honolulu that I was attending, and this condo was perfect! Great location, close to everything. The kitchen had every amenity that I needed, plus some! Very clean unit and well stocked with towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner. Nice layout, good view of the marina and beyond. There was some construction going on outside, but as I was gone most of the day anyway, it didn't bother me. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
HNL
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Ala Wai Golf Course
Nearest Beach
5 Minutes
Waikiki Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers