Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Two Story Sea Pines Villa on Golf Course- 3 BR/3.5 BA/sleep 7- Walk 2 Beach/Golf

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,710 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious Yet Comfy Sea Pines Villa Near Beach Club/Golf Course - Pool Steps Away

Ideally located in Sea Pines Plantation, this warm, welcoming two-story Plantation Club villa offers spectacular views of the award winning Atlantic Dunes golf course. This villa is just a short walk to the beautiful new Plantation Golf Club and the Sea Pines Beach Club, a bike ride to Harbor Town and South Beach, and mere steps away from one of plantation club's two pools. This villa is in close proximity to all of the wonderful amenities that Sea Pines has to offer.

Decorated in warm, cozy earth tones, the attractively appointed living room features comfortable seating, a sleeper sofa, and a wall-mounted flat screen tv/dvd with cable and internet access. Just off the living room, the open floor plan leads to the dining room with a mirrored accent wall and a large table for six. Sliding doors access the pebbled patio complete with a grill and casual seating for four, and reveal a lush view of the golf course.

The fully appointed kitchen features stainless steel appliances and is open to the dining room. A sleek powder room, and a laundry room with full-size washer and dryer are also located on the first floor.

An open staircase leads to three spacious bedroom suites.

In soothing hues, the master suite includes a king-sized bed, wall mounted flat screen tv, two large closets, two separate vanities, and a tub/shower combination. Additionally, this relaxing space has a private balcony which boasts breathtaking views of the golf course amidst the palmettos and moss-draped oaks.

The large second bedroom suite also features a king-sized bed, wall mounted flat screen tv, large closet, and tub/shower combination.

The whimsical third bedroom features two twin beds, a wall mounted flat screen tv, two large closets, a tub/shower combination, and a beautiful golf view.

This delightful villa and its idyllic location make this the perfect place for golfers or a family to enjoy a relaxing vacation.

More Details

Property Manager
Gayle Simmons
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Gayle Simmons

Our family has been visiting Hilton Head Island for many, many years. My husband and I were both introduced to HHI as teenagers, long before we met, and we are thrilled to be able to experience it with our children. At some point an annual visit just wasn't enough, and we decided to purchase a vacation home in Sea Pines in 2013. It has been wonderful to be able to share this place that we love with our family and friends, and now with you... our guests. We know you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Gayle Simmons purchased this villa in 2013

Why Gayle Simmons chose Island Areas

We love Sea Pines with its relaxed atmosphere, beautiful weather, golf and tennis, biking, beaches, and delicious low country food. Please come and experience our favorite place on earth.

What makes this villa unique

Location, Location, Location. This newly renovated villa is perfectly situated. It is a short walk from the beautiful new Sea Pines Beach Club and Plantation Golf Club. It is also walking distance from Sea Pines Center,with its shops and fine dining, and a short bike ride from Harbor Town and South Beach.

Amenities

Sea Pines Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1710 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check in: 4pm Check out: 10am

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
24% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Two Story Sea Pines Villa on Golf Course- 3 BR/3.5 BA/sleep 7- Walk 2 Beach/Golf
average rating of 4.6060605 based on 33 reviews
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

Close to everything in Sea Pines. Excellent villa. Would definitely recommend

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, decent townhome

  • 3 of 5

Great location in Sea Pines, few blocks from the wonderful Sea Pines Beach Club. Decently & comfortably furnished with good linens, but townhome has HVAC balancing problem - with AC on, the downstairs was cold, upstairs was hot. Looked like the air return filter upstairs may not have been changed for a while and clogged. Kitchen was well equipped, good appliances, large refrig with good icemaker, but the knives were all very dull. Gas grill on back porch worked well. Both drip & K-cup coffee makers. Large dining room table. Good TV's. Nice partial golf course view , nice patio in rear. Quiet, didn't hear anyone in adjacent townhomes. Plenty of parking area (have to buy additional Sea Pines gate paces for extra vehicles). The cleaning could have been better, there was hair in two of the tubs. All in all a decent place to stay in HH.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and for the helpful comments. We are always striving improve our guest's experience and take your suggestions very seriously. We were recently made aware of the cooling issues and we have someone coming to handle the repair. Additionally, we will make sure to have the knives sharpened, and address the hair in the tub with the cleaning service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, comfy, gated community. Clean, spacious villa

  • 4 of 5

What you see is what you get. The villa looks exactly like the pictures. It's a very spacious, clean, quaint neighborhood. We were very pleased with this rental overall. We had a question about rentals, called the property manager and right away got a response. So that was very helpful. The ONLY things we did not like was the light is on the opposite side of the patio from the patio set so you can not enjoy sitting out there in the evening at all. Also, the upstairs bedrooms stay about 8 to 10 degrees warmer than downstairs. If you like it to be nice and cool when you are sleeping this is not the villa for you. We slept on the pullout couch for the whole vacation besides the first night. It is a wonderful place to vacation and we thoroughly enjoyed riding the bikes we rented from a little rental shop maybe two minutes away. We also liked the fact that the pool is across the parking area. Hours are from 9-9. If you're night swimmers it wouldn't come in handy for you. It was nice to have so close. Nice gated community!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather. We are so happy that you had an opportunity to enjoy all that Sea Pines has to offer. We love to be able to share it with our guests. We are so sorry that you found the villa to be warm. We do everything in our power to meet the needs of our guests and ensure an enjoyable stay. If you had contacted Gayle, our property manager, to let her know that you were uncomfortable we would have immediately sent someone out to assess and remedy the situation. As you mentioned Gayle is very responsive and would have been happy to help. Finally, we really appreciate the feedback regarding the light on the patio. We agree and will be rearranging the furniture out there as soon as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Inviting!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyable and easy to get to, well organized and owners made us feel right at home!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
5

Warm, inviting condo in great location

  • 5 of 5

This was our family's first trip to Hilton Head, and we loved it. We were very happy with this condo. It was plenty big for our family of five, and allowed our older kids their own bedrooms and bathrooms. It was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We loved the location! The unit is right on the golf course, with an outdoor patio area surrounded by beautiful greenery. We rented bikes for the week and rode up to the beach every day - it's only about a five minute ride, and even our five-year-old could do it on his own! The beach club is awesome...it's a huge perk to staying here! The other fun areas of HHI were only a short drive away (and we easily could have done it on our bikes or on foot if it weren't for our little guy). Gayle, the property manager, was very helpful from start to finish - she was very responsive. Overall, a big "thumbs up" - it was a great experience and we hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on HHI for spring break. The accommodations were comfortable and centrally located for all we wanted to do and see in Sea Pines. Gayle was very prompt with the few questions that we had. Looking forward to coming back next year for spring break.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Hilton Head Island Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Sea Pines Beach Club
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Pines Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 5 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$1,150
$2,300
 
 
winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$1,150
$2,300
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2018 - May 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Summer 1
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
1 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Independence Week
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 8 2018
8 night minimum stay
$1,699
Flat fee
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 9 2018 - Sep 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Fall
Sep 6 2018 - Dec 31 2018
1 night minimum stay
$1,150
$2,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Renters must be 25 years old or older and must be staying at the villa the entire rental period.10% South Carolina sales tax will be added on all rentals. 50% payment due at booking with balance due 30 days prior to arrival. Full payment due when booking less than 30 days prior to arrival.
Check in is at 4pm. Check out is at 10am. Cancellation: $100 administrative fee for all cancellations. Cancellations made in writing (email acceptable) 45 days prior to arrival will receive full refund of payments submitted (minus administrative fee). NO refund if cancellation less than 45 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable