check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

A 'Pirate's Hidden Treasure' 3 Brdm/3.5 Bath Bay-View Canal home

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Pirates Cove House Rental Photos and Description

This bay front canal home in Pirates Cove has just recently been remodeled and is the perfect getaway for family, friends, business, etc. The very open floor plan offers a dining table for 4-6 for meals or games, a breakfast bar that seats 4-5 to entertain or keep you company while cooking in the spacious kitchen. The Kitchen has gorgeous new granite, plenty of storage, cooking utensils, cookware, barware, and necessary appliances for a wonderful meal. All bedrooms are on the second level. The Master has a king sleep number bed, private bathroom, plenty of storage, a gorgeous vessel vanity and TV. Second bedroom has a queen bed, a private bathroom and a TV. Third Bedroom has 2 twin beds, full bathroom directly out the door and a TV. Flat screen in Living Room with DVD. CABLE in all rooms. Washer/dryer in garage on first floor.

There is a large deck with great views for sunbathing, reading, enjoying a meal at the large table or just taking in the view while listening to the water. There is also a large covered area under the house for relaxing in the breeze and staying out of the sun if you would like. The location of the house is great for fishing, kayaking, boating or other water sports.

There is a shower and a bathroom located on the first floor to rinse off after fishing, swimming, or enjoying your day at the beach. Enjoy the grill and/or the smoker pit to end the day with a great meal.

Cross the bridge to Galveston and relax at our little Pirate's Treasure like we always do! Enjoy!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner-Heather
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2016
Call Owner

About Owner-Heather

This beach house has been in my family since it was built in the early 1980's. It was originally owned by my Great-Aunt and Uncle and my parents owned the home when they passed away. When my parents decided to sell, we decided to keep it in the family for future generations.

Owner-Heather purchased this house in 2013

Why Owner-Heather chose Galveston

This property is unique due to our location. We are on the west end of Pirate's Cove neighborhood facing the bay, but also an end canal home so the views are breathtaking and the area is very quiet. You can enjoy your coffee from one of 2 decks in the morning and watch the gorgeous sunset off the front deck in the evening. Bring your family and friends and enjoy!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

A 'Pirate's Hidden Treasure' 3 Brdm/3.5 Bath Bay-View Canal home
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Houston, Tx
5

BEAUTIFUL and so Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

This place is amazing, with beautiful views from the front and back patios. The neighborhood is so quite, peaceful and clean. It is a perfect place to take a walk or bike ride. There is not a lot of traffic which is very nice. It is a very comfy place with comfy beds. It is nicely decorated, clean and really feels like a home. I did not want leave and will for sure go back again. I highly recommend this place. Perfect location to any place in Galveston.

Penny

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin,Texas
1

Beautiful setting..disappointingly DIRTY house

  • 1 of 5

Upon our arrival at this house we found trash, Bobbie pins on the floor, light bulb out in bathroom, large ball of black hair on the return air vent , months of accumulated dust on coffee table , and worst of all owners personal toothbrush and tooth brush holder CAKED with old toothpaste. Made me very nervous about the sheets! Owner refused to give back cleaning fee after making several excuses. Would NOT go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel the need to insult my home and your stay. Upon your immediate complaint, I asked for all the photos while you were at my home to see what the complaint was about. You had moved a basket that had a barely visible spec of dust, there were no pictures of the table you complained of, bobby pins or toothbrush...and I thanked you for changing the one light bulb that had gone out. There were no other pictures to correlate what your above comment states. I take pictures of my home prior to each arrival and request my guests to do the same to avoid any issues like this. Your pictures did not reflect what you are stating here and I have not had a complaint to date prior to your stay. I am sorry that you wanted the maid fee waived but inspection prior to your arrival and your pictures were not in line with your request. You were adamant about waiving the maid fee and it is in place for all guests. It is with regret that you feel this way but my pictures and NOTE I leave for all renters to immediately contact me with any problems so we can rectify them with pictures was not completed. Thank you, Heather
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were there over a full weekend and had a wonderful stay! The house is beautiful!! Views of the bay in every direction! Loved the fact we could just walk out the back and fish and jump in to cool off! Nice n peaceful in the evening for sitting out on the upper deck with a bottle of wine and your loved one and just soak it all in. Will definitely stay here again the next time we plan a weekend trip to Galveston!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Richmond, Texas
5

Girls Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5

What an absolutely beautiful beach house on the canal with gorgeous views all around! Would definitely rent this home again as it had everything you could want/need for a perfect vacation! Great location, comfy beds, fully stocked kitchen, lovely decor!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Delightful July 4th!

  • 5 of 5

The weather was hot and frightful, but this house was so delightful! It's on a corner lot with a surprising northward view across the bay. The master bedroom is separate from the other two with a nice living/dining kitchen area in the middle of the house. It is nicely furnished, beds are comfortable, and all the appliances, fans, and air conditioners worked perfectly. We grilled fish, played games, and enjoyed a grandbaby. A weather inversion brought out nasty mosquitoes and seaweed on the beach, so we stayed inside, went to a few nice Galveston restaurants, and jogged in the early mornings. Heather was a great help in advance and we had no problems of any kind. I recommend this as a very good location, if you don't want to be right on the beach. Great for people with a boat or kayak.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for that and we hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Friendly OR Couple Cozy

  • 5 of 5

First, the location is perfect. You have an amazing little canal to fish off of or simply enjoy a few drinks at the end of the day. My daughters caught their first fish by the boat slip! The front and back patios give you a breathtaking view of sunset.

The house is updated, and more importantly well taken care of. The owner has really spent a lot of time and money maintaining and updating this house. Unlike many rentals this one feels warm and inviting - like you're staying at your family's beach house.

The kitchen is a great size to cook a meal and have little helpers assist without being under foot. I was in love with the fact that there were so many bathrooms, saved us lots of drama with two tween girls.

Simply put, you cannot find a more reasonable, clean, updated, and family friendly home with a grade A location than this!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Galveston Country Club
Nearest Beach
0.75 Miles
Pirates Beach

This property is less than a mile from Galveston Country Club with tennis courts, swimming pool, and golf course. (Guests can be provided with guest privileges upon request). Approximately 20 minutes away is the Pleasure Pier, the Strand, historic Galveston mansion tours, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Cruise ports, Imax, Moody Gardens, Moody Golf Course, shopping on the seawall and miles of beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pirates Cove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$320
From
$350
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

maid fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $250
Tax Rate 15.0%

HOLIDAYS, SPECIAL EVENTS AND SPRING BREAK SUBJECT TO ADDITIONAL CHARGE at $490/night
AND MAY HAVE REQUIRED 3 NIGHT RENTAL IF HOLIDAY FALLS ON A MONDAY.

****DISCOUNT FOR ACTIVE MILITARY, POLICE OFFICERS, FIREFIGHTERS, AND TEACHERS. (please make me aware before booking and proof of employment required)

There is a $250 security deposit with nightly stays and $500 with weekly. Pets are on a case by case basis and will require an additional deposit. If pet found to be in house without the additional deposit, the security deposit will be forfeited.

**ACTIVE MILITARY DISCOUNT!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Pirates Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - Downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Sleep number bed
  • Chaise lounge can sleep one adult and couch can sleep one adult.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
KAYAKS AT THE HOME ARE NOT FOR GUESTS AND WILL FORFEIT DEPOSIT IF PULLEY SYSTEM BROKEN.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties