Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Penthouse Condo for Rent

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This is a 3-bedroom, 2bathroom penthouse located in a rural resort area in Maunabo, Puerto Rico. Across the street from the condo there is a beach. The views from the bedrooms as well as the living room are magnificent. There is a upper patio with lounge chairs with a view of the ocean. The condo features three bedrooms, living room/dining area, two bathrooms and a newly renovated kitchen. There is balcony in the living room and another one in the master bedroom.


Owner
Rachel Cabrera Zayas
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 28, 2017

About Rachel Cabrera Zayas

We purchased this property in 2008 and due to our busy lives, we don't have much time to use it

Rachel Cabrera Zayas purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Rachel Cabrera Zayas chose Maunabo

We love the tranquilly, safety and peace associated with this condo.

What makes this apartment unique

Have local fishermen who go fishing for you at night and will bring the fresh fish the following morning

Amenities

Maunabo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Penthouse Condo for Rent
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Affordable.clean. Relaxing. The view was phenomenal! I would definitely stay here next year

  • 5 of 5

The property is flawless. The only thing I was disappointed about was there was no grill 😔. Other then that I was completely satisfied

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super clean, modern great facilities +++

  • 5 of 5

Looking forward to staying again Thank you +++

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you and your family as my guests. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Anniversary Trip in January 0f 2017

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time in the condo. It was nicer that the pictures, and the view was amazing. We were looking for some time away from the busyness of life, and we found it here. The location is remote. You definitely need a car. We had no problems getting in an out, and the security was excellent. We spent a few days just on the rooftop deck, enjoying the Caribbean weather. The appliances and entertainment systems were all top notch. The constant breeze meant that we never even turned on the air conditioning. We did not end up using the pools or hot tubs there at the complex, though they were nice. The hot tub was not heated when we were there. The complex is set into a hill, and the walk in and out is pretty steep. The nature reserve across the street was a beautiful walk through a tropical greenery and along a deserted section of beach. We did end up driving about 30 minutes away to find grocery stores and some more "touristy" things to do (Boat rentals, kayaks, snorkeling...) We would definitely come back. One thing we did notice was there were no instructions at the condo for use of the complex. There were some instructions about the pool in Spanish. (Thank goodness our 16 year old daughter has had 4 years of Spanish...) We could have benefited with some information on sight about the surrounding area -- restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies, closest public beach. There were no instructions about what to do when we left. It was no problem for us... we have traveled quite a bit. Exploring is part of the fun. But we didn't find the closet grocery store until our last day at the unit. Overall, it was one of our most relaxing stays on a vacation. The complex was not buisy at all. It seemed like we had the world to ourselves.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your candid review. Your suggestion about instructions for guests is well taken and appreciated. I will definitely work on that. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and next time you come, there will be a golf cart available for your use. Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Spectacular views good ammenties & great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Booking this condo was a breeze, the owners response was okay as the owner was vacationing so it was defacault at times but was not a problem.

Arriving to the condo we checked in at security he was helpful at assisting us in finding our unit and gave us the rules of the property although he did not speak good English but he did try his hardest. Good job Edgar!

The only issue we had at checking in was we did not have the building number or unit number. So we were a bit confused on where it was. Eventually the security and Marta the unit manager was able to help us.

Finally as soon as we opened the door to the unit we were taken away the view and unit is BEAUTIFUL!

We loved it. The terrace upstairs was also a plus to catch some fresh air, sun rays & sunrise.

The unit itself was fairly clean there was an ant issue but I kept everything clean enough so it didn't bother to much. Outside the living room and kitchen area it was a bit dated.

Lots of towels A/C runs really good and there's 2 parking stalls next to unit.

Make sure to purchase toilet paper, napkins, hand soap and any hygiene products such as shampoo and conditioner body there wasnt any in the unit.

This condo made our trip we were sad to leave.

Highly recommend this place to couples, families looking for quality peaceful relaxing time and a place away from the busy city.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Beautiful View

  • 4 of 5

Very pretty place with a huge living room and nice size bed rooms with two balconies up to date kitchen and two bathrooms . A roof top terrace with one of the most beautiful views of Puerto Rico.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Charlotte, NC
4

Beautiful condo and the views are amazing. You have everything you need supplied.

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed this condo. Nicely decorated and the views are incredible. We lacked of nothing, comes well stocked with what you need for a weeks stay. We absolutely loved this side of the island.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Puerto Rico
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport
Nearest Beach
Walking distance
Car: necessary

Villas del Faro is a resort located in an rural area. This is an area away from the busy city life. A beautiful place to relax, restore and re-energize. Beautiful ocean views are breath-taking. You can walk to a private beach ....if you don't want to walk to the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties