Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay with Lucky Savannah: Adorable historic cottage with pool & large kitchen

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,592 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

This centrally located cottage was originally two properties. Combined, they create an expansive, luxurious space for your group to spread out. Two bedrooms and two full living rooms sleep five comfortably, and will have you feeling right at home in no time.

The décor is a soothing balance of neutral hues with pops of color and subdued prints against dark, wide-plank floors. You’ll enter into an large living room, with a long couch, large, flat-screen TV, decorative fireplace, and two green accent chairs. A second door leads to a back deck, which can also be accessed from the hallway, where you’ll also find a half bath. The second living space is large and open, with a vaulted ceiling and French doors leading to the backyard. Just next to an the second ornamental fireplace is the TV, which can be seen from anywhere in the room. The gourmet kitchen features a large island, stainless steel appliances, and everything you could need to prepare a meal “at home.”

The antique furniture, mid-century chairs, and architectural details give the downstairs queen-sized bedroom lots of character. Just off the bedroom is a full bath with shower. Upstairs, you’ll find the master suite with a queen-size bed, en suite bath with shower, and a private balcony overlooking the courtyard below. An additional twin bed is tucked cozily into its own secluded nook under the window.

The abundant outdoor living space this home provides is a true luxury in Savannah’s Historic District. Not only does this home have a porch and balcony, but also a beautiful, 6’ deep plunge pool. This private oasis will have you so relaxed, you’ll never want to leave. If you do venture out, you’ll be a short walk from City Market, where you can get Trolley tickets or take a carriage ride around town. Whether you’re interested in visiting museums, experience Savannah’s exquisite culinary offerings, or just stroll down River Street, you’ll be close to all that the city has to offer.

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:

- Both the floor plan and the amenities make Conch Shell Cottage an ideal choice for small party getaways with friends and family of all ages.

- Enjoy Savannah’s weather grilling in the backyard with family and friends.

Sleeping Configuration:

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed, Twin Bed

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

More Details

Property Manager
Lucky Savannah
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

Amenities

Historic District - North House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stay with Lucky Savannah: Adorable historic cottage with pool & large kitchen
average rating of 4.529412 based on 51 reviews
Louisville, KY
4

Lots of character

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice and spacious home, the tv's in the bedrooms didn't work but we lived through it . Pool is nice , no lounge chairs by the pool, again we lived through it. Overall it's a great house and I would stay and recommend the home to anyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Lesha, thank you for choosing Lucky Savannah for your vacation. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed Conch Shell Cottage, and we appreciate the feedback regarding those technical issues. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good experience

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was good,clean (except for a small table outside which we cleaned) and as advertised. Good location and the pool was a life saver in August. The only complaint I had was that we arrived in Savannah on a Tuesday three hours early due to flights and wanted to see if we could check in early. Being a Tuesday the place was empty and ready for us, but Lucky Savannah still charged us $35 for early check-in. Bad marketing for a family who will be visiting Savannah often.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Daniel! Thanks again for choosing to book with Lucky Savannah. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed Conch Shell Cottage. Our early check-in fees cover the cost of adjusting your entry code as well as the convenience of occupying a home before anticipated. Please know that you're privy to a return guest discount next time you're in town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anderson, SC
4

Good location but home could use some care

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is in a great location. Also, there is one parking spot that is very nice. The rental company was VERY quick to respond to an issue with the bathroom light. The house was not very clean.The linens were clean, but the house was semi clean. The pool had debris at the bottom that had been there for awhile. The house is in need of a deep cleaning. Clean linens were delivered, and unlike other rentals I've stayed in, when I would get a dish or utensil out it was always clean. It doesn't appear that the house has been maintained very well (missing outlet covers, broken furniture, etc.). The pluses were the location, parking spot, and response from the rental company. I would rent from Lucky Savannah again, but not this place. I would recommend to a friend simply based on location and parking.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katy! Thank you again for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah. We're so appreciative of your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed working with our staff. Your comments have been passed along to the appropriate parties so that we can improve upon our overall service. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Olive Branch, MS
5

Quaint and close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time in the heat of the summer. The plunge pool was a welcome relief after a day of touring Savannah. The house is within walking distance to anything in Historic Savannah. The kitchen and dining area is great for meals and game nights!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks again for staying at Conch Shell Cottage, Ammie! The plunge pool is a welcome respite in this Savannah Summer heat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WALPOLE, MA
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great property and perfect location, exactly as described. Had plenty of room for 7 people.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you again for staying at Conch Shell Cottage, Laura! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Terre Haute, IN
4

Pros and Cons--but only 2000 characters, so you'll only see Cons

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I had written some positives, but because I can only write 2000 characters, I had to cut it to focus on the cons: TLC. From the pictures, the Cottage seems like it could be featured in Garden & Gun Magazine. But, in person, the furniture was so-so. It was a hodgepodge of some nice antique pieces, some cheap chairs made to look expensive, and some extremely worn furniture that could use replacing. In addition, there were some upstairs windows that had some water damage, so the wood had disintegrated a bit, leaving small, open spaces between the wood and the panes. Not super noticeable, but definitely in need of repair. And for the big one... CLEANLINESS. Upon first glance, the house seemed clean. Therefore, it took us a full day (and then the next few days after) to notice that whoever "cleaned" didn't do so very thoroughly. If I had to guess, I'd say the housekeeper spot cleaned--took care of the majors (towels, bedding, bathrooms) and then just did a once over on the rest of the house. Not cool. I dropped my water bottle cap off of the couch, and when I reached under the couch to retrieve it, I found the following: a nearly empty bottle of Powerade, a Spider-Man action figure (which we left on the fireplace mantle), and fruit loops. Lots of them. After these finds, we began to inspect the house a little more thoroughly and noticed that there were more food and crumbs in the carpet of the living room and the kitchen, as well as more fruit loops under the fridge. All of this made us reevaluate the cleanliness of the house as a whole. We contacted Lucky Savannah about the lack of cleanliness, and they were prompt with their response. They apologized, said that they would address the matter immediately, and refunded our cleaning fee (as they rightfully should have). Overall, because of the desirable location and the redeeming pool, we would consider staying again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Carlee! Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Conch Shell Cottage. We again apologize for the housekeeping oversight and are glad to hear that our staff was prompt in refunding you appropriately. Please know you're privy to a Return Guest Discount next time you stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $249-$425
  • USD
  • Available year-round, seasonal rates apply.

You might like these similar properties