Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Historic Cottage with a pool

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,592 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

This centrally located cottage was originally two properties. Combined, they create an expansive, luxurious space for your group to spread out. Two bedrooms and two full living rooms sleep five comfortably, and will have you feeling right at home in no time.

The décor is a soothing balance of neutral hues with pops of color and subdued prints against dark, wide-plank floors. You’ll enter into an large living room, with a long couch, large, flat-screen TV, decorative fireplace, and two green accent chairs. A second door leads to a back deck, which can also be accessed from the hallway, where you’ll also find a half bath. The second living space is large and open, with a vaulted ceiling and French doors leading to the backyard. Just next to an the second ornamental fireplace is the TV, which can be seen from anywhere in the room. The gourmet kitchen features a large island, stainless steel appliances, and everything you could need to prepare a meal “at home.”

The antique furniture, mid-century chairs, and architectural details give the downstairs queen-sized bedroom lots of character. Just off the bedroom is a full bath with shower. Upstairs, you’ll find the master suite with a queen-size bed, en suite bath with shower, and a private balcony overlooking the courtyard below. An additional twin bed is tucked cozily into its own secluded nook under the window.

The abundant outdoor living space this home provides is a true luxury in Savannah’s Historic District. Not only does this home have a porch and balcony, but also a beautiful, 6’ deep plunge pool. This private oasis will have you so relaxed, you’ll never want to leave. If you do venture out, you’ll be a short walk from City Market, where you can get Trolley tickets or take a carriage ride around town. Whether you’re interested in visiting museums, experience Savannah’s exquisite culinary offerings, or just stroll down River Street, you’ll be close to all that the city has to offer.

Why Lucky Savannah Loves this Property:

- Both the floor plan and the amenities make Conch Shell Cottage an ideal choice for small party getaways with friends and family of all ages.

- Enjoy Savannah’s weather grilling in the backyard with family and friends.

Sleeping Configuration:

Bedroom 1: Queen Bed, Twin Bed

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

More Details

Property Manager
Lucky Savannah
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Amenities

Historic District - North House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Historic Cottage with a pool
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 45 reviews
HUMBLE, TX
5

Conch Cottage- perfect for a girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had the best weekend at Conch shell cottage! The location was Perfect! We walked everywhere and only took an uber to and from the airport. We loved the house and were very comfortable there!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Conch Shell Cottage, Kelly! We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheboygan, WI
4

Girls weekend

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is in a great location for being able to walk to everything. The cottage is nice and just as pictured on the site. The pool is small though and is just a dipping pool and not for swimming. There is a nice courtyard to sit outside and enjoy the sun. The kitchen could use more dishes/utensils.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Deann! Thank you again for staying at Conch Shell Cottage. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of this house for your girls weekend. Thank you for your recommendations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lawrence, MI
5

Savannah Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was perfect for four high school friends enjoying spring break together. Loved the kitchen with big island and cottage decor and living area great to just sit around sip on wine and talk. Too cold to use plunge pool and outside area could be really nice with a little sprucing up. Great location with parking.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Donna! Thank you for staying at Conch Shell Cottage for Spring Break. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Savannah, and will pass along your suggestions!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carbondale, CO
4

Conch Shell Cottage

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay. The location is perfect, convenient but not noisy. It slept four of us really well. We would recommend it and we would stay there again for sure.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Conch Shell Cottage and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, MI
3

Very Nice Property, Not So Nice Communication.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Charming cottage, great location on quiet residential street. Off-street parking a huge plus. Grand kitchen space and nice outdoor area. Walkable to the entirety of historic Savannah. My only complaint is that I received NO response to repeated requests to handle maintenance items. First floor bathroom lights and fan did not work. Some outlets and lights in the upstairs bed\bath were inoperable as well. I used the app and left a VM asking for these items to be looked at and did not get any response. Not even a blow-off. It wasn't the end of the world, but had we encountered an emergency I have no confidence that it would have been addressed. In short we loved the cottage. Not so much Lucky Savannah's lack of response and customer service. I would not consider using them again.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi William. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Conch Shell Cottage. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the home, and want to apologize for the lack of communication. We do have a 24/7 Guest Services team member in place on weekends, and will be forwarding your feedback. Please know you're privy to a Return Guest Discount should you allow us to host you again next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great staff at Lucky Savannah. Great stay at Conch Shell!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with the staff and with the accommodations, which were just as described. The house was comfortable, bed was fine, and the furnishings and the kitchen very good. No complaints. We had a minor request on the second day, which was very promptly addressed. The location was great, within easy walking distance of most of the major attractions of the city. Private parking right at the door was a great benefit to us. The glass doors to the back yard had no curtains - we were not concerned as the backyard is private and fenced, but someone who felt the privacy to be inadequate may want to bring a few sheets to hang at these doors at night.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Donald! Thanks so much for staying with us at our Conch Shell Cottage. So happy to hear you were happy with our staff and the home, and that we were responsive to your requests. Appreciate your suggestions and hope to host you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $249-$425
  • USD
  • Available year-round, seasonal rates apply.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties