About the property
- Cabin1400 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
3 bedroom, 2 baths, River View with private dock
Kitchen Area - Refrigerator, dishwasher, electric cook stove, microwave, coffee maker, cookware, dishes and utensils.
Dining Area - table with 6 chairs and bar with 2 stools
Living Area - sofa, chair and ottomen. CD and DVD collection, DVD, Stero, TV, DISH network.
Bedroom and Bath - 3 bedrooms with 3 queen size beds and 3 TV's. 2 full baths, one with walk-in shower.
Amenities - Central heat and air, iron and ironing board, washer and dryer, towels and linens provided. Parking. Patio with gas or charcoal grill. Private dock with boat slip.No land line or internet connection.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 25, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
First Class, But need some attention.
The property was very nice, clean, and well stocked. However, there were some things that were a concern. There were food items that were left in the fridge, that should have been removed before new guests checked in. I know that some guests might not care, but I don't want to place my food items with things that were left by other guests! Some were out of date and should have been thrown away. The bed in the master bedroom needs to be replaced, it is way too soft and has no support. The vanity top in the bedroom by the kitchen was severely cracked. (The owner had a new one to install sitting on the back porch.) The ice maker did not work, and there was a note on the fridge saying there was a bag of ice to use. I threw the ice out, as it was used and had a bad smell. The dishwasher had a leak and the note on the fridge said to place a towel in front, if you were going to use it; we did not. While cooking breakfast, we turned on the microwave/vent-a-hood, and a chrome piece blew off! Luckily no one was hurt. I did show it to the owner, who came by while we were cooking breakfast. It looked as if someone had "reattached" it before. Don't get me wrong, this is a great place and I would return for another stay. I would have given it 5 stars, but it needs a little attention. The owner is a real nice man and the cabin is first class. Also, I would suggest that if you are going to fish, check to see if the dam is going to gin. They ran all four gins 24/7 and the fishing was horrible!!!
I am very sorry for your inconvenience. When haveing rental property and it booked you have to take the property down for repairs. Because we do not want to impose on our guest on their vacation. The part for the ice maker had been order. A new dish washer has been purchuse. The bathroom sink will be replaced and the cabit and Microwave will be repaired. We scheduled the house for the week of April 16 11am to April 20 4pm. for these repairs. We do thank you for your comments and suggestions. As for bad fishing and their generating 24/7 very sorry we had, had heavy rain.
The Triple S Cabin was more than we expected. It had such a cozy and comfortable feel. It was very clean, had all the amenities you need, and the decoration was great. The private fishing dock was large and very nice. The fire pit was great, and we used the grill every night. We have no complaints about our stay! Highly recommended!
A nice, relaxing family vacation home
We enjoyed our family spring break in this cabin. It was very clean and had everything that we needed to relax and enjoy time with our kids. I would book this place again.
Great cabin couldn't have asked for better accommodations
The property was very well cared for the cabin was clean had all the amenities that you would possibly want couldn't have asked for a better experience on the Little Red River even caught trout from the dock
This is our 5th or 6th trip to Triple S
Sterlins place is a perfect get a way. Fishing is easy and usually good. A home away from home. All the details. We will be back this spring or early summer...
My family and I had a very peaceful time of bonding and fun in this well accommodated cabin!
Everything you need is in this cabin. From the beautiful boat dock and relaxing screened in porch to the grills and fire pit patio to the S’mores rods, everything we could have needed for a great time on the river was provided. We found the cabin spotless and beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. We will be back :)
Greers Ferry Lake Boating and Recreations. Antiquing in downtown Heber Springs. Mineral Springs in City Park. Fish Hatchery at JFK Park on Little Red River and much much more
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
On groups of more than 4 please add an additional $15.00 per person, per night. Check in time is 4:00 PM and check out time is 11:00 AM.