Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Mountain Getaway

Bedrooms 2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Cabin

This charming cabin nestled in pine trees is the perfect mountain getaway. Remodeled kitchen, granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Hard wood floors in the kitchen and living room, carpet in the bedrooms. And a large deck, perfect for getting together with family and friends. Just minutes from shopping & restaurants. A warm and cozy free standing stove is perfect to come home to after a day on the slopes.


2 Bedroom

2 Bath

Newly remolded kitchen

Large windows for great viewing

Cable TV

Flat screen TV

Plenty of parking (plowed in winter)

Large Deck

More Details

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

Why Donna chose Sierra Cedars

This cabin is located in Sierra Cedars. This is a wonderful area in Shaver Lake. The cabins are spread out and tucked in the beautiful pine trees.


Sierra Cedars Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Washer & Dryer
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • There is also all the bedding for a queen air mattress that can be set up in the living area.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
The kitchen is fully equipped. Paper towel and TP provided. Cleaning supplies provided.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
18% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Mountain Getaway
average rating of 4.787879 based on 66 reviews

Clean and welcoming mountain cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was the perfect home-base for our family adventure. Plenty of undeveloped space for family-friendly exploring right out the back door (our 2- and 4-year-old were able to walk the whole way as we checked out the surrounding area), yet just a short drive into town/to the lake. We were pleased to find the cabin in perfect shape and immaculate. Very comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, and a well-stocked kitchen. We never wanted to leave!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

We were impressed with owner's concern for our needs even before we got there. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

cute little get away, hospitality needs some work

  • 3 of 5

Our short getaway to the mountains was pretty peaceful despite the tree cutting nearby( I actually found that kind of exciting). The area is fun to explore but it is very quite before Thanksgiving. We enjoyed a hike up to the waterfall at Huntington Lake. The king bed was very comfortable and sheets were so soft. The cabin appears to have been all updated and the decor seems fresh and clean. Our dogs also enjoyed their stay spending nights beside the fire. The owner has some work to do to make visitors stays more comfortable. I came up the hill with a week's worth of groceries and had not expected to go to the store to supply the cabin with pepper, dish soap, hand soap, shower soap, and dish washer soap as well as three boxes of wood for our four night stay. That was money I didn't expect to spend. We had five people staying at the cabin. There was no bedding out for the fifth sleeper, a set of sheets and blankets laid out would have been nice. We used the twin inflatable bed and it had a hole in it. The second night we decided not to risk trying the second inflatable mattress and slept on the couch which was comfortable. We finally found the extra bedding under the game cabinet on our last day there. Cabin is perfect for four people, no comfortable living room seating for fifth person or seat at the table. Not enough dishes(no wine glasses), TV remote didn't work, BBQ ran out of gas, no condiments in frig, were other annoyances. They also don't have garbage service and there was a pile of bags under the house that we had to put our garbage in, gross! With some more thoughtful hospitality this will be a cute little get away for four. The owner did offer to send us our dog leashes after we left them there so that's a plus!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! Where do I start! First, We do supply, dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, TP, paper towel and dishwashing soap. I know there is hand soap in each bathroom and dish soap by the sink. We just started using a new cleaning service and she did tell me she forgot to put out new dishwashing soap. As far as the wood it states very clearly in the rental agreement (item 14) that we do not supply firewood!!! The extra bedding is very easy to find. There are only three spots that we can put extra bedding, supplies, etc. Any of the above could have been taken care of with a simple text, email or phone call. I know this guest knows this because I checked back to this reservation and she emailed me many times with questions like is it going to snow while we are there. PI don’t have the answer to that. There is a recliner, a sofa that two seats recline and easily sets three and a very comfy rocking chair. I belive this is all protrayed in the pictures on the website. If I am adding correctly that will accommodate 5 plus people very comfortably. I personally a few weeks ago took up 6 new wine glasses... The TV remote worked perfectly for the guests that followed. I know for at fact that there was propane in the BBQ, because two guests after informed me that the propane ran out while they there. They went to shaver filled it up and I requested that they send me a copy of the bill so I could reimburse them. For safety reasons we do turn the propane off at the valve. I'm guessing they did not check to see if the valve was indeed turned off. As far as the condiments i'm not sure what to say. I don't know if they think we are suppose to stock the fridge before each guest or if we are suppose to leave the condiments from past guests. The cleaners know to through out any food that has been left from previous guests!!! It would be unsafe to leave any food that could potentially be rilled with bacteria, hence, would be very dangerious for our guests. "now that's gross" I have worked very hard over the few years we have been renting the cabin to make sure each guest has a possitive experience. As you can see from our previous reviews that we do care very much about our guests. Many of our guests have stayed with us multiple times. I think between our previous reviews and the fact that many of our guests have stayed with us multiple times, that speaks for its self... I guess you can’t plese everyone...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

A great place to stay. Quiet, beautiful surroundings, great deck to hang out on and everything you need inside. We loved it.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Woodsy, comfy, just as described

  • 4 of 5

Excellent smallish cabin, perfect for 2 couples. Kitchen well equipped.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy, clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This secluded cabin is in the perfect location just minutes from town, hiking and the lake. We loved watching the deer and squirrels from the deck in the back. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Shaver Lake Village
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Shaver Lake Village
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
China Peak Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Just minutes away from Shaver Lake Village, this cabin is tucked away amongst beautiful pine trees. The deck is very large and perfect for a BBQ with family and friends, or just relaxing after a day water skiing, boating, jet skiing, hiking, etc., or just reading a good book. Just a two minute walk from the cabin is a large pond where it is not uncommon to see wildlife and fowl. Oh, and don't be surprised wither sitting on the deck or just looking out the window you see deer wandering by or a host of other wildlife.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $350

Refundable Security Deposit $350.00
1 Time cleaning fee $90.00
Open & Close Fee ( winter only ) $30.00
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.