Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rates starting from $150 \ $300 per-nt- 2.5 Acres/Cottonwood Creek in Backyard!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms (4+ beds), 2.5 Baths - $150 to $300 per-night - sleeps 8+

Rates are $150 to $300 per night Pets consider.

If the date you're requesting is open, we will hold and reserve it for you within 24hours. We have been renting our BV home for 11+ years and have had no problems with holding and booking our customer's vacation dates!

For us to give you a fair rate, let us know how many adults will be in your group as well as ages of the children.

Please leave your email and Phone # so we can contact you. Thank you.

Our mountain house (located on CR 306) is 3.0 miles from the small town of Buena Vista. The town is the center of numerous enjoyable events for the whole family year round!

We Offer:

3 large bedrooms with (3) queen-size beds, 1 king size in the master bedroom and 1 queen size framed air mattress. 2 1/2 bath rooms, large playroom with ping pong and other family games to play with and enjoy. 2 T.V/ DVD/ blu-ray players, full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, coffee makers and toaster. The dining room table can seat up to 8+ people. We have a large family room, washer & dryer, and ceiling fans in all rooms.

Activities:

Buena Vista, Spanish for 'Good View' is aptly named. There are 19 trailheads for most of Chaffee County's 14,000-foot peaks, all located within an hour of Buena Vista. Buena Vista offers a wide variety of activities year round for the whole family to enjoy! Within minutes from your door step you will find fishing, hiking & biking trails, horse back riding, boating, kayaking, Jeep and ATV rentals are available for self guided touring, whitewater rafting down the exciting Arkansas River, snowmobiling, skiing, golfing, Hot Springs pools, and so much more!

Shop, Shop, Shop!

Browse through the many gift and antique shops specializing in jewelry, glassware, hats, boots, and clothing items for all ages.

Wild Life & Views:

You don’t have to drive or walk far to view the wild life. We have had elk, deer, fox, and humming birds right in our backyard. There are beautiful views of the collegiate peaks and over 500 feet of Cottonwood Creek running through 2.5 acres of property to enjoy.

Dining in or out?

Buena Vista offers many fine dining restaurants to choose from, or if you are in the mood for home cooking, we have all the cooking utensils, pots & pans you need for your home cooked meals.

Give us a call or email for more info. We are happy to answer any questions you might have. Thank you.

More Details

Owner
Anthony Orlandino
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Anthony Orlandino

We love the great out doors.

Anthony Orlandino purchased this house in 2007

Why Anthony Orlandino chose South Central

So many activities for all ages! We love having Cottonwood Creek in our back yard as well as the visits we get from the deer, foxes, blue jays, and the bears!!!

What makes this house unique

Our home is only 3 miles from town and just 1/2 mile to Cottonwood Hot Springs.

Amenities

Buena Vista House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Clean
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , We have 1 queen size air mattress if needed
  • Lots of room! We also have a queen size framed air mattress if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
$150 to $275 per night - pet-friendly and consider.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

Rates starting from $150 \ $300 per-nt- 2.5 Acres/Cottonwood Creek in Backyard!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 56 reviews
Binghamton, NY
5

Wonderful rental home in a breathtaking piece of the country

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay at this Buena Vista rental gem. The photos of this property don't do it justice - it's larger and nicer than photos can portray. We were two couples meeting up from Texas and Denver and found the directions helpful and easy to understand coming from different directions. What impressed us most was the property owner's willingness to assist and flexibility! Easily the most pleasant Home Away experience we've ever had, which includes traveling across the U.S. and abroad. The grounds were spectacular in their own right, but we loved the proximity to town, nearby lakes, hikes and the awesome hot springs right down the road. We did a little bit of everything and then relaxed each night at the house, enjoying the scenery and playing games in the game room. We opted to clean the property ourselves for the cost savings and feel it was a very agreeable exchange - about an hour worth of cleaning with four pairs of hands in exchange for a sizable savings. We would do it again in a heartbeat. If we find ourselves visiting this part of the country again, we would absolutely rent again. Thank you so much for the hospitality!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you all had a wonderful time in Buena Vista and at our home. Please come again! We like to come up with options that will save you some money during your time in BV. Thanks Anthony & Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and immaculate home. The house was stocked with everything you need to eat on and cook with. The beds were comfortable and it was nice having ceiling fans in every room. We loved playing ping pong in the warm converted garage! The weather was picture perfect and it was so peaceful to sit in the wooden rocking chairs out back and listen to the rushing water in the creek down below. We plan on staying here again!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Getting away to Buena Vista and staying in Anthony's beautiful home was a treat. They hold very high standards for their home and it shows. I also appreciated allowing my furry friend to come along and giving the option of having a cleaning fee or not. Much appreciated and would stay again!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we could have wanted

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing: beautiful views, lovely home, owners were easy to work with. Hope to come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
4

Wonderful stay for a 3-day Weekend Away!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful, last-minute weekend away at this well-kept house and grounds on the edge of Buena Vista, with SPECTACULAR views of the Gorgeous Collegiate Peaks & Mt. Princeton! We loved being able to walk down to the 2 creeks on the property, down the hill & over a cute little bridge, around small trails, and had benches everywhere to sit & enjoy the views & peaceful sound of the cascading creeks! :) Also, close enough to town to go enjoy yummy meals out any time of day at Eddyline Brewery, Asian Palate, mexican food, local diners & a steakhouse, or grab stuff from the local Grocery Store to cook your own meal at home. :)

Rating it at 4 stars only for the cleaning fee - too high at $185 when we are very clean people to begin with. Owner let us clean it ourselves to save the $185 which was Awesome! But we spent about 3 hours cleaning it before checking out only because the previous renters left the house a little dirty (mainly the master shower needed a deep clean, & we did a quick clean of the rest of the house which is pretty large), & we didn't want to get blamed for their mess & then charged for it. Otherwise, it was an exceptional stay!

We will definitely be going back! Owner is so nice, flexible & a pleasure to work with. Even offers a CASH DISCOUNT! Which is awesome because No One does that anymore!... We really appreciated that! :) THANK YOU & we Can't Wait to go back! Maybe in the fall/winter! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you had a good time in BV. Our home is on a water well so you will get orange/rust color stains on the shower and tubs. Our cleaning services is aware of this and we agreed to have it cleaned when it gets bad. We do not want to put a lot cleaning agents into our septic system. The well water will make stains on the shower floor and we will continue to try to clean without damaging the septic system. Thank you Janette.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5

We have booked this rental two times and will stay there again if we go back to Buena Vista. The property is very well maintained and the owners are great to work with. Also plenty of parking for ATV trailers. Love the hammock by the river!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Right down the block
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 24
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
So many to pick from
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Monarch

Buena Vista, Spanish for “good view,” is nestled at the foot of the Continental Divide. It is the sort of community most people only dream of.

The hardworking, quiet people who have always resided in this area are a large part of what has made this town a great place to live and play, from rafting and fishing to hiking, biking and much more.

The Comanche Drive-In Movie Theater is open during the summer months and is located approximately three miles west of the Buena Vista traffic light on Chaffee County Road 306. It's right across the street from our home.

The Chaffee County Regional Airport is located southwest of town. There does not appear to be commercial service into this airport, however. (Note that if you're hiking in the nearby Sawatch Mountains, which are convenient to Buena Vista, there are many viewpoints from which you can watch planes on the approach to this airport below you.)

Buena Vista is located approximately 94 miles west of Colorado Springs and is reached from there via west on Hwy. 24 to Hwy 285 and then north for approximately two miles. It's just a two-hour drive from western metro Denver via US 285.

Hike, bike, fish, raft, kayak. Base camp and provisioning stop for through-hikers on the Continental Divide Trail and Colorado Trail. Also attracts off-road enthusiasts in the summer and snowmobiles in the winter exploring old mining ghost towns and trails west of town and the Fourmile Recreation Area east of town.

Enjoy soaking in geothermal hot springs at kid-friendly Mount Princeton Resort. Cottowood Hot Springs is just 1/2 mile from our home.

Alpine skiing: perhaps surprisingly, there are no major ski areas in the Sawatch Range itself. The nearest resort is Monarch Mountain [10] southwest of town near Salida and Poncha Springs. It's one of Colorado's more 'family'-oriented ski areas, with a number of fairly easy slopes and maybe not as many double-diamond adventures as at some other sites. Bigger destination resorts such as Copper Mountain is an hour north via US 24 over well-maintained Fremont Pass and and Vail is just a tad further west on I-70. Breckenridge is 1-1/2 hours away via US 285 to Fairplay then head north over Hoosier Pass. Backcountry ski touring and snowshoeing is also popular.

Colorado Kayak Supply, one of the country's top-selling paddlesports shops is on Main Street. The Trailhead has all kinds of land lubber outdoor equipment gear rentals and sales plus outdoor clothing, maps, basically anything you forgot to pack for your trip. Both shops have knowledgeable sales staff who live, eat and breathe a steady diet of outdoor adventure and are happy to share tips and advice.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Buena Vista House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Cleaning Inspections $20 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 8.0%

Pets are considered. Must notify owners prior to arrival. Pets can not be left alone at the home and have a pet crate.
There is a pet fee. Give us a call and tell us about your pet. Deposit will be forfeited if owners are not notified about pets or any extra overnight guest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties