check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Poipu Kapili 20 - Top Floor Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo with Pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 3 nights

Description

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

Poipu Kapili is the essence of perfection in every way. The location of Poipu Kapili #20 in the midst of the impeccably maintained luxury 52 villa complex is ideal. It's a 2nd floor (top floor), end unit, adjacent to Poipu Kapili's herb garden, tennis, and convenient parking. Upon entering Unit 20 you will feel yourself immediately relax into the beautifully renovated interior with high ceilings trimmed in beautiful mahogany, huge rooms, views through the palms to the stunning heated pool and the rolling waves of the crystal clear Pacific. The covered ocean lanai and captain's table call you to savor the setting. Well appointed, fully equipped including a washer and dryer and sleeps up to 4 people.

The lanai has ocean views and the beach is less than 100 yards away! Poipu Kapili is located opposite the Pacific Ocean within Poipu, Kauai's premier resort destination. Footsteps to white sand beaches, snorkeling, swimming surfing, dining, orchid gardens, botanical gardens, golf, tennis and lovely walking paths.

Click here for Poipu Kapili 20 Condo Map

Rate: $225/Night plus 13.4% GET/TAT Tax, $225 Cleaning & Deposit Protection and $250 Refundable Security Deposit

Booking Terms & Conditions

24/7 on-Island Manager is Poipu365, or after hours emergencies call.

TA-020-572-1600-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Vicki Agor
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

About Vicki Agor

From the minute we drove through the Tree Tunnel we knew we belonged here. Kauai, particularly South Shore, is our refuge from stress and the routine of the Mainland. We dove into the Aloha Spirit like we were diving off the cliff at Shipwreck Beach, both feet and all our heart. Believing strongly in the Hawaiian culture, we had a local officiant bless our condo and it's surroundings, bringing peace, warmth and joy to us and those that share our home.

Why Vicki Agor chose South Shore

We chose Poipu Kapili because of its proximity to several great restaurants, beaches and another property that we own. We also knew the resident property manager and were aware of how spectacularly the grounds were kept. The pool and it's surrounds are a welcome respite after a full day sightseeing. I've even starting taking tennis lessons so I can use the tennis courts. But my favorite thing? The herb garden right outside my door. I cook regularly and I'm blissfully happy that my friend initiated it.

What makes this condo unique

My favorite part of this home is that I can sit on the lanai, smell the blooms from the large plumeria tree that leans over onto my lanai while watching the surf break on the ocean. Imagine how awesome it is to step right outside your door and snip a few fresh herbs, or stroll to the sea wall to watch all the turtles play in the waves.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The property is a corner unit on the second floor, so overall it was very quiet and had a good partial view of the ocean from the lanai. The air conditioning in the master bedroom was a huge plus as there is not a great cross-breeze through the condo. The condo was clean, had everything we needed to make it feel like home for a week, and felt very spacious for two people. The overall grounds are very well maintained, and it's in a perfect location to walk to the beach and main shopping center. The sunset views from right outside the condo are amazing! We would definitely return.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

Poipu Kapili 20 - Top Floor Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo with Pool
average rating of 4.745098 based on 55 reviews
Victoria, BC
5

Lovely resort

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely small resort across from the water and the Sheraton. Very large unit overall very nicely kept. At little dated in the bathroom and kitchen yet still very clean. Furniture in great shape! The unit is at the end by the tennis courts so nice private and generally quiet. The view is of the pool then the rolling waves. The resort itself is well kept. We would stay here again

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Poipu 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and lovely stay at Poipu Kapili

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I stayed at the Poipu Kapili #20 for 8 nights. The condo is very spacious and the photos give an accurate representation of the setup and amenities. They had everything that we needed including laundry, extra beach towels, beach day supplies (chairs, umbrella, boogie boards), all necessary kitchen items, etc. While the unit is dated, that did not bother us as it is common in Hawaii. The heat in the main living area was tough to get past the first couple of days, but we started closing everything up when we would go out for they day, and that seemed to help it stay cooler later into the day. We did not experience the noise issues that many others have noted - not at all. The only slight issue we experienced were a few ants in the kitchen (there is RAID on hand), and there also appeared to be a few lizard droppings in the corner of the bedroom. Outside of that, we had no issues with the cleanliness of the unit. The location was perfect: walking distance to the Sheraton and their beach. It's also just a quick 3 minute drive to the shopping center, where we frequented the Living Foods Market (amazing!). We absolutely loved Kauai, and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Picture perfect condo

  • 5 of 5

Having never visited Kauai before we really didn't know what to expect. All we knew is that we wanted a comfortable place with an ocean view. And unit #20 delivered! Our second story condo was absolutely amazing. Can I say views from the lanai. We looked out over the cross shaped pool to the gently rolling waves of the ocean. Every morning we had coffee and breakfast watching the waves. Every evening we crossed the road to sit on the ocean wall and watch the sunset. This complex could not have been more tranquil. The grounds keepers were respectful and friendly and kept the place just stunning. The pool was cleaned daily. The HOA invited all guest to free coffee and pastries every Friday and we all got together and had a great visit finding out where everyone was from. One of the full time residents brought his ukulele and one of the staff did a impromptu hula dance. All great fun.

When we first arrived at the condo we entered into a spacious open floor plan with a fabulous view of the rolling waves from our lanai. For a one bedrooom it is extremely spacious and full of light from all the windows. The condo actually has two bathrooms which was great we could get ready at the same time without crowding each other. A fully functioning kitchen that was well stocked with all the dishware, pots and pans you would need if staying for a week or a year.

Don't bring too many clothes because this unit comes with a washer and dryer. The owners also furnished beach essentials, large beach towels, chairs, umbrella and boogie boards.

One of our favorite things was leaving all the windows and doors open so you got an soothing breeze through the entire unit. Laying in a bed that is more comfortable than ours at home and letting that breeze wash over you made us feel as if we were being soothed by mother nature.

I cant recommend this condo enough.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Fabulous Kauai getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Poipu Kapili #20 had all we needed for our honeymoon stay. Vicki was there to greet us and give us a heads up on a couple things she was getting corrected. Owners, Mike and Cathy, happiness to be on the island too. Offered us great local recs for dining and beach going. We were treated to a lovely bottle of champagne and a rum cake to celebrate our honeymoon. Great view of the ocean, the sunset is right across the street and Sheratin beach just a few blocks away is a treat. Such a bonus to have a washer/dryer in the unit and all the gear for beach available as well. We will without a doubt return to Kauai and would be so happy to stay in this unit again.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location and all the ammenities

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in this rental last Oct. 2015. The rooms are much larger than the photos. It was a very comfortable space for just the two of us. The kitchen had everything we needed. The views from the LR and the surrounding property (pool, BBQ area) was perfect. We felt like locals. Note: This unit only had AC in the master BR at the time of our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Poipu 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Helen's, OR
1

Major construction, dirty unit, ruined vacation.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Body-fluid and yellow stained bedding. Moldy, rusty gross bathroom shower that hasn’t been renovated since this building was constructed. Filthy bathroom ceiling fan, covered in dust and hair. No central A/C for those 90 degree humid days. Unit doesn’t drop below 80 degrees, with all the fans running. MAJOR construction behind the master bedroom slider which starts at 8am and goes until 5pm so you can't open the slider for a cross breeze to cool the unit down, unless you want to hear all the construction. Very rude and condescending property manager, Vicky, who did nothing to move us after we brought our complaints to her on the very first day. This massive construction should have been disclosed in advance, which will most likely go for at least two more years. Awful experience at this unit with property management who don’t care. You’ve been warned!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Poipu 365
Owner's Response: There is an a/c in the bedroom that the owners put in because of the construction. That way guests can keep the sliding door closed, yet stay nice and cool. Poipu365 do care about our guests, that's why we had the housekeeper go to the unit at 6 pm that night to rectify the situation. Mahalo for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Poipu Kapili is located opposite the Pacific Ocean in the midst of Kauai's premier resort destination, Poipu. Footsteps to beaches, snorkeling, swimming, surfing, dining, orchid gardens, botanical gardens, golf, tennis and lovely walking paths.

Owners Mike and Cathy Fleck had the lovely Poipu Kapili Unit 20 blessed according to Hawaiian tradition and renamed to Hale Ho'omau, a revitalizing place of peace and renewal.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $1650 per week/$240 per night
  • US
  • $1650 per week/ $240 per day plus .134166% Hawaii state taxes
  • FALL SPECIAL: 10/15/2013-12/15/2013 $1240 per week $180 per night
  • Cleaning + Fees $225, Refundable Security Deposit $250
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers