Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely Modern Oceanside Apt. In Smith's Parish, Bermuda

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, Sleeps up to 6

This waterside Townhouse not only has unobstructed views of the South Shore but it’s conveniently located in walking distance to the bus stop, and the Collector's Hill area comprising 3 restaurants, a grocery store, a pharmacy and a gas station/eatery. The kitchen has granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances including a fridge, double gas stove, microwave, coffee maker and toaster. The lovely grounds are partially fenced in with bamboo fencing. There are 2 bedrooms on the upper level that sleeps 2 in each room, a master bathroom ensuite the master bedroom and a shower bathroom (corner shower) on the lower level. The master bedroom has king bed with access to a covered porch to enjoy the fabulous views. The upper north bedroom is spacious (18' x 12') and has a day bed that pops up to king or it can be separated into 2 single beds. It's also equipped with gym equipment. The combined living-dining room has a double sofa bed that can sleep 2 extra guests for an additional rate. There is also a washer, dryer and laundry basin available for stays over a week. A clothesline is also available.

Note that the lower section of this apartment can be rented as a spacious studio for $150/night without the full kitchen, but a kitchenette with a mini fridge, coffee maker, small counter convection oven and tea kettle or $275 for a 1 bedroom with the lower level and the upper north bedroom.

More Details

Property Manager
Erica
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, spanish, I speak a little french and spanish as well :-).
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 12, 2017

About Erica

Hi Vacationers, I'm a Realtor and Property Manager on the island for this property, born and bred in Bermuda so I'll be happy to assist you with any questions that you may have about the island during your visit to our island paradise.

Erica purchased this townhome in 2007

Why Erica chose Bermuda

This property is in the ideal location, only 20 minutes from the airport, 8 minutes to the City of Hamilton and 5 minutes to John Smith's Bay which is the closest Beach. It has beautiful ocean views that encapsulates the beauty of the island. You can walk to the grocery store, 3 restaurants, the gas station/convenience mart, the bus stop and the pharmacy so you won't have to go far for a good meal or to stock up on supplies or buy pizza.

What makes this townhome unique

Location, Location, Location and fabulous unobstructed views of the South Shore! Situate in the ideal location, only 8 minutes to the City of Hamilton and in walking distance to 3 restaurants, the grocery store, pharmacy and bus stops.

Amenities

Smiths Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Lower Bathroom - toilet , shower , Lower Corner Shower Bathroom
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Ensuite the master bedroom
  • Modern and spacious with double pedestal sink, a large shower and a jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Upper North Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Spacious Bedroom with a daybed that pops up to a king size
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , The Master bedroom faces the ocean with a patio and bathroom
  • There are 2 bedrooms on the Upper Level and living room with a double sofa bed on the ground floor. The Upper North bedroom has a single daybed with another single bed that rolls underneath it and can be separated into 2 single beds or pop up to a king size bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The Property Manager is readily available to assist you with any questions pertaining to the property or the island.

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Lovely Modern Oceanside Apt. In Smith's Parish, Bermuda
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Not as advertised, WE DIDNT EVEN UNPACK!!

  • 1 of 5

First of all, I want to start off by saying I never leave reviews on anything, but this experience was so appalling I feel obligated to let travelers looking to stay in Bermuda NOT TO STAY HERE!!! To start off, it was INFESTED with ants in every room, food was left in refrigerator by prior guest and or owner. Overall, my family was inside the unit for 15 minutes and everyone was extremely disappointed there was a plywood wall sectioning off parts of the unit. Owner advertised walking distance to restaurants, grocery store, and pharmacy but failed to mention they are more than a mile away. While there is no sidewalk, it is a main road with cars going by passing within inches at 35 mph+. If you do stay at this place you will pay more in taxi fees than to sleep there. I wouldn't recommend this place to a soul, only reason it is receiving one star from me is because I don't have the option to leave 0. We called a taxi driver and stayed at Saint George's Club, let me tell you it was night and day.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really sorry that the guests have posted such a bad review and felt that way. I've had about 6 or so guests stay at the property this year who enjoyed themselves and had no issues or problem walking to the restaurants and grocery store which is only about a 10 minute walk because I've walked there before myself. If they thought that the walk was too far they could have just hoped on the bus which would have taken them right to the stores and back so no taxis would have been needed there. What the guests don't understand is that Bermuda is an island and we don't have highways so every road is like taking a surface road in Georgia as opposed to travelling on a wide busy highway so, yes all of the roads here are narrow. People run and walk up and down the South Road every day and I've never heard of anyone getting hit there. I really didn't understand about the plywood that they mentioned locking off parts of the house because you can walk around the partition to go from the kitchen area to get to the bathroom, nothing is locked off there. There were a few ants on the floor in the foyer area which I mentioned to them not to leave any food exposed, now all of a sudden all of the rooms are infested with ants which was certainly not the case at all. Bermuda is a subtropical island and we do have ants here, but what island doesn't? I left some sugar and condiments in the fridge and told them that they could use it if they want but no food was left there as they mentioned. I guess they didn't appreciate the gesture which no other guest has complained about. Who wouldn't want some sugar with their coffee or tea? Once I had a guest book my property for a week who stayed longer and decided to stay at the place where they moved to and had their bikes stolen but they never had that problem at my place. The place where they moved to us in the Ole Town of St. George's and the roads are even narrower there than South Road where they were walking to the store near my property. I have had many guests stay there who signed the guest book with very good reviews. Some even want to return. It's sad that the only review posted online has been negative but I view that as a positive because I've been renting with VRBO since 2013 and there haven't been any negative reviews. I wish I could share the guest book comments which are very positive.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 3

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
L.F.Wade International
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
City of Hamilton
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
John Smith's Bay 5 minutes away
Car: not necessary

This property is ideally situation only 8 minutes to the City of Hamilton, 5 minutes to John Smith's Bay and it's within walking distance to 3 restaurants, a grocery store, a pharmacy and a gas station/convenience mart. Crystal caves is nearby (appx 15 minutes) as well as the Verdmont Museum (1 minute), the Botanical Gardens (5 minutes), etc. Bermuda is well known for it's fabulous beaches and a must visit beach is our famous Horseshoe Bay in Southampton.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Smiths Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100

A completed Reservation Form and 25% of the booking rate is due within 48 hours to hold your reservation and the balance is due within 60 days of the check in date.

Refund Policy: A full refund less a $100 administrative fee is return to the guest if the reservation is cancelled outside of 60 days of the check in date. No refunds are provided for cancellations within 60 days of the check in date.

We can fill the fridge up with any items you require for your stay for when you arrive at a rate of $25.00 if you require this extra service.

Also, There is an extra fee of $50 per night per guest over 4 guests up to a total of 6 guests as this involves additional cleaning and maintenance and more wear and tear on the property.

Special occasions such as wedding receptions, birthday parties, etc may cost more depending on your requirements. Please inquire with the property manager with the number in your party and what your special occasion is.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties