About the property
- Condo900 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights
Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 6
3 Night Minimum for all Specials, AND:
Jan 3 - May 26 and Sept 6 - Dec 15
Located one block from the beach in charming Carlsbad, this two bedroom condo is beach living at its best. Just 1 block to the beach with hot tub in the back yard.
Legoland, California Watersports are less than ten minutes away by car, while family friendly Carlsbad shops and restaurants are less than a mile away. Best of all, did we mention that the beach is just down the street?
Inside, the décor of this coastal condo is restful and simple. In the living room you will find:
- Comfortable sofas waiting for you to put your feet up.
- Large HD TV and DVD player for movie nights, game nights, or catching up on your favorite shows.
- Sleeper Sofa with Queen size mattress
Kitchen and Dining:
In your new vacation home you will find everything you need to conveniently cook and dine while you stay, including:
- Full kitchen with modern appliances, cookware, and other cooking essentials
- Dining table for 6 next to the kitchen.
- Outdoor dining table for 6 on the patio.
- BBQ and built in shade on the patio for the most best outdoor dining experience.
Bedrooms and Bathrooms:
This condo has two bedrooms and one bathroom:
- Master bedroom has queen bed, ceiling fan, mirrored closet, and doors into backyard patio.
- Second bedroom also has queen bed and ceiling fan.
- The bathroom is beautifully done in tile and travertine with shower.
There is also a booster seat in the kitchen and a pack-n-play style crib for an infant, provided in the garage.
This unit features a private backyard patio with a hot tub. Make sure you reserve an evening for just relaxing in the Jacuzzi!
This property has ceiling fans and windows to catch the ocean breeze for cooling. There is no air conditioning in this property. If you are looking for a vacation home with air conditioning, give us a call at 800-408-1822, we would love to point you in the right direction.
Parking: There is parking in the Garage space marked "B". You are allowed to park in front of the garage space. DO NOT park in front of other garages. Thank you.
City of Carlsbad Rental Permit: VR-1241263
The surrounding area is peaceful and residential, and gives you the experience of living like a local. The beach is only a few minutes walk away, but the area does not feel touristy, and does not have the crowds of a more touristy beach towns. If you are looking to relax and get away, or explore local Carlsbad and San Diego, this is the place to be.
There is also a 3 bedroom unit upstairs, VRBO # 478056. Book the two together for even more family vacation fun!
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 25, 2018
Beachside Vacation Rentals is the premier Vacation Rental Management company located in San Clemente. We have many beautiful properties in San Clemente and other San Diego, Orange and Los Angeles county beach towns, including ocean view condos in the pier bowl, stunning luxury homes, and everything in between. As a small rental management company, our vacation rental managers are personal, friendly and care about the rental experience you have.
Why Reservations chose Carlsbad
Hot Tub!!! We also love being so close to the beach, walking to Carlsbad village and just a few minutes drive to Legoland and The Carlsbad Premium Outlets.
What makes this Condo unique
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:30 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
The location is amazing and you will have everything you will need. Family friendly! We will be back for sure.
Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Acacia vacation rental in family friendly Carlsbad! This is a great location for kids with the quiet residential area, the beach nearby, lots of family friendly restaurants, and Legoland a few minutes’ away!
Hope to see you all back again for lots more beach fun in the future!
Thank you for a great vacation. I highly recommend and plan on return soon! Very comfortable!
Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you were comfortable in your home away from home! Come stay with us again soon!
RUN DOWN amenities, BEWARE of ridiculous check out policy, LOUD upstairs neighbors
The Location was great: two blocks from the beach and a short drive to downtown. The decor was cute/fine, bed in the smaller room was comfortable. The property management group was responsive to fix the broken hot tub. CONS: 1. PLAN TO SPEND YOUR BEACH TIME CLEANING... check out requires that you load and run the dishwasher leaving absolutely nothing in the sink or charged $25.00. You must wash and refold all of the beach towels or be charged $3.00/towel (so no beach on the day you plan to check out, + shared laundry facility with 1 washer for 3 units- so plan extra time to wash and dry clothes before check out); you must take out the trash; the blankets must be folded and returned to the closets; the throw pillows on the couch returned to the correct position. You might as well pay yourself the cleaning fee! 2. AMENITIES WERE RUN DOWN: If you plan on cooking the knives were so dull I had to saw through our food. The pans were badly scratched and the non-stick layer was peeling; the walls have huge patches (6-12 inches) of missing paint around the table and couch; the couch was so awful! I sank right down to the frame (I actually sat on pillows from the bedroom while we relaxed after putting our son to sleep); the bed in the master was uncomfortable and soft; the shower was tricky to turn off as the faucet would not tighten, and water pressure extremely powerful (too hurtful for our child); the garage door opener didn't work. 3. THE UPSTAIRS NEIGHBORS: It sounded like a heard of elephants were jumping overhead. The pounding went on for a few hours but died down around 9pm. I was outside looking at the full moon and observed a family leaving which means there were a few extra kids upstairs jumping around than may be typical. But BEWARE the walls are paper thin + every footstep was heard. Our child was woken up several times by the loud pounding (we live in a city apart + are used to noise). Lastly: THE HOT TUB DID NOT HEAT on the first night. I called on Saturday and it was fixed that afternoon- kudos for being responsive! And this might be a coincidence, but both nights that we were in the hot tub (one night it was a cold tub), trying to enjoy the stars/full moon, the upstairs neighbor turned on the bathroom light directly above the hot tub. The light remained on the entire hour we were outside so we could not see the stars. SUMMATION: Bring your own towels, Eat Out, Stay out all day, don't misplace a single item and you will be fine!
Thank you for your honest review. You have brought a number of items to our attention, which we are addressing asap. We have already taken the following steps:
- We have replaced the pots and pans in the kitchen, as well as the dull knives.
- We have contacted the house manager to touch up the paint on the walls.
- We have ordered a new sleepers sofa and a new mattress for the master bedroom.
We are also working on replacing the entire shower. We haven't had any complaints about the living room sofa before, but we will definitely re-evaluate the comfort of the furniture in light of your experience.
We are glad that we were able to help you with the hot tub. The hot tub uses a lot of power and occasionally the outlet gets tripped and needs to be re-set, so we're glad to be of service.
For future guests, we do list all of our check-out policies in our rental agreement, and you are welcome to ask about our check-out policies before booking. We try to do our best to keep our properties clean by offering excellent housekeeping service, but also keep cleaning fees as low as we can. Leaving a short list of check-out responsibilities helps with that.
Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope to welcome you back for a much better Beachside stay in the future.
Great Price for Quality and location
Great Price for quality and location
Wonderful area! So many dining and other amenities close by (either walking or driving). Safe; liked neighborhood feel. Proximity to a non-crowded beach was fantastic! Of course, Legoland around the corner was a big hit!
Overall very thoughtfully stocked. Loved the beach chairs and umbrella- life-savers! Having a dishwasher was wonderful. The Direct TV was great for watching Olympics!
Beachside Vacation Rentals were extremely easy to deal with, timely, great communication.
This was our first VRBO experience and it was wonderful -thank you so much! We hope to be back next year.
Thank you for your review! It sounds like this vacation rental and this location were winners with you and your family! We’re glad that you made it out to the beach and to Legoland too and that you had everything you needed during your stay, even cable for the Olympics!
We would love to have all of you back again next year! Until then, happy travels!
Very nice customer Support!
Great location and comfortable. Very nice customer support. Loved the hot tub.
Quiet area near beach. Neighborhood feel but not far from stores or restaurants.
Beachside Vacation Rentals was Awesome! Thanks Lisa!
Thank you for your review! We’re glad that you enjoyed the quiet residential area! It is great to be able to walk to the beach and local shops and then retreat home afterward. Thanks for staying with us – we hope to see you again soon!
Walking distance to the Beach!
Very Clean, comfortable, location, and available parking
Area was quiet, and we were walking distance to the beach, even with toddlers!
I also missed all of the emails from Beachside, since I did not check my email until I got home... I was really on vacation! I wish I noticed the check out requirements in the book, sorry if we missed anything...
Beachside was very pleasant, quick, and not a single hiccup, besides getting the emails late...
Thank you for our fabulous getaway!
Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear that you had such a relaxing time, even with the little ones in tow! We do send quite a few emails to give our guests the opportunity to report any maintenance issues, and to let our guests know about check in and check out procedures, but it sounds like you had a great stay even without any communication, and that’s the most important thing!
We hope to see you back for many more fabulous getaways!
This condo is located on a quiet residential street surrounded by beach homes, just a block from Carlsbad State Beach. Carlsbad State Beach is a large, spacious beach, a great place for swimming, running, beach walking, and enjoying the sun. Carlsbad is a beautiful beach town with cute shops, restaurants a large outlet mall, flower fields and of course Legoland. Carlsbad is less touristy than some other Southern California beach towns, and so tends to be a little bit less crowded, even in the high season. From Carlsbad you can venture north into Orange County, or south down to visit San Diego. For extra adventures, check out the San Diego Zoo!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates do not include taxes and fees.