Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2/2 Condo ON THE BEACH at San Carlos - Walk to The Hangout

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

king bed, faces beach, 9th floor, sleeps 4-6

Experience a vacation that will last a life time in the heart of Gulf Shores - San Carlos. Choose from an abundance of 'at reach' activities or take an easy time out on the nearly 400 feet of pristine white beach right outside your condo. This property is within reach of championship golf courses, gulf fishing, upscale shopping, and area restaurants.

This 2/2 San Carlos condo, directly on the Gulf of Mexico, is beautifully furnished. This 9th floor condo can easily be your home away from home!

The master bedroom is huge with a large walk-in bathroom, king-size bed, television and balcony access. The master bathroom has dual sinks, walk-in shower and separate garden tub. The second bedroom has a queen-size bed and television. The second bathroom has a tub/shower combo.

The kitchen is fully stocked with lots of seating! There is a flat-screen television in the living area. There are elevisions in both bedrooms. This condo offers everything you need for your vacation or your new home away from home!!!

The outdoor pool is a sub-zero entry pool surrounded by a sunny deck and boardwalk leading to the blue-green water's edge of the Gulf of Mexico. To keep up with all the fun, work out in the exercise room and wind down in the sauna. The fitness room has a direct view of the Gulf!

San Carlos features a conference room conducive to groups of all kinds. With a fully equipped, modern kitchen and an open balcony access from the master bedroom and the living area, there is plenty of room and time for enjoying sunsets and sunrises.

Your memories are waiting to be made in this beach side retreat, San Carlos!

***March 6 - April 8, 2016

Parking passes will be $40/pass instead of $20

They will be requiring the use of non-removable wrist bands (limited to 6 people)

Snowbirds excluded

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Sleeper sofa in living area so the condo can sleep up to 6 people!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Bring your beach towels! Parking passes are $20/parking pass except in the spring which are $40/parking pass - the complex only allows 2 vehicles during holidays or festivals. You MAY purchase a 3rd one, at the same price, but it is for the NORTH parking lot only across the street owned by the complex. **Must be 25 to rent at San Carlos

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
2/2 Condo ON THE BEACH at San Carlos - Walk to The Hangout
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
Olive Branch, MS
5

Very nice. Would stay here again

  • 5 of 5

Great condo and close to restaurants! Would for sure stay again. Concierge service was offered too so we gave them our grocery list and they had it waiting for us when we arrived! Loved that. Owner communicated w us promptly also

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

See below

  • 1 of 5

Terrible, sent wrong room info. Took over an hour to get in correct room. Room filthy, no tv service for two days. No tv, in master room all week. Broken glass under beds, washcloths had holes to n most of them. Sand on table and showers. No guest book when arrived. When emailing the web site for a rude return, calling us liars. With the amount of $ paid for five days it should have been a lot better. WILL NEVER STAY IN ANOTHER ROOM FROM THIS COMPANY.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you can see, we had a problem tenant. The guest checked in and called and was immediately given the correct code. The second day, they called stating two televisions did not work. One was because he did not know how to use the remote, the other was because it was unplugged. Both were back up and working and he was showed how to use the remote. One remote in the bedroom stopped working. The complex provides the remotes. We called the guest to say the complex was bringing it right up, he refused to answer the door for them. On the last day he stated he was due compensation for not knowing how to use the remote or plug in the television or he would write a bad review. We do not compensate him for having to instruct him on how to use a remote.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We went down with our daughter and her fiancé for the weekend. We were very impressed with the condo! It was very spacious and well decorated. We will definitely go back to this condo!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesquite,TX
5

We had a fantastic stay at San Carlos! The view was spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was stocked with all of the essentials for cooking and eating. If I had to make a criticism (which I don't really have any) I would say the next upgrade should be the refrigerator to have a filtered water and ice maker option on the outside. The tvs in each room were nice. Overall, I would rent this unit again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was gorgeous!! Perfect location with everything we could have ever wanted. We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The room and view are beautiful. Nice, decorated well, and perfect view. We had our wedding and reception there and the staff were wonderful. Can't wait to stay again

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $100.00