Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Beautiful Day at the Beach! Need a Place after Irma? Dates Open!

Bedrooms 1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom+2 Convertible Beds, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8), Kitchen, Oceanfront

The Boardwalk Beach Resort is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach at 23rd Ave. north. This resort is close to everything the Myrtle Beach has to offer. Only minutes to Broadway at the Beach, convention center, malls,bars and restaurants. Sits right on the beach with multiple indoor and outdoor pools, lazy river and spas. This unit is newly renovated with new mattresses, sleeper sofa , carpet on the 10th floor of building with 2 queen beds in bedroom, double murphy bed and queen sleeper sofa in living room. Bathroom features a spa tub/shower. There are flat screen TV's in bedroom and living room. Kitchen is fully stocked. Feel free to use umbrella, sand chairs, boogie boards, puzzles, books etc that are included in condo. Also have a 2nd unit on the 5th floor VRBO#443869 that is a handicap unit and 2br2ba unit at sands beach club VRBO# 244299. We will be booking through Elliott Realty starting 9/13/16. You may bring your own linens or rent from them and you may clean unit yourself and pay $15 inspection fee or pay $85 to be cleaned by Elliott. There is a processing fee of about 7% per rental. Rental for June-August are 7 day only Sunday -Sunday. At least one renter must be 25 years old or older. Have July 2-9 available in another unit in building.

Betsy Fay
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2017

About Betsy Fay

Massachusetts couple that recently moved to Myrtle Beach to live permanently. We are trying to offer a place to stay for a reasonable price. We have been coming to Myrtle beach with our kids for many years and would love for others to enjoy Myrtle beach as much as we do! We are having our units managed by Elliott Realty but will be making sure that the unit are kept up to our standards.

Betsy Fay purchased this condo in 2013

Why Betsy Fay chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Right in the heart of Myrtle Beach with great beach area and lots of pools and spas. Walking distance to Convention Center. Close to everything.


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
myrtle beach airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
myrtle wood ,pine lakes
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
highway 17, kings highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Dirty Don's oyster bar and grill

This condo is located in the most desirable location in Myrtle beach. It is situated right on the beach in the middle of the all the action that Myrtle beach has to offer. It is close to a number of exclusive golf courses including Pine Lakes, Myrtlewood, the Dunes Club and many more. It is just 2 blocks to the Convention Center and 7 blocks to Broadway at the Beach, the premier shopping and entertainment hub for Myrtle Beach area featuring the Ripley's Believe it or not Aquarium. The boardwalk is 9 blocks away and features the Sky Wheel with lots of restaurants and things to do. The area also has mini golf courses, beach stores and bars/restaurants for the whole family.


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • 2 queens in bedroom and double murphy and queen sleeper sofa in living room
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Myrtle beach has just passed a law that no tents are allow on the beach from Memorial day to Labor Day. We try and provide an umbrella and 2 chairs for your use on the beach.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A Beautiful Day at the Beach! Need a Place after Irma? Dates Open!
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The condo is in a perfect location. So close to everything and it was extremely convenient being located right on the beach. We will definitely be returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful view!

  • 4 of 5

The view from the condo was amazing. We had a wonderful stay, it was very easy to access. My daughter loved the lazy river, she spent most of our stay there. We also appreciated that the owners contacted us before our arrival to let us know that we could check in early, since there was no one staying the night before. If you are looking for something to do, the Pirates Voyage is a great show!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed your stay. We just went to Pirates Voyage with some friends who were visiting and it was a fun time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pennsylvania, USA


  • 5 of 5

Everything was perfect from the cleanliness, the layout, roominess(2 adults and 2 children) parking, location(we walked to most places during our stay). We were so pleased with the condo, we had not been to Myrtle Beach in a few years and when we arrived at the condo we loved the location. We would definitely return and stay in this condo.

Thank you for allowing us to use your condo. Dave and Patty

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed your trip to Myrtle Beach and staying at our condo. We appreciate your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This was by far the most well equipped condo we have ever stayed at!! They had beach toys for kids, kleenex, toilet paper, trash bags, etc. All the things that we brought because the last condo did not have. It was very clean and the best part was the owners are so very sweet and hospitable! I will rent from them again!!!! Thank you Ms. Betsy we had a great time!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try very hard to keep our condos clean and well stocked just like we would want them if we were staying. Glad that it worked well for you and look forward to hosting your family again anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent trip

  • 5 of 5

This condo was everything we expected based on the pictures. Ocean front view is amazing...overlooking the pools. It was definitely a wonderful experience. The room was clean and easily accommodated our family of 6. We utilized the beach chairs and toys that were supplied, which helped tremendously so we didn't have to buy them or travel with them. The location is perfect...just minutes from Broadway at the Beach, and walking distance to the boardwalk and Pier 14. The beach and pools were never too crowded - it was absolutely perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you . Glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make our condo so you can enjoy your vacation without an hassles and try to supply things that we would like in the unit if we were renting it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything We Hoped For

  • 5 of 5

We were not let down as we arrived for the first time at this rental. Well kept, kitchen had everything we needed and the views were everything we had hoped they would be. We will definitely come back and we would rent from Norm and Betsy again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay with us again. It is a beautiful view.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

process fee $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

You can bring own linens( 2 queen bed, double murphy bed and Queen sleeper sofa) or pay Elliott Realty $15 per bed for linens. You can clean unit yourself(we provide cleaning solutions) and pay $25 inspection fee or have Elliott clean unit for $85.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties