Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean views from Casa De Emdeko 307 -AC Included! starts at$99/nt

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 736 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This unit is in immaculate condition and envelopes you with the fresh, cool comfort of tile floors and is decorated in warm island colors with tropical decor. There are peaceful views into the garden and partial ocean vistas from the private lanai of this very quiet, desirable south side, third floor unit. The lanai is equipped with table and chairs for dining and a chaise for relaxing. It is only steps away from the elevator, three steps down to the front door.

Last minute discounts see below.

This unit offers central air conditioning for your sleeping comfort and has bathroom accessibility from both the master bedroom and hallway. Property under new ownership (July 16) and has been refreshed with new paint, furnishings, new mattresses/beds including an upgraded Queen sofa sleeper bed with a real mattress. A washer and dryer are provided in the unit. This unit offers """FREE Secure WIFI** and free phone and free local phone calls anywhere in the USA.. This is a non-smoking unit and pets are not allowed.

At Casa de Emdeko you can float in the oceanfront pool or watch the sunset from your private lanai or the sandy beach. Enjoy the expansive barbeque and entertaining area just steps from the surf or listen to the trickling tropical fountain as you lounge in the fresh water pool in the garden. This complex is close to all of Kailua Kona's pleasures and only 10 miles south of the airport.

3 Night Minimum, 10 Nights During Ironman and Christmas. No smoking, No pets Property. Hawaii Tax ID: 037-345-4848-01

Please Note:

**Maintenance Notice. Starting April 1, 2017, The floors and cabinets in the hallway of building A (south building) will soon be renovated. The units that that will be affected are 101 to 103, 201 to 203 & 301 to 303. The contractor will start on the third floor and work his way down. Each floor will take approximately 3 weeks. This is approximate, it could be less or even more depending on conditions. Units will still be accessible but construction noise should be expected**

More Details

Property Manager
Kona Coast Vacations - SL
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2017

About Kona Coast Vacations - SL

Aloha and welcome to the Big Island. We are thankful to Hawaii and its peoples for allowing us to work and play on this great island.

Kona Coast Vacations manages over 200 condos, homes and estates along the leeward (dry and sunny) side of the Big Island ( this island is named Hawaii, same name as the State). We are located right in Kailua Kona which is about 10 minutes south of the KOA (Kona) international airport. Most people include Kailua Kona, Keauhou, Kahaluu, and Holualoa, under the umbrella of the name Kona. We also have team members living near the resort area ( about 25 minutes north of the airport) which include Mauna Kea, Mauna Lani, Hali'i Kai, Waikoloa Beach Resort (near the coast), Waikoloa Village (up mountain, about 15 minutes from the coast), etc.

Our team of inspectors check the property before your arrival, after you depart, and we inspect the cleaners. If something is amiss, please let us know immediately on arrival and we will address your concerns ASAP. We are open seven days a week to assist guests and owners. We offer a concierge service, we have maps and recommendations on our web site and are here to answer your questions.

Kona Coast Vacations has been rated excellent by Trip Advisor in 2013 and 2014, and it appears Trip Advisor only offers ratings now, and we are sitting at 4.5/5.0 based on all the reviews since 2009. We were voted the "Best Vacation Rental Agency" for 2015 and 2016- Best of Hawai'i - Lei Niho Palaoa Awards. We credit these great ratings to our reservations, maintenance and inspection team. Whether you stay with us or with another host, we hope you enjoy the Big Island of Hawaii and experience the Aloha Spirit. Please feel free to utilize our website, links and to engage Kona Concierge for booking any of your activities.

Aloha and Mahalo

The team at Kona Coast Vacations

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 736 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
44% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Ocean views from Casa De Emdeko 307 -AC Included! starts at$99/nt
average rating of 4.0 based on 18 reviews
Surrey, BC
4

Casa De Emdeko 307

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was comfortable, clean and well equipped. We would recommend this property to friends or relatives.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kamloops, BC
4

Casa De Emdeko #307

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in the complex many times, but this is the first time in #307. Unit was nice, not as nice or as updated as others we have stayed in, but comfortable. Kitchen had no dishcloths, only a sponge and the flatware needs to be replaced, but otherwise well equiped.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
1

No water for last morning of stay and terrible customer service from property management!

  • 1 of 5

We've stayed at numerous similar condos in the Kona area, and this one is about average in terms of amenities, cost, and cleanliness. However, we had a major issue (total water shut-off) during our stay and the property management company (Kona Coast Vacations) was neither responsive nor reasonable.

The water shut-off occurred on the morning of our last stay, and lasted for hours. When I called KCV, they claimed that the building management didn't warn them, and agreed to allow us a late check-out. However, as we were transferring to the Hilo side of the island, we couldn't wait around for the water to come back on. We had to brush our teeth and shave with bottled water, and we couldn't wash our clothes or make breakfast. Given the inconvenience, I asked for the last night's fee to be refunded, and they said they'd look into it. We packed up and headed out, giving them a chance to get things settled with the building.

Two days later I still hadn't received a callback. I phoned KCV and was told that they had the wrong number for me. This was odd because I had actually received texts from Makenzie during the outage, so she definitely had my number. I spoke with several people at KCV, including (eventually) Makenzie, and she grudgingly offered to refund half a night, blaming everything on the building management, and telling me that the late checkout was worth half a night's fee already. When I pushed back, telling her that we hadn't used the late check-out, nor should it ever have been necessary, she got testy with me on the phone. I told her the ball was in her court, but we didn't feel that her offer was adequate, given the inconvenience, and the poor follow-through. She said she'd reconsider, and we received one additional email from her reiterating that she was still looking into the matter.

That was last week. At this point it seems clear that KCV has no intention of making the situation right. From our perspective, it's not about the refund, it's about KCV taking some ownership of the issue, and being more responsive and sympathetic. It may indeed be the building management that is responsible for the water shut-off, but that shouldn't be the concern of the guest. It's reasonable for guests to expect working faucets, toilets, and showers, especially during the hectic last morning when they're trying to make breakfast, wash clothes to pack, and clean themselves and the place up. For the same experience we could have stayed at a campground.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Property Manager Response: Aloha and Mahalo for the comments. To clarify, KCV manages the individual condo, not the condo complex. The complex and its systems are managed by a resident manager. We wish we had the ability to turn the water back on for you but we do not have control or influence over the property manager as their responsibility is the good of all the condos. Most complexes have a monthly water shut down for a few hours, so repairs can all be made to the individual condos’ plumbing at the same time. Since the Casa is an older complex they may have additional shutoffs over a month period. In the past, the Casa resident manager placed notices all over the complex, by the pools, elevators, stairs and breezeways. So if they announced the shut off you should have seen it. They used to send notices to us as well. However, this time it appears this was not done or you did not see them. Due to the lack of notice by the complex, on behalf of the condo owner and KCV, we offered all of our guests at Casa the same offering of half a nights rent or a no charge late checkout if that was better for them. The other guests were pleased with the offering and the water came back on before noon. It is a shame that you chose to take a confrontational approach to this issue. We understood, that you stated not to reimburse anything if we were going to only provide you with half and that you would indeed take it out on reviews. We handle about 4,500 reservations a year and the majority of our guests provide us with great reviews. We are happy to work with someone, but using reviews as a lever to get your way does not sit well. As we said before, we will be happy to provide you with the same refund as the others. You should see that shortly. We have now placed notices in all of the managed units that states there may be a water shut off on each Wednesday morning. We will remove these if the complex or resident manager returns to their notice program.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1
Port Orchard, WA
3

Overall it was nice

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The grounds are beautiful and kept very clean, the pools need refacing but are enjoyable. This unit needs updating and a good deep scrub. Upon arrival at 10:30 pm finding the unit was difficult as all outside lights along the backside had been accidentally cut during construction on the breezeway. After tripping down the stairs and locating the unit, as I'm unpacking my suitcase cockroaches are running across the bed! The vacation rental company sent someone asap with a flashlight and bug traps. The lights were restored on the 3rd day, thankfully as it was pitch black and hard to navigate up and down stairs. The unit in general needs a deep cleaning and maybe update the furnishings. Construction on the breezeway was posted to be completed by April 15th, not even close. It made the trip to the pool a bit of a walk. This construction was not posted on the rental site so I had no advance notice at the time I made my reservation. Overall it was nice but not sure it was worth the price.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gig Harbor, WA
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and we were very happy to be able to use the washer and dryer. Nice to have the BBQ tools and lots of kitchen tools.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Casa 307

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we were satisfied. Kitchen not well equipped as some pots and pans need to be replaced.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kona International Airport (KOA)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Kona Town
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Kona Town
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Kona Magic Sands
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival. Deposit is equivalent to the 25%, balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available. Rates are subject to verification at time of booking.

You might like these similar properties