check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Aspens, Prime Ski-in/ski-out, Renovated 1 Bdrm+,AC, Free Wifi, Pool & 3 Hot Tubs

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

newly renovated 1 Bedroom + Queen sofa sleeper, ski-in/ski-out, Mountain Views

AWESOME LOCATION AND NEWLY RENOVATED including Air Conditioning!

This one bedroom unit is in the Aspens on Blackcomb complex. The Aspens has an OUTSTANDING SLOPE-SIDE LOCATION, with true ski-in/ski-out access. Complementary SKI VALET is available during winter season. By skis, you can be at the Wizard Chairlift or ski school in less than a minute.

A scenic stroll to Whistler Village for shopping and dining will take less than ten minutes.

Year-round access to the complex's large HEATED OUTDOOR POOL, THREE HOT TUBS, and a fitness room.

This unit is newly renovated. It includes: a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops; a new 46 inch flat screen television above the fireplace with access to high definition channels and DVD player. Free WiFi access.

The bedroom offers a flat screen TV and a KING SIZE bed for a good night's rest.

The living room includes a QUEEN-SIZED SOFA SLEEPER sectional.

Peaceful MOUNTAIN VIEWS from the living room and deck.

Secure underground pay parking is available.

If you need children's items: high chair, pack-n-play, etc. we can help to get these items delivered to the condo.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Owner/Manager

We live in North Vancouver, just 90 minutes from Whistler. We enjoyed Whistler as kids ourselves and are now sharing this experience with our two boys, now 10 and 12! In the winter we ski, then in the summer we cycle the trails and kayak on Alta Lake.

Owner/Manager purchased this condo in 2013

Why Owner/Manager chose Whistler

Our family loves vacationing in Whistler year-round. The access to bike trails and lakes in the summer and amazing skiing in the winter has brought us here for years. We are thrilled to share our vacation retreat with your family!

What makes this condo unique

You don't get a better location than The Aspens on Blackcomb! True ski-in/ski-out. We can come back home for lunch. We love the amazing pool and hot tubs - so funny to see the boys have a snowball fight in the pool!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a WONDERFUL time in Whistler and your condo was perfect. Super comfortable, cozy and a great kitchen. Snow got to the village more often than rain and the lighted trees and snow were beautiful out the window!
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

Aspens, Prime Ski-in/ski-out, Renovated 1 Bdrm+,AC, Free Wifi, Pool & 3 Hot Tubs
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 62 reviews
5

Great Owner/Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Owner started trip off right by providing room/check-in information well in advance of travel date. Room was bright and very clean --- all amenities called out in her ad were in the condo. Kitchen well stocked, bed and pillows very comfy. Would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the condo over Christmas and could not have been happier with our choice. The unit was the perfect size myself, my husband and our 2 year old, clean and equipped with everything we needed for our 5 night stay. Location could not have been better, steps away from the Blackcomb chairlift and a short walk (10mins) to Whistler village.

Cheryl was very responsive with our queries and also quick to refund our damage deposit which we appreciated.

Would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in Whistler and would no hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! What a great snowy Christmas we had this year. Happy New Year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our visit to Whistler and this condo met our needs perfectly. I really love the quietness( away from the hustle and bustle and long lines ), ski in ski out is so convenient and a short three minute walk to the village was perfect for getting breakfast and coffee in the morning . It's a five star!!!! Thank you Cheryl !

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay for the Thanksgiving Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this unit (family of 3). The unit was comfortably furnished and clean as advertised. It had everything we needed for a long weekend and the owner was easy to work with (easy rental system). We hope to stay in this unit again in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Condo Within The Aspens

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very comfortable and cozy. The kitchen is stocked with all of the dishes and cooking utensils you may need. The building itself is quite nice and not too far from the village. The owner did an excellent job of communicating with us prior to our arrival. We felt well-informed of all the little details which made it a worry-free trip. The front desk staff is also very friendly and helpful should you have any questions. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

All around great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location! Close proximity to everything - 10 minute stroll to village and an even quicker pedal to the bike trails.

Condo very clean and tastefully decorated! Kitchen had everything we needed for preparing and enjoying meals in.

Beds were comfy and area quiet in the evenings for a restful night!

Lots of time spent in the pool and hot tub also!

Overall, great stay!! Would definitely choose this property again!

Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Powder
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Powder
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Powder
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Powder
Feb 26 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$124
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring
May 1 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$116
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$116
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 26 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Early Snow 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$262
 
 
New Years
Dec 25 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Powder 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$172
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$82
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. There are no additional taxes or fees.
Cancellation Policy:
If a reservation is cancelled 30 days or more prior to arrival, then refunds will be limited to the amount previously paid (deposit), less a cancellation fee equal to the greater of: (a) 10% of such amount paid; and (b) $50. If a
reservation is cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival, all payments made prior to the cancellation are non-refundable. If a re-rental for the cancelled dates occurs, or portion of those dates, some refund may be possible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 595 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - hair dryer available
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen-sized sofa sleeper in living room
  • Air Conditioning
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties