Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Single Family Oceanfront Home C1205-0

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This is a beautiful single family home right on the beach in Carlsbad. There is a large master bedroom with wrap around balcony and fireplace, and huge bathroom. This unit features a 1 car garage. There are an additional 2 more bedrooms and 2.5 more bathrooms. The kitchen is perfect for anyone that loves to cook, with all of the appliances, a huge island, and all of the cooking utensils you could ever need! There is a patio off of the living/dining room area that overlooks the ocean, as well as an enclosed side patio that is also oceanfront. From the patio, there is a path down to another little patio area closer to the sand. Once you arrive, you will immediately feel at home in this gorgeous beachfront home! This house is full of charm, and is the perfect place to make memories!

*Please Note: There isn't any direct beach access at this property.*

PARKING: 2 Cars

Carlsbad offers visitors an array of activities to select from. There are several shopping centers (ie: Carlsbad Village, Carlsbad Premium Outlets, etc.), breweries (ie: Karl Strauss), and of course the beach! In addition to the beach, Carlsbad also has a beautiful lagoon where people can participate in various water sports, such as renting wave-runners, jet-skis, waterskis, kayaks, boats, paddle boards, and aqua cycles. We also highly recommend visiting Board & Brew, if you are looking for a quick lunch bite during your stay. Board & Brew is a restaurant that serves sandwiches & craft beers in a vibrant, surf-themed space. If that is not enough, there is also Legoland, which is only about 10 to 15 minutes away from the property.

*The San Diego Airport is roughly a 50 minute drive from Carlsbad Village.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Carlsbad House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • zoo

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Single Family Oceanfront Home C1205-0
average rating of 4.860465 based on 43 reviews
Watertown, SD
5

Our fourth winter in paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came back to this lovely beach vacation for the fourth winter. Every year there are updates- new grill-oven-washing machine-living room rug-and beach patio and railing. The place is always clean and the manager solves any problem within 24 hours. This is a great location with privacy and without lots of traffic. There are always new restaurants right in Carlsbad to try. Blue Water and 764 Fresco were are favorites. We also enjoy the many museums in San Diego.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Dear Betty, Thank you so much for the review. We love when you are in town and so grateful that you liked the new updates. We think that the new grill, washing machine, rug, patio furniture and railing really add to the property. We are always here to help. We are looking forward for the opportunity to host you again next year! Thank you for all of us here at Beachfront Only!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clayton, CA
5

Idyllic Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is my second rental from Beach Front Only. The first rental was in Oceanside along The Strand. It was equally amazing, but a whole different vibe than this Carlsbad rental. If you want a totally relaxing, quiet and unobtrusive getaway, Carlsbad is a wonderful option. It's tucked away on a great street, there is no one above you like in a condo, the views are amazing, and even the neighbors are friendly! It has everything you need (and then some).

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa, We are so glad that you loved this single family home in Carlsbad at the beach. We feel like it is the perfect place to unwind. We hope we get to host you again soon. Thanks! The Beachfront Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Week at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Outstanding and exactly as promised. Lovely home and beautifully maintained and furnished. Great views and comfortable accommodations. The kitchen is probably as well furnished as any house we have ever rented. We will look to return again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We love your 5 star review Gerry, and we are so glad that you noticed we try and think of every little detail to make your trip amazing! We can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had such an amazing time on our vacation This was our third time there and will go back.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Sandra! We love that you truly had an amazing time at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Irvine, CA
5

Excellent family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was very comfortable for our family. Places for all to enjoy, inside, sunny lower patio, wind protected upper patio. No access to the sand, but that didn't matter to us. The kitchen is very well supplied with dishware, and everything to cook with. Great location, close to Costco and the outlets.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the amazing review Nancy! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We are so glad that you were able to not only enjoy the wonderful property but the surrounding areas as well! We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverside, CA
3

It could have been special

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Likes : location, floor plan, view, outdoor living space, decor, library, beds & bedding Dislikes: Electric cooktop, tiny 2 burner bbq, no a/c (had one but did not cool efficiently),no beach access, house seemed a bit worn and needs refreshing. Overall a very good property but could use a little love. When I'm paying 5 Star prices I expect the property to exceed expectations.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Larry! We are so happy to hear that you like the location, floor plan, outdoor living space, decor, library, beds and bedding at our amazing beachfront property. We are excited to tell you that this property is being scheduled for a complete redesigning of the interior now, and they will be giving it a lot of love! We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon- Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties