Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Single Family Oceanfront Home C1205-0

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This is a beautiful single family home right on the beach in Carlsbad. There is a large master bedroom with wrap around balcony and fireplace, and huge bathroom. There are an additional 2 more bedrooms and 2.5 more bathrooms. The kitchen is perfect for anyone that loves to cook, with all of the appliances, a huge island, and all of the cooking utensils you could ever need! There is a patio off of the living/dining room area that overlooks the ocean, as well as an enclosed side patio that is also oceanfront. From the patio, there is a path down to another little patio area closer to the sand. Once you arrive, you will immediately feel at home in this gorgeous beachfront home! This house is full of charm, and is the perfect place to make memories!

Please note: there is no direct beach access at this property.

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Amenities

Carlsbad House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • zoo

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Single Family Oceanfront Home C1205-0
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 39 reviews
Irvine, CA
5

Excellent family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was very comfortable for our family. Places for all to enjoy, inside, sunny lower patio, wind protected upper patio. No access to the sand, but that didn't matter to us. The kitchen is very well supplied with dishware, and everything to cook with. Great location, close to Costco and the outlets.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the amazing review Nancy! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. We are so glad that you were able to not only enjoy the wonderful property but the surrounding areas as well! We felt honored that you chose our home and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverside, CA
3

It could have been special

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Likes : location, floor plan, view, outdoor living space, decor, library, beds & bedding Dislikes: Electric cooktop, tiny 2 burner bbq, no a/c (had one but did not cool efficiently),no beach access, house seemed a bit worn and needs refreshing. Overall a very good property but could use a little love. When I'm paying 5 Star prices I expect the property to exceed expectations.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Larry! We are so happy to hear that you like the location, floor plan, outdoor living space, decor, library, beds and bedding at our amazing beachfront property. We are excited to tell you that this property is being scheduled for a complete redesigning of the interior now, and they will be giving it a lot of love! We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon- Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have already given this property a rave review!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Karen! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
5

Calrsbad dream home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great service. Beautiful location. Very convenient to very good restaurants

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Joe! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville
5

July 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Loved the home and the view!! Would 100% stay again!! Loved hearing the ocean at night and the sunsets are beyond beautiful!! Only thing that was a little yucky was that our cell phones got no reception and the landline didn't work. It's okay though being disconnected was nice too!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review Erin! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any landline phone issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We understand that cell reception is not the best when staying right on the beach and that is why we provide the landline phones in all of our properties. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jdzzz

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying in this comfortable, lovely and well stocked home. We found everything we needed or wanted provided in the home. Maintenance also responded quickly for some minor items and to try and set up the xbox for my boys.

Only downfall was the TV and lack of TVs. The TV in the living is quite old and could stand to be updated with a bluray player versus the existing VHS/dvd player it has. I brought two 9 year olds with me. Our entire stay was spent with overcast skies. The lack of Tv's were not ideal. Plus the living room TV was too old to connect an Xbox!!!

If TVs aren't important to you then you can enjoy the two fireplaces and the AMAZING view. We loved this house and would stay in it again. Hopefully by then management will address the TV situation.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and we really value your feedback! We wanted to let you know that we just got word back from the owners and they will be replacing all of the tv's in that property. Enjoy the year and we'll see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees