Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A 7 Minute Walk to All Things Nashville

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This 1000 Sq Ft Spacious 2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bath Home Can Handle Lots Of People

This fabulous condo is 1 mile from all things Nashville and sleeps 6 very comfortably. As you walk in you are immediately greeted with fresh goodies and all the basic supplies you can need. i.e. toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags etc. To your immediate left you will find a bedroom with comfortable twin beds that have contemporary sheets, lovely comforters, fur blankets, a large closet and leather stools at the foot of the bed.

To your immediate right you will find a large half bathroom. This room has plenty of space for two people to get ready in for an evening out.

Walk down the elegantly painted hallway and you will find a huge kitchen, loaded with great counter space, tons of cabinets, a Keurig coffee maker and all kitchen supplies.

Across from the kitchen you will find a huge master bedroom. This master bedroom has a new queen bed, a couch and plenty of closet space.. The master bath has Corian Counter tops, double sinks, and a nice shower.

The gorgeous living room has a queen pull out sofa, gorgeous chairs and a great view.

Best of all this unit is walkable to all things Nashville. You can also take an Uber or Lyft downtown for 5 dollars. This condo complex has a pool and you can easily walk downtown in ten minutes. Best of all the owner lives five minutes away and can gladly help if you need any additional information.

More Details

Owner
Laurie Sheinkopf
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Laurie Sheinkopf

I am a Realtor that not only sells downtown I live here as well. Please ask me any questions about anything..if I don't have an answer I will find one!

Laurie Sheinkopf purchased this condo in 2013

Why Laurie Sheinkopf chose Nashville

As a downtown Realtor and resident I know how hard it is to find a furnished rental that is walking distance to downtown, has great space and a fantastic water view.

What makes this condo unique

This furnished condo has a queen bed and two twins, but with a portable mattress could easily hold more. The rooms are incredibly spacious. You will find a completely stocked kitchen, a Keurig coffee maker, tons of towels, soft sheets and goodies.

Amenities

Downtown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • The large master bath has Corian counter tops, tile floors and a separate commode.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • This spacious master bedroom can easily handle a portable mattress as well and so can the spare bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
I am a Realtor that lives one mile from this property so ask me anything!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
A 7 Minute Walk to All Things Nashville
average rating of 4.617021 based on 47 reviews
5

Laurie's condo on the river

  • 5 of 5

Laurie's condo is really nice. There were 5 of us and we had plenty of room. The view of the river is a bonus and very relaxing. Laurie also put together an IPad welcome video with great suggestions of restaurants, bars and activities around town. There were also goodies left for us throughout the property. We would definitely stay there again.

Valerie W. 😊?

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great waking distance

  • 5 of 5

This condo was a nice walk to downtown Nashville. If walking is not your thing then Lyft is easily accessible anywhere in Nashville. Pictures show true to how the condo looks. The unit was also very clean and all necessities were provided. Laurie was easily accessible via text message if we had any questions. I would recommend this unit if you're looking to be away from downtown but want the connivence of a quick Lyft ride. Also if you're a baseball fan the Nashville Sounds are a 2 block walk, this was a nice surprise.

Sean V.

New Jersey

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paris, Ontario
4

Great location. Very accommodating owner.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The condo had a pool that we spent a couple afternoons enjoying. The walk into town was 20 minutes but we enjoyed it. Lyft was only $6 when we needed it. The kitchen was handy. Towels and bedding supplied. Kureg was handy for coffee. The owner allowed us to check in at noon and stay late in the day when we left. That was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
1

Dirty Condo, Very Disappointed Guests

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the condo, we noticed when we first walked in that the floors were sticky. Immediately noticed the bathroom floors had hair and dirt on them, which is so gross. Our daughter took off her shoes (why I don't know) but within a few minutes her feet were black on the bottom. The microwave handle was broken, the oven had not been cleaned, there was dirt in the silverware drawer and there was food in the bottom of the oven. All trash cans in the condo did not have liners and were filthy. The bathtub bottom was all peeling off and when you showered it didn't drain so everytime you took a shower you stood in at least a 1/2 bathtub full of water which is just gross. Bathtub was also very dingy and dirty looking thankfully we did not have a young child with us that would need to take a tub bath. The windowsills all had bugs in them. The TV only had local channels, no cable at all. I contacted the owner and sent her pictures, asked her what could be done to resolve these issues. Her solution was she would give us a "free" night and we could find somewhere else to stay. I explained to her that we were not wanting to leave, just expected for the amount we paid to have the place clean. So she did send her cleaning crew out the next morning and they "cleaned" only the areas we mentioned and did not clean any of the floors because they were as sticky as when we first arrived. The bathtub continued to be dirty and dingy and never drained. I would not recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Nashville. Very disappointed in the misrepresentation made by the owner. We enjoyed Nashville and all the fun things to do, but really disliked our condo which makes vacation not enjoyable!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you found this condo such a disappointment. You are the first review in years that complained. I actually got you in early and even checked on you. When I informed you that we only had basic cable all of sudden I got complaints which I handled by sending the cleaning crew out again immediately. She would have cleaned the whole condo again however she said there was stuff strewn everywhere. She cleaned the bug in the corner and cleaned out the trash can and cleaned the "sticky floor" she even used a white towel to show me there was nothing on the floors when she wiped them up. We always want our guests to be happy which is why we said if you were not we would have found you another condo to stay in. We offered to reimburse you and you declined. After the cleaning crew had left I checked on you and you were very pleased. I also purchased 3 movie channels as my feeling was your annoyance came from the lack of tv channels. Again my apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin
5

Wonderful Place!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great!! It was a wonderful place for a girls trip. Very close to Downtown. Condo was very clean, beautifully decorated, very comfortable. Laurie was great from start to finish of our stay!! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tammy S.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location for attending events downtown but far enough away you can enjoy a quiet time by the river. Walking distance to downtown or the car services come quickly. Very clean and comfortable! Loved the balcony for a morning cup of coffee on the river. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nashville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tons on Church and Broadway
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
40 east
Nearest Restaurant
0.33 Miles
Stockyard
Car: not necessary

If you are looking for more space then just a hotel room this is it. This 2 bedroom condo is gorgeous and is walking distance to the Titans stadium and Broadway.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties