Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Townhome! Perfect For Big Families! Sleeps 10! Hdtv's! Pool! MM3!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Perfect Townhome for Family Vacations. 5-10 Minutes from Shopping, Golf, Dining.

After a busy day out on the lake, come home to a 2,200 square foot townhome, in a quiet cove with plenty of room for the whole family to spread out and relax. There are no noisy neighbors below or above you to worry about.

On the main level is a fully equipped kitchen with seating for 8; additional seating available on the screened-in deck with a ceiling fan. The great room has plenty of seating with a 48 inch HDTV, DVD player and stereo. The bedroom on the main level has a queen-sized bed, closet, dresser and HDTV with an attached full bath. There is also an open deck with a gas grill for your grilling pleasure.

The second level has 2 bedrooms; one with a king-sized bed, one with 2 queen-sized beds. Both share a full bath. Plus, closets and dressers with plenty of storage along with HDTV's.

The lower level has another family living area with 47 inch HDTV, DVD player and stereo. Again, plenty of seating with a sectional couch and reclining ends. Additional table and chairs for meals, cards or games. The master suite is located on this level with a king-sized bed, 2 closets, HDTV and adjoining full bath. Also, a screened-in deck with a ceiling fan.

Our townhome has many conveniences that most places don't offer. The pool is just out your front door. There are just a few steps down to your covered boat dock and 10 x 24 slip with locking closet, along with a boat launching ramp. There is boat trailer parking onsite for no additional fee. Close to marina, convenience store, boat and jet ski rentals and the least expensive fuel on the lake.

All linens, towels, body wash and shampoo are provided. Just bring your beach towels, food, family and friends and you are ready for a fun-filled vacation!

We also have Free WI-FI, so bring your laptop, Ipad, PlayStation or Xbox and stay connected.

In 2016 we re-carpeted the lower level, installed a new dishwasher, washer and dryer unit, 50 gallon electric commercial grade hot water heater and a new larger air conditioner unit.

**NOTE: THIS IS NOT A PARTY COMPLEX**.

We have neighbors that live here year round. So, mature adults and families only please.

More Details

Owner
Gary & Kathy Shunkwiler
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 24, 2017

About Gary & Kathy Shunkwiler

We have been traveling to Lake of the Ozarks from Nebraska for the last 30 years. We have three grown children, two granddaughters and one grandson, so we decided it was time that we had a place to call home when we came to the lake. The 'Lake' has always been our favorite vacation destination with all the water activities, restaurants on the water, golf, shopping and theaters.

Gary & Kathy Shunkwiler purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Gary & Kathy Shunkwiler chose Lake of the Ozarks

Having spent many weeks at different condos or houses at the lake, we knew exactly what we were looking for in our own home. First of all we were looking for space. This townhome has plenty of space for the entire family to spread out with 4 bedrooms and 2 living areas; one on the main level and one on the lower level. We wanted something that was close to the water; didn't have too many stairs. There are just a few stairs down to the pool; and just a few more after that down to the dock and boat slip. So many places have several levels of steps to get to the water. Also important to us was to have a place for our boat and an easy & free way to get the boat in and out of the water; also boat trailer storage. We had never found a place before where you could actually launch your boat on the premises and also store the trailer. All these expenses add up if you have to pay someone to put your boat in and to store your trailer. With our townhome, all of that is easily accessible at no additional charge.

What makes this townhome unique

Another unique benefit of our townhome is that it is close to Big Thunder Marina where you can rent boats and jet skis. They also have a convenience store that offers ice, snacks, boating and fishing supplies and of course, gas for your boat. So if you don't have your own boat or just want to take a jet ski out for the day, it is close by.

Amenities

Lake Ozark Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Shampoo and Body Wash provided in each shower! Child's step stool also available for the little ones.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite with adjoining full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Has adjoining full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Shares bath with bedroom 4
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Shares bath with bedroom 3
  • Pack N Play also available for your little ones.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Our townhome is located at mm3. Close to Bagnell Dam and 'The Strip'. By water you can enjoy restaurants and bars, like Beavers at the Dam (Great Food and Entertainment); the Nauti Rooster at mm0; Ozark Yacht Club (Great on the Water Breakfast) at mm1; Village Marina Restaurant and Pool Bar at mm3; Dock Knockers (Known for their Crab Legs) at mm4; Shady Gators (Great Cajun Food/Atmosphere & Live Bands) at mm7; Lazy Gators (Best Lake View Pool Bar-Children Welcome) at mm7; H Toads (Dinner with a View & Live Bands) at mm7. At Gravois Arm -Jolly Rogers Grub & Grog (Check out the Pirate Ship) mm4.5; Coconuts Caribbean Beach Bar (Great Pool with Built In Bars & Swimming and Beach Area for the Kids) mm7; There are also many close coves for fishing, skiing, boarding and swimming. Head on Down to Franky & Louie's or Coconuts for a day of Beach Fun in the Sun! By Car You Are Only Minutes from a 110 Store Outlet Mall, Movie Theater, Golf, Mini-Golf, Go-Karts and Many Other Fun Activities

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Townhome! Perfect For Big Families! Sleeps 10! Hdtv's! Pool! MM3!
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is setup for a great vacation with the family!!! We had a fantastic time and everything was top notch condition. We will be back next week.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The place was very clean. There were lots of dishes to use in the kitchen. The kids loved the pool which was just across the road. A marina is nearby and we rented a boat and jet skis from there. Owners are helpful and friendly. This is the second year in a row we have stayed there. We have plenty of room for all 10 of us.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very accommodating!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and perfect for our families trip! Highly recommend this rental and the owners are very easy to work with. No complaints at all.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Deborah, thanks for your review. We are glad that you and your family had a great time at the lake! We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Gary & Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for large family!!!

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our recent vacation at Bentwood Condos. Highlights were: (1) the large accommodations for our extended family - 4 bedrooms/3 baths were perfect, (2) the clean pool and shaded area next to the pool for those not wanting to sit in the sun, (3) the dock space for our boat, (4) the swimming in the quiet cove behind the boat, (5) the location is easy to get to by land and close to things to do, (6) the location is good on water too - close to good restaurants and things to do, (7) parking is great - right in front of the condo for everyone in the family. Because the condo association is small, the pool was never crowded and the parking was always available. It worked out good for us that the marina was also close - because we used them to get gas for the boat, store our over-sized boat trailer for the week, fix our inner tube for tubing, etc. The only downside as others noted in reviews were the concrete steps to get up to the condo. When unpacking/packing our vehicles it took several trips in/out of the condo and the steps were tough for that.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Renette, Thank you so much for your "pointed" review....we couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thanks for taking such good care of our townhome and we look forward to having you back again in the near future. Gary & Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect for larger group

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable for the 9 of us with plenty of space to spread out as well as gather together We had 4 generations there so the different levels worked very well. Great pool, very clean and quiet. Great location for families. Had everything we needed, the grill and dryer didn't work well was only downside. I would definitely stay there again with a large group.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, Thanks so much for staying with us. We are always glad to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves at the lake. After we found out the dryer was not working very well, we replaced both the washer and dryer with brand new commercial grade units. As far as the grill goes, we were not aware that it was not working properly. We had not had any complaints about it until your review. We will look into it immediately and take care of whatever the problem is. After all, "grilling at the lake" is "MUST" for everyone! Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again! Gary & Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice townhome; good location

  • 4 of 5

We rented the townhome for an entire week, July 2-9 2016. Our whole family (10 of us for a portion of the week) was able to stay comfortably with plenty of room. Although the townhome is older, it is well stocked and maintained. We were directly across from the pool which was very nice! There are quite a few steps to get in but that is common at the lake. Thank you Gary & Kathy for sharing your lake home!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melody, we are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at the lake. You are correct that steps are quite common here at the lake. Fortunately, we don' t have as many as most properties do. The convenience of the pool being right outside our front door is something that all of our guests have enjoyed. We hope to have you and your family back again next summer! Gary & Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night
Damage Deposit $350

Half of rent & cleaning fee due when booked; balance of rent & cleaning fee plus damage deposit due 2 weeks prior to arrival. Damage deposit will be returned if no damage.
CANCELLATION POLICY: Deposit will be returned if scheduled dates rebook; otherwise nonrefundable.
ADD 2.9% WHEN BOOKING BY CREDIT CARD

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.