Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain view remodeled Studio Condo King Bed Two Cruisers 24/7 front desk

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 465 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

On the beach, Fully Furnished, wifi, Beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, cooler

Our mountain view studio unit is designed for a spacious feeling, Tropical Beach Decor, has an awesome King Size bed, tile floors throughout, Remote Control Blackout Shade, and Air Conditioning.

A Great Place To Relax and Recover for the next Outing! The kitchen has granite counters and is set up for you to eat in often (BBQ grill ground floor) but our unit is close to some great restaurants. Walking or biking are great options. Our bikes give you an option other units don't have. Locks are provided and some tools for adjusting the Cruisers are in the room.

Look for the 'Lahaina Shores' web site for more information about the resort.

More Details

Owner
Allen or Cora Rowley
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Allen or Cora Rowley

We work and live in Corvallis, Oregon, but our hearts are always in Lahaina. We love the weather and the great things to do there. We watch HGTV a lot at home then update our unit frequently.

Allen or Cora Rowley purchased this condo in 2003

Why Allen or Cora Rowley chose West Maui

Lahaina Shores is quaint but has a 24 hour front desk service and night time security. It's close to down town Old Lahaina with lots to do and eat. The weather is great year round. Even at it's hottest, the back yard shade is something you will remember forever.

What makes this condo unique

We can share our experience after multiple trips to Maui and offer you ways to save money or give you ideas to have the vacation of a life-time.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 465 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Please keep the bikes in the room or on lanai at night. Use the freight elevator to get outside with bikes. More info on bikes in guest book in room. Costco is at first light leaving airport. Foodland and Safeway in Lahaina. Salvation Army fun to browse, new stuff daily 1/2 block. West Maui Kayak tours is highly recommended some private whale watch tours also 808-269-4992 Could write a book, so much to do...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain view remodeled Studio Condo King Bed Two Cruisers 24/7 front desk
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 34 reviews
5

Great experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had an amazing time. The condo was very clean. We thought the mountain view in the morning was actually better than the ocean view Although we hardly spent any time in the condo it had everything you could need or want. Thank you Allen and Cora for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you James for the nice review. We love our mountain side condo, too. The view is always changing and beautiful. And, it's quieter than the ocean side, less expensive, and the morning is sun is welcoming rather than the can-be-harsh evening sun on the ocean side! Glad to hear we had everything you needed. The bikes are handy for anyone not getting a rental car with Safeway and Foodland only quick rides away! Come back soon! Allen and Cora
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Landing(Mt. Arlington), NJ
4

Met with our expectations and needs.

  • 4 of 5

Nice, clean, quite and cute. Found it as described in the advertisement. The mountain view is OK, however the parking lot below is not very attractive. The overall property is very well kept and the guests seemed to be considered of each other.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, NL, Canada
5

Loved It !!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo!Had everything we needed for our 11 day stay in April, although we spent most of our time on the go....at the beach or on lawn chairs by the pool,walking up and down Front St, driving around Maui etc.The main fridge is in the closet but serves its purpose well.Although there are hangers,may I suggest a small dresser or shelving in the closet as well, as we found ourselves using the couch for somewhere to lay our suitcase with cloths still in it...again, not a big deal,we have done this before in similar condos.The building is very well kept also.We had a very positive experience here and would highly recommend this condo/property.This was our first time using Homeaway.The Rowleys were great to deal with.Thank -You very much Allen and Cora for the use of your home.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Robert and Lorilee: Last time we remodeled we knew we wanted the kitchen opened up so we put in a drawer refrig where the wine cooler is now. It had so many problems we finally got rid of it. But to keep the openness we stuck the frig in the closet, mainly for sound control. Holds a lot more, has a good size freezer and now we can have lots of wine or cold water bottles! Good idea about the shelves, we'll look for something that fits! Always need more room but we always make do also! Thanks for your communication, always great to hear from somebody staying in our unit. Hope you can make it back! Allen and Cora
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A taste of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a 2 week stay. This was our 2nd visit & we loved it just as much as last year, see our review below from March 2016. This unit & the resort are very clean, quiet & comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed although we did not cook dinners & did not use the resorts BBQ. The laundry room was so handy & the credit card payment is a snap. The owners promptly reply to our emails, mahalo. Snorkelling here is fair & my husband spotted a turtle. We love this suite, the beach front location & having shade any time of day. This location is excellent as it is a 10 minute walk to many restaurants & the Whalers market next door has many staples that you might not expect plus handy to buy a cold drink to enjoy relaxing on a lounger. Even though it didn't rain in town, we witnessed a few rainbows from our mt view. Mahalo Allen & Cora. We plan to return. I also put a review on trip advisor under Joanne.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

So so

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our visit. But we must say that the unit itself was not that clean. The floors were dirty we actually had to clean them ourselves. The TV was so dusty that it looked gray on the bottom part. The plumbing in the bathtub needs some work. In addition we suggest that the bedspread get washed before the next guest come in.unit itself was well furnished and we did enjoy the view.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you arrived to the room in that condition. We wish you had called us immediately so we could have gotten another cleaning for you. We know no one goes to Maui to spend time cleaning, that's what the cleaning fee is suppose to rectify. We live far away but the cleaning and maintenance people we have contracted with are within blocks of Lahaina Shores and have been very responsive in the past when we let them know there is a problem. We encourage future renters to let us know of both good and bad issues right away. We want our unit to be your favorite place in Hawaii. Thank you for your feedback. We will do our best to make sure no one else has these problems. Glad you enjoyed the view and the furnishings.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Calgary
5

Tidy comfortable Studio on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

The property is older, but very well kept, and the proximity to the main drag of Lahaina is wonderful. Also, restaurants, stores and bar next door are great. The condo is comfortable and clean, and the bed is great. The bikes were fun, but not an essential for us. The owners were extremely helpful when we had a small glitch with the wifi, and the wifi was very good. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Kahalui Maui (OGG)
Nearest Ferry
0.08 Miles
Four blocks
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
South Lahaina Beach
Car: not necessary

Lahaina, especially Lahaina Shores, is the perfect spot for travelers who want to get up and go, go, go....or those looking for a warm place to relax to the leave the world behind.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring & Summer 2015
Apr 4 2017 - Sep 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
fall
Sep 16 2017 - Dec 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
winter
Dec 10 2017 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.5%

Mailing address
Allen and Cora Rowley
3629 Bellfountain Rd.
Corvallis,OR 97333

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties