Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Condo With Mountain, Lake And Golf Course Views.

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Condo In Gated C.c. With Golf & Tennis

This chic and comfortable condo has spectacular million dollar views. Mountain, lake and golf course views combined with a south facing patio to enjoy both sunrise and sunset. This former model home has a location that is enviable, sits high and looks down across the lake towards the fairway. Only ten homes share a community pool and spa. This is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the gorgeous vistas. The home features an inviting living room and fully appliances and equipped kitchen. Master suite with king bed opens out to the patio. The breathtaking views can be enjoyed from the living room and master suite. Guest bedroom has two twin beds. Patio features a deluxe gas BBQ and seating for 6 people. Gated front entry for security and double attached garage. Cathedral Canyon C.C. is centrally located in the Coachella Valley, just minutes away to the shops and dining of Palm Springs, Palm Desert and Rancho Mirage.

Mary and Dave
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

Why Mary and Dave chose Cathedral City

Location, location, location!

What makes this condo unique

This is the perfect vacation home. Relax, swim, play golf or tennis.


Cathedral City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom has separate vanity
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Television in master bedroom Attached bathroom on both bedrooms
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • tennis


4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Condo With Mountain, Lake And Golf Course Views.
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
Palos Verdes Estates, CA

Great views, lovely amenities, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We can't thank our hosts enough for providing such a lovely vacation spot! The condo is very spacious and nicely appointed, with a complete kitchen. Access to our home away from home is convenient, and it is nicely located on a golf course. It is a short drive to shopping and restaurants, as well as hiking trails.

What truly sets this place apart from other rentals is the view. Waking up to the view of the mountains and the little lake from the master bedroom could not be better. The bedroom opens to a large patio, with the same access and view from the living room. We loved enjoying both morning coffee and evening drinks outside on the patio table, and we had dinner outside one night, too. I'm completely charmed by the weeping willow tree next to the lake.

This relaxing gem is indeed special, and we look forward to a return visit!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Peace in the Desert

  • 5 of 5

As we entered, we were greeted with a great view looking across a pond to the gold course. As sunset approached, a large bbq and grand weather allowed for many patio dinners. The condo was clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities. The kitchen was well equipped. Proximity to the pool and spa was an added plus. The owners were a phone call away to answer any questions. These lovely accommodations only enhanced our love for the desert community. We can't wait for a return visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg, Canada

Unit is Tired

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this unit for 5 months during 2014/15. We can attest that it is not a 5 star accommodation and doesn’t merit the monthly rental fee currently being asked. The small pool is not heated and the hot tub was seldom hot. Although the living room was comfortable the bedrooms had issues. The drapes weren’t lined and that was problematic every morning at sunrise. The guest room (not as shown in photograph) was beyond dreary and the carpets in both bedrooms were stained and needed to be replaced or, at the very least, cleaned. The clothes closets were full of old bed linen, numerous pillows, blankets and quilts along with clothing belonging to the owner. The small walk-in cupboard in the guestroom even had a fold up cot and 2 upright vacuums with all the attachments crammed into it. Although there were a few nice pieces, the décor was less than what you would expect in a unit in this price range. The micro wave quit working and the kitchen cabinets need refinishing. Although we knew there was no dining room this became tedious as the kitchen table could seat only 2.

The landlord sent several potential tenants round to see the unit without giving notice to us. Less than 48 hours before our departure, he advised that the cleaners would be arriving at 8:00 a.m. on the morning we were packing to leave. That was a day when we were still rightfully in possession of the unit. Because of the difficulties that situation would create for us, we chose to leave a day early but we were not refunded the day’s rent. In fact, a substantial portion of our damage deposit was not returned to us. There was no damage to the unit but the funds were withheld because we had moved certain items (i.e. the cot and vacuums from the closet) and had not returned them to their original place.

I would suggest that you look around for a unit. There is better available for less.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were both surprised and sorry to read the negative review from Dave and Eileen. Upon their arrival they called to say how nice the condo was and especially how clean it was. We have been renting our condo for six years. In that time, we never had a hint of dissatisfaction from our guests. Our price is fair, our location is incredible and the condo is furnished to enhance the beauty, tranquility and relaxation in desert living. Our pictures on VRBO speak to the essence and beauty of the desert experience I think, simply put, we have enough aesthetic difference with Dave and Eileen.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Los Angeles

5 days of peace and quiet

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this lovely condo with 2 friends for a long "girls weekend". Extremely clean and well appointed. View from patio was heaven. Very short walk to pool. We loved sitting in the patio, watching sun set over the mountains and evening swims. Complex is very quiet. This is a perfect condo if you want to relax and get away from it all.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Thousand Oaks, CA/USA

A Paradise All Its Own!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo for golfing, tennis or just relaxing and entertaining. The property is very centrally located and easily accessible to all of Palm Springs and has been very well maintained. The owners are very accommodating to the renters needs. The condo is well equipped.. We have spent many wonderful weeks there and would recommend this to anyone wanting to relax and have a good time. The facility has a great pool close by. There are lots of restaurants, movie theatre, unique gift shops, or strollng the grounds in the evening. The Tram, Desert Museum and the Follies are three great outings. The Thursday evening street fair downtown has some real unique gift items and great fun. It is great for all . Try it out - we think you will go back again and again! WE DO!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you come back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Palm Springs International




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee $100

Contact owner to arrange payment A 20% deposit is required to hold reservation. Once the deposit is received, your reservation is confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties