Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family friendly Brand new home With large private pool.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5/bedrooms /5 bathrooms large kitchen/ private pool/ short walk to beach.

Check us out. Brand new Beach home on SGI. Beautifully decorated large living area. Open floor plan. New fully equipped kitchen.Five bedrooms with 3king sized beds. Five full sized baths. Exceptional beach and private pool views from the large partly covered deck. Short stroll to the beach. Love to have you stay.


Owner
Carolyn Mick
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Carolyn Mick

it has been our dream to have a home on SGI. My husband Terry literally build this home for me. Board by board, nail by nail. We both grew up in the area.We love to spend our time on the water. He did such a good job.Thanks Honey!

Carolyn Mick purchased this house in 2013

Why Carolyn Mick chose St. George Island

Terry grew up camping with his family on SGI. Before there was a bridge to the island his Mom and Dad would pack up the family and take the ferry to the island. They would camp in the dunes. he spent his days exploring the beaches swimming and best of all fishing. What more could you want?

What makes this house unique

Our beach home is so Peaceful. We have beautiful views of the beach. We spend lots of time on our deck.There is plenty of room and very comfortable. You feel relaxed the minute you walk in.

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
  • tile showers tile floors nice sized.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • Very comfy and nicely decorated.Each room has it's own full bathroom. Flat screen t.v.'s in each room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Family friendly Brand new home With large private pool.
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 23 reviews
Kentucky
5

Wonderful family week!

  • 5 of 5

Third year staying at this lovely beach house for family reunion. Enough space for privacy with welcoming common area, kitchen with ample space for meal preparation, beautiful pool, great view from back deck all make this our favorite!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Susan. You guys are great! So glad you picked our beach house for your family trip. Carolyn. 😎
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best Rental ever!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to St. George Island for 26 yrs. and this home was the best that we have ever rented. This was our annual family vacation with six adults and four children ranging in ages of 61 yrs old to 4 yrs old; your home was very comfortable and perfectly suited for all of us. After several days there we took a family vote and decided to rent this beautiful home for our next June (2017) family vacation. We enjoyed the large pool every afternoon. We greatly appreciate you sharing your wonderful home with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Robert, Your the best! And thank you for taking such good care of our home. So glad you all have a great time and very glad your coming back. Thank you, Carolyn.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful vacation at this property this June! The home is in great condition and has so much space for everyone! We loved the openness of the kitchen and living areas, perfect for our big family! The pool was an awesome addition! The walk to the beach is pretty quick, though it would be nice if there was a path way or stepping stones through the sand across the street as we got poked with lots of burrs along the way! One other suggestion would be a couple more barstools for additional seating :) Overall, would recommend this property to anyone, and hope to return next year. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was wonderful, well equipped home.

  • 5 of 5

Carolynn, This is our third summer to come to Saint George Island. We have stayed in three different houses. Your house was perfect. It suited our needs the best of any other house. The layout of the house was perfect. The pool was great. There was plenty of room outside for the kids to play. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed it and hope to come back to Saint George Island and stay at your place. I hope we left your house in as good of condition that was suitable to you.

Susan Beck

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan, Really appreciate the great review. Thank you for taking such good care of our home. And please come back again. Best regards, Carolyn.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great home! We had an awesome time !

  • 4 of 5

We would have given 5-stars as everything was great. However, we were disappointed in the patio furniture and lack of an outside table for dining on the deck. Such an awesome deck to enjoy the outdoors.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh no, Eric, we don't list an outside table. When you asked for more out door chairs we got them for you. So glad that you had a great time anyway. Will think about the table. Thank you for staying with us. Carolyn.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Carolyn,

Thank you for letting us rent your beautiful home. Best rental home we've stayed in, built for entertaining and has a great layout. Each bedroom having their own bathroom, kitchen fully equipped with any and everything and a beautiful pool with great ocean view.

Thanks again,

The Johnson Family

Bowling Green, KY

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: oh that's so nice, Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Beaches House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
spring
Apr 19 2017 - May 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
summer
May 21 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
fall
Sep 2 2017 - Nov 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
winter
Nov 4 2017 - Mar 3 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$457
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cleaning fee included in rent,you must purchase the rental insurance instead of damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable