Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Condo | Amazing Sunrise Views of Ocean | My Beach Getaways

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,005 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

**You must be 25 years old or 21 years old and married to reserve this property

**For groups of adults all guests must be 25 years old and proof of age might be required

When your walk into our condo the first thing you'll notice is how spacious and roomy this condo is. This 2 bedroom condo is located on the 11th floor in the Phoenix VII building in Orange Beach, AL. Sit and relax in the large, well furnished living area after a day of fun, and entertain yourselves with the flat screen television, DVD player, and stereo system. The guest room is separated from the living area for maximum privacy. You'll also find an expansive & comfortable family room with recliner for lounging and relaxing. If you're the type who enjoys curling up on the sofa which includes a sleeper sofa to watch your favorite TV shows or catch a game there is a large Flat Screen HDTV in the family room.

The balcony has a table with 4 chairs where you can enjoy your morning coffee, take in the gulf views or share a meal. It also has a lounger for stretching out and catching a late morning nap or afternoon siesta. We, of course, have a fully equipped kitchen with all the necessities such as a toaster, microwave, mixer, blender, ample plates, glasses, wine and beer glasses and kitchen utensils. Make your morning coffee with our coffee maker or if you prefer you can go downstairs to the lobby to get your coffee already made for you each morning. Our kitchen includes all the culinary tools you need to make meals for family and friends, and you can share your goodies at the breakfast counter, which has two stools, or set places at the wood dining table with its six chairs. The dining area features a large dining table with room for 6 adults and children. And yes we have a Washer and Dryer in the condo so you don't have to bring your full wardrobe.

The colorful master bedroom suite offers a King Size bed with upgraded linens. It has blue walls and wood-look floors set a beach tone. The cottage style furniture includes a king size bed, dresser and nightstands beside the bed with reading lamps on each side. The private bath has a large vanity and separate tub/shower area. Enjoy yourself here with Flat Screen TV & DVD player, ceiling fan, large closet, iron and ironing board and a private entrance to the balcony. The private Master Bathroom is equipped with a separate vanity with blow dryer and tub & shower combo. The newly upgrade Guest Room has 2 Queen size beds plus all new furniture. This guest room also has a Flat Screen TV, ceiling fan, reading lamp and closet plus a Private Bath also.

Parking: Parking passes are available for sale at the front desk. You will be required to buy a parking pass. It will be a onetime fee so the pass will be valid through your whole stay. You will only be able to purchase up to 2 passes for 2 vehicles in this condo.

My Beach Getaways

Orange Beach | Gulf Shores, AL

More Details

Property Manager
My Beach Getaways
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About My Beach Getaways

My Beach Getaways

Gulf Shores | Orange Beach, Alabama

800-488-8978

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel ...
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1005 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Private Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Condo | Amazing Sunrise Views of Ocean | My Beach Getaways
average rating of 4.617647 based on 34 reviews
2

Not what we had hoped it would be. Horrible maintenance staff.

  • 2 of 5

I emailed the owner upon our arrival expressing my displeasure of the torn seat of a balcony chair, no lounge chair on the balcony as the pictures indicated, gross dirt & grime in the unit upon our arrival as if it had never been cleaned, & air conditioning that did not work until I had a repairman come the following day to fix it. It has been 5 days since I emailed Emma the owner. She STILL has not responded. I am 65 years old, have rented properties all over the world, & have NEVER been this disappointed in the quality ( or lack thereof) of a rented unit. I will do everything within my power to BLAST her all over social media. There is ABSOLUTELY NO EXCUSE for not having someone to reach out to me, after I told her my wife has ovarian cancer & requested the basic expectations of a clean condo & pictures that did not lie about the furnishings. One of her requirements was a chaise lounge on the balcony to lie down on when she did not feel like going to the beach. There was NO lounge chair, & one of the chairs, as was previously mentioned, had a seat cushion that was torn and not usable. I expect someone to contact me, or she will be hearing from my attorney.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pontotoc, MS
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

So professional, organized, kind, and easy!! I will seek out this company to rent from in the future. Emma was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: My Beach Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BRAZIL, IN
5

oarnge beach wondrful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the stay was terrific and the weather was exceptional. the people above us were noisy but we did not let thjem spoil our getaway.the condo was very clean and well furnished.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: My Beach Getaways
Owner's Response: Bill, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Orange Beach. Keep us in mind for your next trip down. Thanks. Ken
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Quick Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our time there was lovely. Great property and convenient to everything you need. The only little problem was not being able to close the bedroom door because of the bed but it didn't spoil our trip.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: My Beach Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Working Vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was not as good as hoped for. A/C was broken. It did not work Fri., Fri. night, and most of Sat. I checked with front desk, but they could do nothing because they did not rent the unit, but they did call the repairman that could. He showed up a little after noon on Sat., and realized the unit was frozen. Had to wait for it to defrost to fix. So, I spent the next 3+ hours in the A/C closet mopping up defrosting ice to protect the floor from damage. Once it was defrosted, I called Chip, the A/C man, and he went on the roof to check the freon. In addition, the toilet did not work. I realized the cut off valve was turned off. When I turned it on, the toilet worked, but leaked the whole time it was on. So, I had to open and close the valve every time anyone used it, and place towels to capture the leaking water. Of course, this meant we had to wash and dry too many of them. A repairman came and fixed it Sat. Also, one of the beds had sand between the sheets. Does not appear they were changed before we got there. When the A/C quit working again, we packed up, turned in our parking card, and left a day early. I called Emma and requested a partial refund, and she explained nothing could be done, it would not be considered, and the contract clearly explained no refunds, no way. Not what I wanted to hear... If you want to reach me, please call at, or email at . Thank you.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: My Beach Getaways
Owner's Response: Joe, thanks for leaving your feedback and very sorry for the mechanical issues that required maintenance. As you know we dispatched maintenance and both the AC and the water supply leak were repaired within a couple hours from when you called about the issues. Please call immediately when you have an issue and we will take care of it instead of you having to deal with it yourself. As for your issue with the sand all of the linens are washed in a commercial laundry and replaced after every guest so I am sure you had clean linens. Most guests don't realize how much sand they get on their feet and legs and when they jump in bed they will feel it from being on their legs if they haven't taken a shower after a trip down to the beach. Sorry this kept you from enjoying a carefree vacation to the beach. Keep us in mind for your next trip down and we will be glad to comp you a night in a different condo. Thanks, Ken
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
,
5

AMAZING SBD BEAUTIFUL

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had such a lovely time! The view was beautiful as well as the condo! The staff was so nice and respectful and the building itself was so clean! The kids loved the pools and the walk way to the beach so all in all our stay was amazing

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
47 Miles
PNS Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
Restaurants and bars nearby
Nearest Golf
Several golf courses in town
Nearest Motorway
Interstate I-10
Nearest Restaurant
20-30 restaurants all around Orange Beach
Nearest Beach
Beachfront
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • We do not offer travel insurance. Thank You.