Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Beach and Wharf...Great Monthly Rates!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 29 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Vacation at the picturesque coastal neighborhood of Santa Barbara’s West Beach! Enjoy and relax at this perfectly located and cozy beach vacation rental.

This private, comfortable and bright home offers all that you need! On the second floor, enjoy a sun-lit living room, kitchen, and 1 bedroom with queen size bed and full bathroom. Downstairs includes a large quiet room with queen size sleeper sofa, second bathroom, and double French doors opening to the private garden and outdoor patio. View the mountains while sipping coffee from the terrace and BBQ in the backyard patio with friends and family. Also included in this wonderful home is a washer and dryer, free wifi, cable TV and off street parking for one car. Sorry, no dishwasher nor garbage disposal.

Location! Location! Location!-- Easy 5 minute walk to breathtaking beaches, Stearns Wharf, the harbor, train station, public swimming pool, tennis courts, restaurants etc. Again, a 5 minute walk to the 50 cent State Street trolley which takes you within blocks to Historic downtown, Court House, Mission Santa Barbara (Queen of the Missions), museums, parks, farmers’ markets, and world class dining, downtown shops, etc. Enjoy a stroll on the urban wine trail, or, on Sunday, wander down Cabrillo Street and enjoy the diverse and first-rate art vendors and exhibits. For sports enthusiasts, West Beach is your spot! Sailing, parasailing, jogging, biking and even whale watching are also within the 5 minute walk. A short ½ hour driving excursion will bring you to the beautiful and world-renowned vineyards and farm lands of the Santa Santa Ynez Valley where you can enjoy some of California’s best wine tasting. Train Station is 3 minutes from this perfect location just in case you were thinking about taking the train!

More Details

Property Manager
Clare Lombardi
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Quintessential Santa Barbara! This was a wonderful ...so Santa Barbara relaxed week. The house was so homey and very well kept. It is a great bang for your buck and it's a fantastic area, close to all Santa Barbara has to offer...we will defiantly be returning!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Lower State House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bathroom is on the main floor upstairs.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom is downstairs in the den/ 2 bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 queen , Has walk-in closet and TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double Sofa Sleeper w bathroom and TV
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Walk to Beach and Wharf...Great Monthly Rates!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 13 reviews
5

Perfect for long term business travel!

  • 5 of 5

This house is beautiful! See other reviews for details. Like living in a treehouse with easy walking distance to the beach, wharf, state street and the harbor. Beautiful backyard for grilling and lounging. Perfectly stocked kitchen and linens. Only con was that the washer was a little small for washing bedding. Overall would definitely recommend and stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Colorado
1

Nice yard but house rundown

  • 1 of 5

Stayed in this house for 6 weeks. What a disappointment! The house is very dated but that could be livable if it was simply taken care of... Instead, the house is run down and dirty. Called the property manager about the lack of cleaning and she immediately sent a cleaning crew over. They tried their best but there is only so much they can do... Concerns I had were: permanently stained and chipped kitchen sink, (which never looks clean), chipped and mildew bathtub, mildew bath curtain, no window shades in living room (sun is blinding), very poorly stocked with linen and towels (the manager rectified), chipped tiles in both bath and kitchen and dirty lawn chair pads. The neighborhood is also very noisy, in the evening you hear highway and train noise, the daytime construction and neighbor noise. The yard is quite nice, especially if you have a dog, but you will have to weigh it out with the lack of personal comfort.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

A very comfortable home... Easy to walk to State Street, the Funk Zone, Harbor, wharf, etc.! A nice private backyard with chairs and a gas grill... Definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unique and unforgettable experience

  • 5 of 5

I have been in this house for 45 days and I have to say that the house was great. I was there as a visitor student at UCSB along with another person. There is a previous review with a great description of the house. In fact it helped me a lot in my final decision about the rental. So I am not going to repeat all excellences and inconveniences. I just want to say that for 2 people the space is great. The outside garden is nice when the weather allows having lunch or dinner there. The furniture is good and things in the kitchen are ok (although the stove was a bit old). Since we did the cleaning of the house we missed a big vacuum cleaner. Location is great for the beach (just 5 minutes) and near to the main street with a lot of restaurants (5-10 minutes walking). The bus station is 20 minutes walking and in front there is a Ralph’s supermarket. And there is also a car rental place 10 minutes walking. The property manager helped us when an issued occurred during our stay. She was very efficient. I loved the time that we had in Santa Barbara and I also loved this house.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to say such wonderful things...we loved having you. Come back and stay anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Granger Indiana
4

Great location Great value

  • 4 of 5

Location, location, location! If you want to walk on the beach every day and you want to walk to State Street this offers both. The house is on the edge of a light industrial area and near the RR station but neither is a problem and being able to walk to the beach is wonderful. Can you hear the trains at the RR station? Yes. Is it an intrusive or irritating noise problem? Not at all. The house is comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast on the upstairs porch; it felt like you were sitting in the tree tops. We spent a month here visiting family in the area. The owner is very responsive to any problems. We only had one minor problem with the heat (it was December) and the owner had a service man there immediately. We really enjoyed walking to the movie theaters on State Street and to places in the Funk Zone. I used the downstairs studio space as an office. It was great to have a washer and dryer in the house. The bed is very comfortable. We found the listing description accurate. We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Location is not everything

  • 4 of 5

The property is exactly as described and the location is ideal to beach, restaurants and shopping. The property manager did not respond to a phone call the morning after our arrival during which concerns were expressed about full trash cans outside. The patio furniture and the screens on windows were very dirty and this was similarly reported without a response. It is not apparent how a $150 assessed cleaning fee can be justified. The internet connection was intermittent. Attending to the cleanliness concerns of his property would raise the rating.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you did not experience a nicer stay, however I never received a message from you on my cell or via email regarding anything or I would have responded and done anything I could have to rectify whatever it was that caused you not to enjoy yourself 100%. I would greatly appreciate knowing what the problems were regarding the cleaning so I could address it with the cleaning company and would gladly refund your cleaning deposit with no further hassle. Thank you for addressing me, Clare Lombardi
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Santa Barbara
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Santa Barbara State Street
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101
Nearest Beach
West Beach
Car: not necessary

Santa Barbara's Main Street, State Street in 2 blocks from your front door. The Santa Barbara Wharf and Marina 1 block. Shopping, Antiquing, Eating, Wine Tasting... all within walking distance!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Processing Charge $50
Cleaning $150
Property Damage Protection $59

Pet Deposit: The pet deposit is $500 and $50 will be kept for additional cleaning after every pet has stayed at the property. The reaming $450 will be refunded if there is no damage upon vacating the property.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.