Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lake Home only 1 hr north of Twin Cities - Excellent Fishing and Rec.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,735 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4bed/3bath - 2,735 Sq. Ft. Lake Home - with game room and many amenities

This beautifully detailed 2,735 sq. ft. lake home has breathtaking views; with abundant eagles and waterfowl circling the lake. Ice fishing and area snowmobile trails are great and well maintained. The lake holds all species of fish, but has good numbers of walleye, northern, and large pan fish. The house is conveniently located near a snowmobile trail that runs up the center of the state to Mille Lacs and on. The home sits in a private setting on huge double lot (150 feet of lake shore + ¾ acre lot). Conveniently located one hour north of the twin cities on Green lake. The lake is the largest in Isanti County - over 800 acres in size and provides excellent fishing and recreational opportunities.

Guided hunting and fishing trips from locals that have lived on the lake 25+ years are available.

Most furniture is brand new and very beautiful. The home sleeps 9 comfortably; and up to 12. Proximity to Pine Brook Inn (excellent food), convenience store, liquor store, and bait shop all within 5 minutes. The Hi-Way Inn bar and grill is not even two miles away and has great pizza. They also offer delivery. 15 minute drive to Cambridge or Princeton for just about everything you may need. Nearby Spectacle Lake is not quit as big and offers less fishing opportunity, but provides beautifully crystal clear water for swimming. There is a beach located just past the public access.

Amenities include:

• High speed wireless internet (Wifi)

• 4 bedroom + 3 bathrooms

• Master suite with private bathroom, brand new California King size bed (euro top mattress), and beautiful lake views.

• Second bedroom has a brand new queen sized bed with a plush pillow top mattress.

• Third bedroom on main level includes a nice full sized bed.

• Fourth bedroom has a brand new twin over full size bunk bed.

• Basement family room complete with wet bar, fridge, pool table, game bar (black jack, roulette, craps), fire place, etc.

• Large fenced in back yard.

• Huge patio out the back with great lake views, patio furniture, table, charcoal, and propane grills.

• Large Wood deck terraced into the hill overlooking the lake with charcoal grill.

• Very private bon fire area on connecting lot overlooking the lake. This area is more serene than most campgrounds!

• Canoe & Paddles

• JENN-AIR range/grill + second oven and microwave

• Refrigerator with water and ice maker

• Dishwasher

• Washer

• Dryer

• Fireplaces (2)

• Attached 2 Car Garage and huge concrete driveway

• Hot Water Heating & AC

• Lot Size: 0.75 acres

• View: Water

• BEST FISHING THIS CLOSE TO THE CITIES!

• 12 Person Sweetwater pontoon with 4-stroke Mercury available for rental

More Details

Owner
Andy
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Andy

I had the pleasure of growing up on this amazing lake. I grew up on the south side of the lake and had always admired this home growing up. During college I returned home as often as I could for fishing and hunting with dad. I now live in the Twin Cities, but return to lake often. The one-hour drive from Minneapolis makes it feasible to just come up for a night or two and be back in the metro quickly.

Andy purchased this house in 2013

Why Andy chose Central

This property provides great opportunity for year around fun! I have fond memories of catching fish after fish right behind the house. Some of the best days of catching big sunfish in June come from an overhanging tree on the shoreline that is now ours. I also have vivid memories on the ice of disappearing bobbers turning into 13” crappies not even 150 yards from the house. I now have a 10 pound walleye and multiple ducks on the wall that I have harvested from the lake. I could go on about my memories on this lake for 10 pages, but to sum it up – some of the best are tubing, learning to slalom ski, wake boarding, trophy bass, walleye, and just enjoying the natural beauty of the lake.

The seasons are amazing here. In the spring you will have the ducks, geese, trumpeter swans, etc. All summer long you can enjoy great fishing and recreation + beautiful sunsets. One of the best restaurants in the state is within 5 minutes. In the fall the changing colors of the trees is accompanied by an abundant population of bald eagles. Along with the eagles are many beautiful diving ducks, swans, and geese. After the local ducks depart, the huge northern flights of mallards move in. Before you know it the lake begins freezing up and we are out there pounding crappies and walleyes. The winter brings great opportunities for ice fishing and snowmobiling. The house is just off a very popular snowmobile trail in a stretch between the Hi-Way Inn and The Mystic Bar.

What makes this house unique

The close proximity to Twin Cities allows families to enjoy a true 'northern' destination without having to sit in the car for an 8 hour round trip. I immediately fell in love with this home when I walked into the living room. The huge room with warm hardwood floors provides one of the best views I have ever seen from a house. The master bedroom and dining room replicate this view. The huge fenced in yard offers unmatched privacy. The spacious and open floor plan offers great accomodations for entertaining large groups of people. All neighbors are very friendly and genuinely happy people. Green lake is the largest lake in Isanti County. At over 800 acres in size it is also the best fishing and recreational lake in the area!

Amenities

Princeton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2735 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upper level.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master bathroom.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Basement.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Master suite with private bathroom and beautiful lake views.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full size bunk bed and futon/sofa in this room.
  • • Master suite with private bathroom, brand new California King size bed (pillow top mattress), and beautiful lake views. • Second bedroom has a brand new Queen size bed (with pillow top mattress). • Third bedroom on main level includes a a full sized bed. • Fourth bedroom has a brand new full over twin size bunk bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
30% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Lake Home only 1 hr north of Twin Cities - Excellent Fishing and Rec.
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 26 reviews
Saint Paul, MN
5

Great space for multiple families

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time over labor day. The space is well kept and was a nice fit for the families that were in town.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beutiful location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and there was lots of room for everyone. The kitchen was great.

A few suggestions:

The right hand closet door in the lower level bedroom was off the track and water damaged on the bottom

The lower level shower door opened when the water spray hit it

There were dead bugs in some ceiling light fixtures on the main floor

One of the gas grills was completely rusted out inside

There was no grill cleaning tool that we could find so we used the stick evidently used by a previous renter on the other gas grill

There is no latch on the main entry door that secures the door in the closed position, we had to lock the door to prevent it from opening by itself to keep little children from wandering out and the lack of a handle on the inside made it difficult to open from within

We have not received the return of our $1000.00 damage deposit as of 8/26/17

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs some TCL!

  • 3 of 5

The inside and outside could use some TCL. We rented the pontoon, but the ignition needed to be replaced which didn't get done until the last afternoon of our stay. Our money for pontoon was refunded.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did everything we could to adress the ignition issue. A previous guest broke the key off in the ignition. I expedited shipping on the new ignition and had it installed the same day it was delivered to the dealer. We then offered the pontoon to the guest free of charge. We really try to make every stay the best it can, but issues do come up and I cannot control everything a previous guest does. Thanks for understanding. Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cabin was very large a spacious. Accommodate our large group.

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was very nice. Large spacious layout. We had problems with the boat starting and had to call maintenance. Lake was green and had lots of allgey. Overall great place.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Convenient, beds and baths!

  • 3 of 5

The house worked well for what we needed - bedrooms and bathrooms over the 4th of July holiday. Some amenities were not quite as advertised, though. The gas grill was rusted through. The Weber was very small and the legs collapsed while we were grilling. The clothes dryer didn't work, which was inconvenient with a baby in the house.

That said, the location was handy for family in the area. It was perfect for the family reunion we had on the 4th. The eagles on the lake and in the tree by the house were incredible to watch. We heard loons and the sunsets were spectacular.

If you need a house with space and you're not too particular, this house fits the bill. It was a little tough for the multi-generational guests we had - 9 months to 91 years. Lots of steps in the house and down to the lake. The pontoon boat was fun to have, though its condition was also not quite as advertised.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, I replaced the gas grill as soon as I found out that it was not functioning, it looked like it had actually had a fire from a recent trip. We have to replace brand new grills every year or two due to grease fires and some guests not caring for them the best. This is the first I have heard about the charcoal grill falling over. I will look into that as well. There was an electrical issue with the dryer not having enough power because the new AC unit was pulling from it. This was fixed by a licensed electrician as soon as the breakers arrived. There is a lot of people in and out of this house in the summer, so it can be a challenge to keep up with maintenance and even improve (new AC system just installed - based upon guest feedback).Thanks for bringing these items to my attention; and my apologies for any inconvenience. I would be happy to comp. the pontoon for you if you have the chance to come back. I truly do attempt to make everyone have the best time possible when staying here. Sincerely, Andy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great place

  • 3 of 5

We loved this place due to location.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Nearest Airport
73 Miles
Minneapolis/Saint Paul Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.3 Miles
Highway Inn
Nearest Golf
14.7 Miles
Purple Hawk Country Club
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
Hwy 95
Nearest Restaurant
2.2 Miles
Pine Brook Inn
Nearest Ski
39 Miles
Wild Mountain
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Specatacle Lake

Proximity to Pine Brook Inn (excellent food), convenience store, liquor store, and bait shop all within 5 minutes. The Hi-Way Inn bar and grill is not even two miles away and has great pizza. They also offer delivery. 15 minute drive to Cambridge or Princeton for just about everything you may need. Nearby Spectacle Lake is not quite as big and offers less fishing opportunity, but provides beautifully crystal clear water for swimming. There is a beach located just past the public access. Princeton has a large splash park that children love, softball fields, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Pet Fee $75
Damage Deposit $1,000

The additional guest fee only applies to adults (more than 8 adults). Children are not included in this additional cost.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties