Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front At PLR! NOW ALL FEES INCLUDED - W/ Dive Locker and Mosquito nets

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,323 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Welcome to the Caribbean's diving paradise. This oceanfront second floor condo features all new appliances, A/C units, Hunter fans, US Serta beds, Pottery Barn furnishings and Mosquito netting inside/out. This condo also has a lockable dive equipment room near the rinse tank for ease in storing and drying dive equipment, Kite boarding, bicycles or mopeds, etc.

All base rates include an airport pick up and drop off, cleaning charge, and agent fee.

From the residence, a 10 minute walk south along the seaside promenade brings you to central Kralendijk, where there are restaurants, cafes, bars and groceries. To the north is Yellow Sub dive shop which has five locations around Bonaire for tank refills and equipment needs. In addition, a few minutes away are more restaurants and stores as well as the Harbor Village Marina where you can arrange Deep Sea fishing or enjoy a day at nearby Spice Beach.

At Playa Lechi Residences enjoy great sunsets over Klein Bonaire, gated parking, a large magna swimming pool, shower and dive rinse facilities. This is the only unit with a separate dive locker or store room for the renters on the ground floor in the parking area and rinse tank.

The Diver Storage room has bootie racks, BC and Wetsuit hangers and numerous racks and hanging rods for your use. Lock the internal steel grate door for the wind to dry equipment and then lock the external solid door for night time storage.

Upon arrival in Bonaire you will be met by our local agent (Sunbelt Realty) who will assist you with transfers if needed and be available with any issues during your visit.

More Details

Owner
Rob Smith
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 12, 2017

About Rob Smith

We bought this unit in 2008 with plans to use as a retirement home. We completely renovated and replaced everything. The kitchen was totally redone in 2011 with all new appliances. All new lights, fans for saltwater series, paint and even door hardware. The unit also has mosquito nets on the beds if needed and mosquito curtains around the decks if needed. Every window and door has see-though black netting or screens.

Rob Smith purchased this condo in 2008

Why Rob Smith chose Bonaire

We love Bonaire so much and spend so much time there that we moved up the hill to a bigger place. So, PLR #7 was our home and very well outfitted. Most rental units in Bonaire are used part time by owners and do not have the amenities of PLR #7. Most rental units in Bonaire have a storage room that is used by the owners to store personal belongings. With this unit the storage room will be yours to use for personal dive equipment. It is also available year round for renters, not part time.

What makes this condo unique

Oceanfront with great house reef for diving, 2 minutes to Dive Friends.

Our Bonaire agent in Bonaire has offers for Dive Friends and AB car rentals.

Amenities

Hato Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1323 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , two sinks
  • LOOK AT PICTURES
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedrooms have Pottery Barn furniture, Serta mattresses, hunter ceiling fans, and mosquito nets. Internet works from the bedroom. Panasonic Air Conditioning. Every bed has a fine mesh mosquito net hanging from the ceiling or from the bed frame.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Rental includes a mid-week lite cleaning. Laptop Safe in every bedroom. Dedicated parking lot with equipment room near rinse tank with scuba hangers / bootie racks. Gated parking lot every condo has a spot and no street parking needed.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Front At PLR! NOW ALL FEES INCLUDED - W/ Dive Locker and Mosquito nets
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
St Peters, MO
4

Location, Amenities and Covenience

  • 4 of 5

Playa Lechi 7 has everything that divers could want during a stay on Bonaire. A full size kitchen with everything necessary to cook three meals a day or just make breakfast before going out for morning dives. The two bedrooms are air conditioned and provided for a good rest after a day of diving and moving equipment. Having a washing machine allows visitors to pack less and wash clothes if necessary. We also made use of the secure gear locker to store our gear in the evening. The location is central to diving and located 2 minutes from downtown by vehicle. The only trade off with location is noise from passing mopeds and car stereos on the street in front of the condo. We spent most of our time diving and exploring; when in the condo, it was usually sleeping. The noise from the street is not a factor when it comes to sleep, combining multiple dives in one day, good food, cocktails and the air conditioning, sleep was of no concern. We utilized the grocery service that was provided by the property management company, it was nice to begin vacation with necessities on hand instead of running to the store. Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend Playa Lechi 7.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying with us and hope you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay here -- good for divers

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week here and enjoyed it. The place is well appointed and maintained. Mosquito nets on the beds in addition to screens and a mosquito curtain for the large lanai. The dive locker in the parking lot is a very nice touch and allowed us the freedom to do night dives without having to worry about what to do with our gear. Two minute walk to the dive shop at Yellow Submarine. Walking distance to the restaurants downtown.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying with us and look forward to you coming back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would stay, no WILL STAY again!

  • 5 of 5

Nice central location. Very comfortable. Only complaint... used dunk tank on last day to prep for departure. Pre cleaned gear at dive shop. Filled bucket (cameras) and cement tank near locker 50% full (adding sink the stink) ONCE. HAD NO WATER RUNNING but got a stern LECTURE from a resident to not use the tank as it is too expensive for the residents. Four of us using one half tub of water in 8 days...she was rude! Reflects on her and the residents. In 17 years of coming to the island and understanding well the Infastructure, her comments and dressing down were unnessecary. RON, KITTIE..you might want to chat with apt owner to tone it down. Yes there ere many keys as others have mentioned but it is very navigable, just get a rhythm to it. owners have wired unit for both EU and USA voltages. And THERE IS A BLENDER. Will be back to rent again, thanks.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had a bad lecture from a resident about the rinse tank, this was probably one of the few owners who does not dive and does not understand why the rinse tank even exists. Glad you enjoyed everything else and even the blender.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

This condo is clean and nicely decorated with a modern yet comfortable beachy feel. it contained everything we needed to accommodate our dive vacation. There were pitchers to hold juice, a cooler to take with us daily, mosquito nets on the beds and strong AC in the bedrooms. The view is gorgeous from the large patio where we enjoyed breakfast every morning and a cocktail in the evening. There is a mosquito curtain as well but we did not use it. I was sure to apply bug spray many times though out the day to keep them away. There is a small road out front which is quiet and you can walk along the water straight to town on it. The walk is lovely at night and not long. We walked to dinner almost every evening. The pool was very refreshing as well. One of the wonderful amenities is the dive locker right off the parking lot. There is a rinse tank there and a place to hang all equipment. There is a locked gate to the unit you may leave open during the day so that the breeze can dry everything. At night, you lock the door as well since petty crime is an issue on the island. You just need to be aware and lock up your belongings. Except in your rental car. Leave the doors unlocked, windows down and don't leave anything in the car of value. Ours was gone through at the dive sites. But there was nothing for them to take.

This was our first time to Bonaire and we loved it. Great food, great diving and friendly people. I had some of my best ever vacation meals on this island. The shore diving is great and easy. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review-we are happy you enjoyed our condo and had everything that you needed. We hope you come and stay with us again in Bonaire and enjoy more diving and dining.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Tx
5

Great location and property.

  • 5 of 5

This was my first trip to Bonaire and I was lucky enought to find the perfect rental. The location is close to dive shops and excellent restaurants are in walking distance. The property was very secure with a gated parking lot and gate to enter the stairwells. We enjoyed coffee on the large breezy patio every morning and watched parrots fly by. The property was well equipped with everything we needed including a washer. I would definitely rent here again.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great, hope you come back as many of our guests are repeats.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
5

perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

We really liked this unit what made me decide on this one was the dive locker, it was a great convenience to have, not having to take your gear upstairs. The unit itself was great everything you needed was there, comfortable beds, good shower excellent drinking water. We lived on the balcony when we were at the unit. The mosquito net came in handy as the mosquitoes were out early morning and at night you still have good vision thru the net. We had a wonderful night dive right in front of the unit, pleasantly surprised. The swimming pool was also great (no chlorine) and no one else used the pool all week it was like having our own private pool. The one lane street in front of the unit was very quiet never an issue. Kittie at Sunbelt was very helpful from booking to airport meet to check out. if I have one small complaint is that there is to many different keys to access everything even need a key to lock the patio door from the inside and every member of the group need keys at all time to move around even to go to the pool. no worry not a deal breaker but it could be simplified. Thanks for the use of your place

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you liked the unit. We spent a lot of time making it look good. The dive locker is great and the only one available at PLR. The keys are a problem because they are European sized and you cannot purchase more than two cylinders with the same key. Therefore, we have the dive locker as a separate key. The common areas have a different key because all units have access to these areas. Keys are hard to get made because there is only one key cutter and he is often out of blanks. Thank you and hope you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Fanastic house reef in front with Yellow Sub dive operator/dock just yards to the North and Local fishing dock yards to South.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hato Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer - all fees incl.
Jul 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,230
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season - all fees incl.
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,520
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season - all fees incl.
Apr 1 2018 - Dec 1 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,405
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night

The rates above are for a couple, contact Kittie at Sunbelt rentals in Bonaire for best rates.
Add $250 a week for guest 3 or 4 for VRBO rates.
Add a 15% Service charge on the rental rates, now included in the VRBO published rates.
Add $5.50 per person per day for Tourist Tax, now included in the VRBO published rates.
No other taxes or fees.
Rates include airport transfers and housekeeping.

Kittie at Sunbelt Realty will confirm all reservations with an invoice that can be paid with most credit cards. Kittie can also be reached by email.
Kittie@sunbeltbonaire.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable